Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whirlwind Seattle Tour

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel!!!
Cons: The only thing would be the gift shop.
Location: Everything was so convenient for us to get to.
We got to meet Peter at the front desk who was really friendly, polite, and informative in answering my questions about Seattle and the hotel before I booked our Seattle trip. Greg the bellman was very nice, helpful, and informative with our questions about the room's amenities and our luggage. Carl, Chris, Dan, and all the other valets were great. Jane the cleaning lady was very friendly and accommodating with our needs for our room. We had a wonderful, quiet, clean, and great view room. The bed was so comfortable. Every night we slept like babies. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

One night stay before cruise

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Price
Location: Lots to do nearby
Over $500 for one night king bed 2 people. Did have view of water. Ridicules
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very close to pier 66 for our alaska cruise!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: price could come down a little
Location: Located in a perfect spot,would definately stay there again!!
We had a great time staying at your hotel.I would highly recommend staying there.Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Great hotel - within walking distance of many sites/experiences!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for walking tours of downtown Seattle

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Mini Fridge in-room; convenient to Pike Market and Piers
Cons: Microwave in-room would have been beneficial; Hot Tub / Jacuzzi in pool area would also be NTH
Location: Pike Market, Boardwalk (Aquarium; Boat Tours), Space Needle / Museum of Pop Culture all within 20-30 minutes walking from this hotel
Weekend vacation around Seattle Core. Pleasant stay in hotel, made use of the indoor/outdoor pool and valet parking. All front house staff were pleasant; limited interaction with cleaning or bar staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great location! Walking distance to space needle, right in front of waterfront attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice hotel, no complaints about anything...just didn't think the room or anything else warranted the $319 room charge plus taxes, water charge, etc. Even had to pay nearly $8 in the AM for two drip coffees...something that is often free at much lower priced accommodations. Wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great views of the harbor

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to all the major points of interest in Seattle
We stayed one night at the Marriott Waterfront. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Too expensive

Posted May 16, 2017
Not worth the money. Average hotel. Two or three star
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect location for downtown accessibility.

Posted May 15, 2017
I purchased a package deal which included two nights stay and a tour of the Boeing Facility. Both were excellent choices for my son and me. The weather cleared for those three days and it allowed us to walk most places downtown. Pike Place Market was neat to hang out and accessibility to a variety of other locations were possible because of the hotel. The accommodations were very nice and the staff were very professional. Everything I previously requested online was in place when I checked into the hotel (i.e. Replacing the down pillows due to allergies). Attention to customer service can really make the difference; well after the trip is over. I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future!