Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Posted Oct 10, 2016
They had forgotten the rollaway bed but instead of charging us for the bed the desk clerk up graded us to a room with two beds and quickly solved the problem. The hotel is old but adequate for a night stay.The best part is that you can quickly walk to the space needle only about 2.5 blocks away! I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was gross. We almost didn't sleep there.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Locked out of room for 2 hours. Key machine wasn't working. Room was hot and stinky. Shower barely worked. Stains on carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Old Hotel under remodel. Walk to Seattle Center.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast could be easily improved.
Location: Location sides a busy street. Walking distance to Seattle Center.
Room we were assigned at 5 pm was dirty.Assigned older room not set up for 3 adults. Breakfast was basic. Apples, small muffins, english muffin. OJ, tea or coffee. For cost of room expected better. Paid to park, thought it was included. Room smelled musty and old. Shower sprayed all over bath floor. Did not have any info on hotel or a Bible in room. Hotel has ideal location for us to visit our family, living in Lower Queen Anne. There was maybe 15 other travelers staying weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Safeco Field

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, Ice Machine
Cons: The springs were coming through the cot mattress.
Location: Space Needle, Museum, Safeco Stadium
I would prefer not too. Very run down but clean. No breakfast, only coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Disappointed
Cons: Everything
Location: Things were close
This hotel is discussing DO NOT STAY THERE the rooms stink and floors are discussing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay far away from this place. Very dirty and old. Outrageously priced too. Not sure I would sleep there even if hotel paid me $219 per night that they charge customers!! The owner has not spent a penny on that place in upgrades in maybe 30 years! One could not thing such a disgusting place exists until you have been to this hotel. This is a place for cockroaches and insects at best. Should have trust the Yelp and Google reviews before booking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready for Renovation

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish it and start over
Location: McDonald's and Space Needle and Monorail
This hotel is slated for a renovation in a month. It is about five years too late. Room was clean enough - barely. But missing electrical covers, mold, muli-tone paint, TUBE TV (hadn't seen one in a long time. Essentially gross on all counts. Service was just as bad. To check out, I had to call from the front desk to get the lady to wake up in her room. SAD!!!! But it was close to monorail - that was the only benefit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Expensive for what it is

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are very bad condition they try to clean but still looks messy also a highway is nearby so it's as pretty loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Old, musty hotel with most things falling apart. Sheets and towels were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good if your not planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel... Which I was in Seattle for a music festival bumbershoot so was only in hotel to sleep and shower.....