Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect...close to the places we wanted to be near. The staff and facilities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, wa

weekend getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice bar, friendly servers, Clean hotel, nice bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel nice to be in

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The hospitality
Cons: Fair enough
Location: beautiful area safe.
It was fast and easy to get a room, very comfortable, real clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfectly fine hotel, but costs will add up

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and efficient.
Cons: Consider offering free wi-fi or parking to offset the cost.
Location: The hotel is in an outdoor mall, which is handy if you like to shop. It shuts down fairly early though so it's still quiet for sleeping.
The room was pretty comfortable, even if it's showing a few signs of wear. Example: there was a large area under the sink that had been patched, but poorly. Not a huge deal but it's noticeable. The staff was very friendly and the tech that fixed our TV was great. The hotel is located in an outdoor shopping mall, and within walking distance of some restaurants. But it's a suburb and so you really need a car to get around quickly, and that leads to my first complaint: the $20/night parking fee. It's good that the hotel secured specific spots in the mall parking lot, but that still seems like a lot of coin for a very suburban hotel. The second cost we objected to was the $15/day wi-fi charge. We could have signed up for some kind of "program" to get free wi-fi, but we don't like giving lots more personal information and getting on a mailing list, so we did without. This seems like a business hotel, and it's smack dab in the middle of Microsoft land, so holding wi-fi hostage to a mailing list seems petty when you can get free wi-fi pretty much anywhere these days. Overall, the hotel was just fine, but it's a little expensive for what it is. I'd definitely recommend shopping around a bit more before you book this hotel, unless you don't have a car and you don't mind signing up for some kind of program/mailing list.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations should help

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Honesty about construction. Reduced rates
Property is a bit dated, rooms small, bathrooms stale. Cleanliness issues with some cobwebs. They tell you after you check in that there will be construction work between 8 am and 5 pm. There was. On the weekends. Promptly starting at 8 am.This is a new question our family has added to the list of questions we need to ask at booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, Ca

Beautiful City of Redmond

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel is 25-30 mins from Seatle Tacoma Airport. Everything is great about this hotel except the parking fees. $19 per day $24 valet per day. Same rate for guest and non guest. The Redmond community is beautiful, enormous pine trees everywhere. This Marriot is ideally located near Microsoft, Boeing and many more big corporations. Great Choice, will book again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Except for the power outage the stay was very good

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel handled the power outage nicely and did not charge for that night. We have stayed at this hotel before and would recommend it. There are several very good restaurants in the immediate area making for a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great stay in Redmond

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a room that overlooked the holiday festivities at Redmond Town Center which was fun to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was exceptional. Everyone, including the bellboys, were friendly and helpful. Even Santa was great!