Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place to stay at

Posted Jan 28, 2016
These people try to scam you and it's the worst place I've ever stay at in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is located walking distance from downtown and from the Space Needle. The majority of the employees are nice and friendly. Cons: The hallway smells really bad. The rooms are dirty. The heater did not work properly, so the room was cold. The senior employee, that is usually there early in the morning wearing a college jacket, is terribly rude (not the kind of customer service you want to deal with as you wake up).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Rude

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The front counter old guy was sleeping when I arrived. Very rude, combative & try to charge me for parking when I didn't have a vehicle. Told me my credit card was expired when it wasn't. When I asked his name to report him, all he said was Mike & that I didn't need his last name. The place stunk like mold. Very unhappy with this dump hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington state

Hotel OK if you can find it.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Opera
Cons: Access to it.
Location: Near Seattle Center, within walking distance is its best feature.
Due to construction on ramps and blocks nearby we at first found it very difficult to get to. Then we found the combination of small streets from the west that made it easy. They now charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alexandre from São Paulo

Confortável e bem localizado

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel atende totalmente às expectativas de quem procura um hotel simples em um local muito bem localizado. Os quartos são grandes e confortáveis, o wi-fi funcionou muito bem para mim, o ambiente é silencioso e a localização e maravilhosa (ao lado do Space Needle). O café da manhã é simples, no entanto, pelo preço do hotel, torna-se muito favorável.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alison

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated, dingy, smoke smelling and stained old carpeting and furniture.
2 out of 5
by W.Lo

Business trip

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is located besides a construction site so streets besides the hotel are close, it was difficult for taxis to come by. Hotel is outdated and expensive for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchey.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price. Onsite parking for &10/night. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Most concerning was overloading of elecrtrical outlets and broken-out one in bathroom. HVAC units undoubtedly need to be cleaned.
Location: Great location, a couple of blocks from City Center with the Space Needle, monorail, etc and great cafes/restaurants nearb. Great access to highways.
The photo online must be very old /enhanced. Just a run-down, seedy place. Very heavily accented staff couldn't seem to give good directions and I found it almost by accident after several passes. Sign on street had been "tagged" so wasn't easily visible. Couldn't open windows from 3rd floor [windows were filty no doubt due to location next to busy road and massive construction project next door] and running HVAC unit gave me terrific sinus headache next day. Scuffed mismatched furniture, gaps in bathtub caulking, TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker on same outlet (power strip on outlet near bed, only outlet in bathroom was broken out). No hairdryer or iron. Unfortunately other hotel prices in the same area have almost doubled since I visited about a year ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It was OK.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was ok. people at the counter were nice, but the clearance was not great. On my first day, there was a spider in the sink, TV cable didn't work well.