Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, AK

Nice SeaTac Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the airport, with restaurant in house, and free shuttle.
Cons: Provide a free breakfast.
Very nice, with all the amenities, and very close to the airport. I could watch the planes take off out of my window, but the hotel is so sound proof that I never heard a plane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Light rail so we could go anywhere

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Nothing nearby, you need to get on light rail or drive
It was very comfortable, and the food was pretty good. We enjoyed the lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Seattle Airport Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you found the accommodations comfortable and had time to relax while here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wasilla, United States of America

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: We love the memory foam toppers on the beds. Some of the most comfortable hotel beds out there.
Cons: The problems with being charged too many fees (incidentals, parking, shuttle and for the room which we had already paid for through Expedia).
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 10 years. On this visit, we were very frustrated by being charged (well, charges pending) for the room which we had already pre-paid for through Expedia. It was sorted out on our final bill but between the incidental fees and the holds for money we have already paid, the hotel was holding $700 as pending charges on our card. We had planned on using those funds for our meals and shopping for the weekend and so had to scale back our getaway weekend substantially as apparently nothing could be done once the charges were placed on our card. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff were amazing. The elevator is and has always been the slowest elevator ever and it was broken one evening so we had to go up and down the stairs to our 4th floor room. We will most likely stay here again but will most likely not use Expedia to reserve the room as that is what seems to have caused the difficulty in us being double billed for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Better than you think!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Walk to light rail and head into downtown in minutes!
Classy. Clean. Fun. (I've filled out the rating and you won't let me submit with a longer review. That's is all I am going to write Expedia. Take it or leave it. )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: free parking
There is no free wifi and no free parking. You are not told about this tell you check out. Never will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, United States of America

Nice welcome to Seattle

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Location is convenient to the Seattle-Tacoma airport. Great on arrival, but not convenient if you want to see downtown Seattle.
After flying from the East Coast, and arriving at 8:30 in the evening at SeaTac, the only thing I wanted was to grab a quick dinner and find a comfortable bed. I found that and more at the Seattle Airport Marriott. The hotel is convenient to the airport and car rental, staff met us at the front entrance and were ready to help, if needed. Once inside, the individual at registration was welcoming, friendly, and efficient. Off to a good start. After parking the car and getting our luggage to the room, we headed for the restaurant - Aqua Terra. A very friendly waitress greeted us with a menu that was not your standard hotel restaurant fair. Rather, it was filled with a number of locally sourced items, particularly seafood. Although we planned for a "quick" dinner, it quickly became a relaxing break at the end of the day as we each enjoyed our meal and a glass of excellent Washington State wine, suggested by the waitress. Back to the room, and a very restful evening in a well appointed room with one of the most comfortable beds I have experienced. Next morning, we headed on to La Conner, but will definitely put the Seattle Airport Marriott on our list of hotels to stay at next time we fly to the Northwest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Airport Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you had a lovely experience at our restaurant Aqua Terra. We hope that whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle you have the opportunity to visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle are

Recommend with reservations...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location and condition of the facility
Cons: Duh...parking and free shuttle...the shuttle charge is down right insulting, akin to being charged for seat selection by an airline
Location: Right across the street from Seatac airport
Nice property with a good location near the airport but travelers need to know what they will be facing with parking challenges and "nickel and diming" them with small non-sensical charges before they arrive. You will be allowed all of 2 hours complimentary parking with your stay...after that you will have to pay $2 per each 20 MINUTES! If you are looking to ride the shuttle to and from the airport (why else would you choose this location?), you will be charged a nuisance fee of nearly $5, which they don't tell you in advance. Since when is a hotel shuttle not complimentary?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice, close to airport

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Restuarant has good food; nice pool with 2 spa tubs; all great for unwinding after a long day of traveling. 1 mile from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
No reservation on record, so price was ten dollars more per night. Bed was way too soft. First room they gave us was right next to the roof airhandlers., second was fine, but un remarkable. Gym was great. Internal pool made the entire facility seem tropical in its humidity. Shuttle service was great. Staff management was very responsive to room relocation. Staff did not ask me if i was a marriott member, so made wifi access complicated. Overpriced. i would probably stay at one of the airport hotels a bit further away for same quality and a hundred dollars cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to the Seattle Airport Marriott. I can see that you had a challenging stay with us and I am very sorry to hear that this was the case. I will be sharing your feedback with the front desk management team, so they may correct the concerns mentioned. I do hope that we will be able to regain your trust in the future. warm regards, Demica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Consistent Quality

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Hassle free check in.
Location: Conveniently close to the airport.
I have been staying at this hotel for about 10 years when I travel to or through Seattle. This trip we were returning from Europe and very tired when we arrived so the quick hassle free check in was much appreciated.