Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, price. Onsite parking for &10/night. Bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Most concerning was overloading of elecrtrical outlets and broken-out one in bathroom. HVAC units undoubtedly need to be cleaned.
Location: Great location, a couple of blocks from City Center with the Space Needle, monorail, etc and great cafes/restaurants nearb. Great access to highways.
The photo online must be very old /enhanced. Just a run-down, seedy place. Very heavily accented staff couldn't seem to give good directions and I found it almost by accident after several passes. Sign on street had been "tagged" so wasn't easily visible. Couldn't open windows from 3rd floor [windows were filty no doubt due to location next to busy road and massive construction project next door] and running HVAC unit gave me terrific sinus headache next day. Scuffed mismatched furniture, gaps in bathtub caulking, TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker on same outlet (power strip on outlet near bed, only outlet in bathroom was broken out). No hairdryer or iron. Unfortunately other hotel prices in the same area have almost doubled since I visited about a year ago.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Excellent location

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Carpet is a little threadbare
Location: Four blocks from City Center - Space Needle, EMP Museum, Pacific Science Center, Armory with multiple food options, monorail station to downtown
An older hotel, with an excellent staff. Comfortable, basic room without any bells or whistles. Very close to Seattle City Center (within walking distance). Road construction out front makes navigation a little tricky, but we parked there and walked to the City Center and the monorail downtown. Breakfast was grab and go, very fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Sad Little Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: It was walking distance to the Space Needle.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs more than 3 items, rooms need total remodel.
Location: Hotel is just north of heart of downtown Seattle and is surrounded by construction. It is close to Space Needle, monorail, and museums.
Hotel rooms either look out over busy road or a major construction site. Carpet in the rooms was dark and gross, with dust rings all around the edges showing where no vacuum had gone in years. There was even a nice burn mark in the middle of our carpet from an iron. There was a transom window in the bathroom wall, so if anyone got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, the light shined out the window into the rest of the room. Door to our room had to be slammed just to get it to close. Continental breakfast ended at 9:00, and by 8:20, all that was down there were mini-bagels, mini muffins, and apples. The apples looked to be in pretty squishy gross condition. This hotel holds the distinction of being the worst place we stayed on our entire two-week road trip. Do NOT stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new structure. . . place stink of mold and old stench
Location: Convenient location. . . watch out for the parking fees!
Not what expected. Place need a serious treatment of ozone to get rid of mold smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but I'm not going back.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything should be improved. from service to facilities
The hotel needs a lot of updating and upgrading. Nice location. Swimming pool is not in season but there is stagnant water in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing to like.
Cons: Too much to mention.
Location: They are currently in the middle of a huge construction site. The cab had difficulty finding a way in and out.
The young woman who checked me in was the best part of the experience - she was pleasant at 2:00 am. Her manager swore at me - twice - check in and check out. Horrible room - dirty, with food trash behind the bedside table. The bathroom had huge cracks in the tile and around the faucets in the tub. Just a miserable place. I left at daylight and found another hotel, even with having paid for two nights nonrefundable. This is one to be avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rennes

Hôtel bien situé, proche de la Space Needle.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Sa situation géographique. Même si le prix de la nuit est élevé par rapport à la prestation, il reste moins cher que les hôtels à proximité.
Cons: Le vitrage, vieux et vétuste. Le système de verrouillage et de déverrouillage des portes défectueux. L'évacuation des eaux de la baignoire-douche.
Location: Quartier plutôt calme mis à part une route principal qui jonche l'hôtel. La Space needle et le musée principal de la ville sont à 5min à pieds.
Arrivés dans cet hôtel pour 3 nuits avec un ami, nous avons noté de nombreux points négatifs comme une vitre que ne fermait pas entièrement dans la chambre (heureusement il ne faisait pas froid), l'évacuation de la baignoire douche était partiellement obstruée de ce fait après avoir prix une douche il nous a fallu attendre 15 à 20min avant que l'eau ne s'écoule totalement. Et pour finir le verrouillage et le déverrouillage de la porte était défectueux, le dernier jour la porte ne se verrouillait plus du tout. En conclusion, au vu des nombreux points défectueux et malgré sa bonne situation géographique, je ne retournerai pas dans cet hôtel pour séjourner à Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The worst hotel on our trip. Holes in wall, empty jacuzzi, half filled algae pool, driveway is on freeway, dangerous. Construction out windows. Hated it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: There was an elevator and I had a lot of luggage with me. Oh wait, that's the case with all hotels.
Cons: Many things. The other thing is that the construction nearby does not make things better in terms of findability by taxis.
Location: Off the central track, don't look at the maps though and decide.. Not really safe to walk in esp at night due to construction and lack of light
Considering the $200+ price that I paid for this hotel, this was the worse. The beddings felt like tablecloths and the bed was more like a wooden plank. The carpet was stained. The bathroom was old. Even worse was that due to construction the taxi drivers had trouble navigating to this hotel. So I either had to walk to the taxi driver to the nearest known hotel (ie Holiday Inn) or pay extra because they would get lost. Couldn't connect my laptop to the wifi. Continental breakfast was awful - coffee in stryrofoam cups, mini muffins and bagels, not sure if juice was even there. I can say that this hotel was probably on par with some of the more mid-range/awful hostels I have been to in terms of location / comfort but at 5- to 7x the cost of a hostel. However just a note that the staff were nice and accommodating to visitors and this negative review doesn't concern staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in the middle of a noisy, dirty construction site

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: nothing--it is shabby
Cons: total disaster
it was nothing as advertised. you charged us $241 for a room that should have been less than $100