Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Room was dirty and bed was poor. I wouldn't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Pricey for what has to offer

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Room air conditioner weak, hot water with no pressure, TV with loosing chanels, breakfast only buns, muffins, milk and tea. Friendly staff, good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged hotel crumbling, not maintained

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions,staff was nice
Cons: Everything else was terrible, needs to be demolished.
Location: Close to attraction nearby
Far, far, far too pverpriced and misrepresented by Expedia. Not clean, falling apart, construction surrounding entire hotel. sketchy, creepy, very unpleasant. Staff was nice enough. 5 minute walk to Space Needle, EMP museum, and monorail. But, there are other hotels right around this one that would be much better choices, don't book here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Room was dirty when we arrived. We found rubbish on the floor. Consequent days, room was cleaned. Generally run down furnishings, fixtures, complicated TV system and plugs. Poor breakfast choice compared to similar hotels. Staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The closeness to Key Arena.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be improved with more variety, ie cereal
Location: Key Arena, Space Needle, IMAX theater, Chihuly Museum, the Monorail, etc
The purpose of our stay was to attend a 6 day event at Key Arena and our location was perfect! It took no more than 10 minutes to walk to the arena everyday. We would definitely book a stay there again if we needed to be close to Key Arena or the Space Needle. We had a fabulous time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff overcharged us even after saying they wouldn't. Our sink was clogged and didn't get fixed until about 4 days after checking in. The water took about 10 minutes to heat up in the shower, the staff is extremely stingy and charges for everything that should be complimentary. The microwave was broken, the coffee machine overflowed and spilled hot water everywhere. The condition of the room looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years other than picking up stuff. Overall I'd give the hotel 0/5 stars and wouldn't ever recommend this dump to anyone. Save your time and money and find a different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
It is very hard to find a room at downtown seattle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Dilapidated place - needs a lot of work

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: sheets were clean, bed comfortable, shower worked
Cons: replace damaged furniture and furnishings; increase options at "breakfast" - there were only bagels and muffins and unappealing apples. no cereal.
Don't look too closely, furniture is stained, paint banged up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Old & Worn But Clean

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Nothing, this place has outlived its usefulness.
Location: The location is in the middle of the huge tunnel project in the city and is virtually inaccessible.
The hotel is old and worn out and the only saving grace is that it is clean. It is located in the middle of a major construction project and virtually inaccessible. It should have been purchased with the project and knocked down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close the dantown.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We are only one day. Do not have parking and the pool are no available. The only good is the close Witherspoon the principal atractions.