Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice close to train easy access to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff clean rooms close to what you need aqua terra good place for dinner if you don't want to get out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed stay. Would stay again. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Demica , Hotel Management
Dear Gloria, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your self. We will look forward to hosting you again soon! Warm regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellant restaurant, room and staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Common SP and Marrioutt Rewards number
Location: Full range of Seattle city activities nearby
The hotel is especially valuable resource for the business traveler and has good facilities supporting both large and small groups for conferences and meetings. Good impression of company for arranging support to guests and coworkers. William
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am so glad to hear that you feel the hotel was valuable for business travelers. I hope that we will be able to see more of your business for the future. Warm regards, Demca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Fantastic layover option - affordable & luxurious

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and cleanliness/comfort of the rooms are outstanding, especially for the price we paid.
Cons: The only downside is that the parking can be quite expensive - though I understand due to its proximity to the airport.
Location: There was plenty to keep us occupied in the surrounding area - we found a favorite restaurant, Shelly's, that we will definitely be going back to.
This was my second time at the Seattle Airport Marriott, and it's already been solidified as my go to location for all my Seattle visits. My boyfriend and I were only in town for a few days, but we were very happy with everything the hotel had to offer. We found that it was very easy to get our room tidied up, get food recommendations, utilize the airport shuttle, and find things to do in the area during our short stay. I look forward to my next visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Sadie, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. What a detailed and awesome review of our hotel. I am so happy to see that you and your boyfriend enjoyed yourselves! We will look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Demica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
I loved staying at this hotel. The staff was really welcoming and was accommodated for an early check in. The indoor pool was great and the sauna was really relaxing. I would definitely come back and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Demica , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, Demica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Recent visit a disappointment

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room service was great. The staff is always pleasant. The HERTZ rental drop off and flight info screen are really handy.
Cons: I don't understand the lack of bedside table- made no sense at all.
Location: The restaurant at the hotel is quite good though they REALLY need to change the music. The pool is lovely.
I have stayed in this hotel before as it's always been a great place to stay and has the added benefit of an in-house rental car drop-off. This time our room had only one bedside table and I had to request a lamp and then an extension cord as there was no outlet on my side. The cable tv was intermittent and when my husband tried to log on to the wifi (a 9.95 charge!) he had to call the provider to get an access code as apparently the fee only accounts for one device per room. Also, due to a mixup, our room was never cleaned as staff mistakenly thought we were checking out. The manager was very accommodating and removed our room service charge but I was deeply disappointed this visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Demica, Hotel Management
Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at the Seattle Airport Marriott. After reading through your explanation of your visit, I completely understand your disappointment. I am so sorry to hear that this was the stay that you had with us. I will be investigating the areas you mentioned with my team to better understand why we fell short and how we could have better communicated. In the future, please feel free to bring these concerns to us while on property so we can work to correct your experience before you leave. I do hope that we will be able to regain your trust as a repeat guest. Warm regards, Demica
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great pool area!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room maintenance, better beds
Location: Near airport.
Great place to bring kids. Jungle feel, kids love that! Pool area is really nice and food service out there was a real treat. Kids menu was good. Waiter was a little upset about having to bring the food out to the pool... but he did. Room was ok. Bathroom had a leak in the ceiling from the room upstairs and I question maintenance for not catching the cracked drywall before? I would also suggest (upon checking out) that house cleaning put everything they find in the rooms in lost and found for at least 2 days, then toss. I left a bottle of expensive shampoo in the shower and they threw it away. My fault. It would have been nice to get that back.... this has happened before. When you pack for 4 people, things get lost. Oh well. Will I stay there again? mmmm.. I don't know. Maybe if our lights go out, and my kids beg me to take them there, otherwise probably not. I've stayed in better rooms at half the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Demica , Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy the pool and our atrium. I am sorry that there were some items that were missed and we were unable to recover them. we do hold most of our lost and found for a minimum of a month, but would struggle to hold everything that was left behind in our guest rooms. I do hope that we will be able to regain your trust in the future. Warm regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The room service was not helpful at all. Charged me extra. He suppose to give me $14 back but I checked my statement and there was nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, room service did not meet your expectations. I apologize the credit that was offered to you did not reflect accurately on your statement. If you would like to reach out to the hotel myself or one of our Guest Service agents would be happy to clarify any billing concerns. Thank you, Tanya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near airport and mall

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Beautiful lobby, staff extremely accommodating, indoor pool and atrium so relaxing and enjoyable mid-winter, being able to get food & drink in bar area was great - service excellent & atmosphere warm, inviting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver WA

Didn't like the extra parking and internet fees.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Overrated. Didn't read the fine print about extra parking fee and wifi fees. Elevator smelled like beer and it's floor was sticky. For the price you can get more somewhere else. Will not be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn you were unaware of the additional charges at the hotel for parking and Wi-Fi. We do charge for hotel parking: valet is $32 and Self parking is $27. The internet charges are complimentary for Marriott rewards members, if you are not already a member it is free to sign up. Thank you for the additional information regarding the cleanliness our public areas, we will be sure to address the issue with our team immediately. Sincerely, Tanya