Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We met a staff member who was from our area. She want out of her way and took care of us. Over all the stay was great, good location, next to Pike market place and walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great hotel in a perfect downtown pier front location. The free WiFi only in the lobby is useless and dangerous. The hotel is also perfect for those using the victoria clipper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel waterfront

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The Beautiful lobby and nice room hallways.
Location: Close from the ferry terminal, fish market and many restaurants.
Hotel very nice with an attractive bar and restaurant in the first floor and a nice indoor swimming pool with warm water. The rooms are very nice and modern, however we found the beds were a bit stiffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

AS i was expected, comfortable and up-to-date

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: it has anything i wanted, nothing wrong
Location: perfect
I has been as good as it could be. WE all had a wonderful experience. we were close to everything, such a treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Waterfront

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In the bar we chose to have brunch, and no one came to our table. I went to the bartender and asked, and he seemed indifferent.
Location: The restaurant, La Fontana was wonderful.
My roommate and I stayed 2 nights in celebration of her upcoming birthday. We had dinner at a local Italian restaurant called La Fontana, excellent dining. Everything about the stay at the hotel was comfortable. I enjoyed the indoor/ outdoor pool twice. For such a large hotel it was very quiet. I would stay there again and recommend the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great hotel, Awesome Service, Central location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean comfortable rooms, great staff, great food,
Cons: Concierge room too small for the breakfast crowd. Hard to find a place to seat. This was every morning.
Location: Walk to Pikes market, the aquarium, and most fun Seattle locations. Walk to the monorail to take it to the space needle.
The staff is great, the hotel is located on the waterfront close to everything. We were there for 3 nights with 2 rooms and 4 people. We had the breakfast/concierge package and it was just fabulous. The breakfast room was crowded every morning, but the food was hot, good and kept coming. This hotel is definitely a great place to stay You can walk to the Pikes Market, great restaurants and the waterfront attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, easy walking to all the sights

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Marriott Waterfront is a great hotel for first time visitors to Seattle. It's conveniently located, within walking distance from Pike's Market, Seattle Aquarium, the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum and Garden, and great shopping. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and can tell you all about the best things to see and do in the area. We were fortunate enough to get a room with a balcony and a view. Our only complaint at all was that the hotel bar closed at midnight. ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Short stay here with family while attending early family Christmas event. Very pleasant is all respects. Wonderful location from which to walk the waterfront and Pike Place Market. Beautiful view. Attentive staff. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels