Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC, CA

Anywhere, so long it is peaceful and afordable

Posted May 26, 2016
The breakfast is terrible-stalled bread and old mufins. No choice for people with nutritional issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Old and poorly cared furniture. Carpet stained.

Posted May 16, 2016
Priced like a 4 star hotel but place is like a 2 star Motel. Swimming pool and jacuzzi empty and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

a real dump

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: it should be demolished and rebuilt from the ground up.
Location: It's right on the highway. Very bad area of town. I wouldn't walk alone in the area at night.
Really run down. The lock on some of the hotel room doors don't work. You can here everything in the rooms beside you. The hotel itself stinks very bad. Smells musty or moldy. TV in room didn't work. No hot water in bathroom sink. Would never go back even if you paid me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SY

청결하지 않고 시끄러운 호텔

Posted May 2, 2016
처음에 방에 들어가니 환기도 너무 안돼있고 먼지도 싸여있길래 침대부터 확인했습니다. 혹시 벌레가 있는지.. 근데 이불을 들추자마자 벌레가 있어서 데스크에 가서 침대에 벌레가 있다고 말하자 그 벌레를 보더니 "이건 베드버그도 아닌 그냥 벌레인데 뭐 그렇게 난리냐"라고 하면서 괜히 유난이라는듯이 말했습니다. 기분나빴지만 다른방이 없다고해서 어쩔수없었습니다. 그리고 우리 방이 로비 바로 옆에 있었는데, 새벽 2시쯤부터 시끄럽게 청소기를 돌리는 것 같았습니다. 벽이 정말로 얇아서 진짜 피곤한상태로 골아떨어져있는데도 잠에서 깰정도였습니다. 그 상태로 새벽 5시까지 시끄러워서 잠을 그냥 꼬박 샜습니다. 위치는 스페이스니들과 가까워서 그냥저냥 만족하지만 다시 묵으라면 돈을 줘도 안묵습니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to Seattle Center and Downtown!

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Coming from Vegas, this hotel reminds me a lot of the old, smokey, musty hotels of Downtown. Don't expect the Four Seasons when you check in bc it's not! But, for what you pay, it's comfortable, clean enough AND right next to Seattle Center and about a 15 minute walk to the Market, Capitol Hill, and Kerry Park. As an FYI, there is construction right next door; the noise wasn't too loud for us, but if you're a light sleeper then maybe it will bug you. Another FYI, they charge a $100 deposit for damages upon check-in, which would've been nice to know beforehand. Otherwise, the stay was worth it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Not worth your money.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This hotel is very noisy at night. It was not a good experience overall. The TV didn't work when we got to our hotel and I called the front desk to get it fixed. The man that was at the front desk seemed frustrated becuase we kept calling that the TV wasn't working. After switching the TV and and getting it programmed it still didn't work. I told the front desk again and the man decided to hang up the phone on me. When we checked out the next morning I told the on coming front desk guy what had happened and he didn't seem worried about us complaining. It's totally not worth the money to stay at that hotel. Spend a few buck more and get better service.
3 out of 5
by Denell from Vancouver, WA

Satisfactory

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
For the condition of this hotel I can't believe they regularly charge over $100 a night. I've seen Motel 6's in better shape. The carpets are stained and its not in a very good neighborhood plus there is ongoing construction which is loud not to mention the noise of traffic 24-7. Overall my stay was just about satisfactory. I brought my own bedding which I'm glad I did as the bedding was questionable. Having a mini fridge, microwave and coffeepot in the room was really nice as I was able to get meals from a local grocery store and eat in my room rather than the normal $20 per plate per meal in this area. I loved that the bathroom had a bathtub but no drain plug...very disappointing. The fan in the bathroom was super loud and sounded like a foghorn. Plus the hotel desk clerks do not communicate and they had no safe for electronic devices...that is pretty much a must in this day and age. The maids did not leave enough towels each day either.
3 out of 5
by Gan J.

Fairly good but should be better

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on HotelClub
Though I was treated well and found the service fairly good, I think there some matters I should bring your attention. On the first night (Nov. 19), as I opened the bed sheets, I found they were wrinkled as if they had been slept on and not changed. Furthermore, there're some long hairs on the bed. Not just these, there were more nuisances disturbing me. The alarm clock could not work, and the lampshade on the wall lamp was loose and almost droped since the screw wae lost with nothing fixed on it. As I told the old staff at the lobby, he said the room cleaner hadn't come and that room had not been made up that day. And I invited him to check up the facilities in my room, he seemed very angry at me. Then, he unwillingly came up and checked up the facilities in my room after my repeated requests. Finally as he tried to fix the alarm clock (I didn't ask him to do this) in my room but failed, all these unpleasant things made him even more angry and he started to scold me. I am sorry, I said, but this is not my fault. The next morning, I said sorry to him again. I think he's a good men, and treat me not bad in the days that followed. And I think if the young lady staff on duty in the afternoon (Nov. 19) had arranged me to another clean room with clean bed sheets, I would not have bothered the old staff that night, and all would have been fine... But at that time, I had no choice but to sleep without taking off my wraps. And this situation lasted 6 nights. Moreover, I think you should pay more attention on dietary hygiene since I saw the old staff just wiped the used plate without washing and then stacked that used plate on the unused plates. Wishing You and Your Family Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place to stay at

Posted Jan 28, 2016
These people try to scam you and it's the worst place I've ever stay at in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is located walking distance from downtown and from the Space Needle. The majority of the employees are nice and friendly. Cons: The hallway smells really bad. The rooms are dirty. The heater did not work properly, so the room was cold. The senior employee, that is usually there early in the morning wearing a college jacket, is terribly rude (not the kind of customer service you want to deal with as you wake up).