Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent Quality

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hassle free check in.
Location: Conveniently close to the airport.
I have been staying at this hotel for about 10 years when I travel to or through Seattle. This trip we were returning from Europe and very tired when we arrived so the quick hassle free check in was much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Stayed one night. Lobby, restaurant and bar are gorgeous. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast room service was great. Would recommend to others that need a hotel right next to SEA-TAC airport. Will consider staying here again next time my travels bring me to Seattle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very good hotel every thing was clean and tidy the staff was polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Sep 6, 2016
hotel easy acess to airport Pool area was excellant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good for airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Two main beefs: 1) $9.95 a day for WiFi in the room. 2) $4.00 for shuttle added to bill because at checkin the agent asked, "Will you be taking the shuttle"? Just seemed like nickel and diming. Bed was really comfortable, hotel was really quiet for being so close to SeaTac.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to the Seattle Airport Marriott. I understand your concerns and I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience. I do hope that in the future we will be able to regain your trust in our hotel. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Shocked...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
...when we walked into this airport hotel and found an upscale experience. I must admit that my family was coming off a week of rustic cabins on Orcas Island and was just looking for a place to crash before flying home the next day, so all we expected was a hot shower, a decent meal and a good bed. What we found was that the lobby was lovely. The staff was lovely. The rooms were lovely. The bathrooms were lovely. And the most surprising aspect of all was the restaurant. We've been in many high-end Marriotts all over the US, and the food and dining experience here was the best we could remember. A great way to end our family vacation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seatac WA

Staff missing, not worth the price!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
First, we had to haul our luggage up to the 4th floor because the elevator wasn't working. When we told staff, they didn't offer to help. Next, I ordered room service. The menu doesn't explain ALL the added charges, so my undercooked hamburger cost $30! Then, the next morning we had an early flight out. We had our parked by valet the night before. No valet attendant, no one at the front desk. When I finally found someone, she said she would radio the attendant. His radio was on the podium, so we waited until he finally showed up. Valet costs extra too! Never stay at this overpriced, so-called "airport" hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful design. Quiet and comfortable.
Very convenient hotel near the light rail and the airport. Shuttle to and from the airport could have been more frequent but was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Room wasnt ready....price was way too high
very expensive....poor service. We arrived late and had to wait for room to be prepared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Demica , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to the Seattle Airport Marriott. I understand your disappointment regarding your visit and I am very sorry to see that we were not able to provide the service you were looking for. I will share this with our teams in an effort to correct the items mentioned. I hope that we will be able to regain your trust in the future. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne Fla.

Nickel and Dimed

Posted Jul 25, 2016
They charge for everything. Had to spend more to park my car at the hotel than to rent it. Charge for Internet. Bring some extra money. There going to take it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to the Seattle Airport Marriott. I understand your disappointment regarding your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you left the property feeling this way. I hope that in the future we can regain your trust. Warm regards,