Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Generally, a satisfactory hotel taking into account the price. But, there was insufficient choice of food provided in the continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Embarrassed for booking it for my brothers!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
My son graduated from high school and my brothers, both over 50, wanted a place to stay for the night. It was by the University of Washington and an up scale outdoor shopping village. As soon as they saw it, they said it was a throw back to the 70's, so outdated, and the room smelled. They also said it included breakfast, it was a box of Frootloops. My brothers will poke fun at me for at least a year! And they will never let me book a hotel for them again. This hotel should be torn down and in its place should be a hotel, motel to fit the community and its surroundings!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need a good cleaning

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Room and carpet smelled like smoke and was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UW

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice and close to campus, but clearly an old hotel with a new paint job. Hallway carpets appeared stained and smelled bad. The floor of my bathroom had long black hair all over. Other than that... Staff were nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett WA.

Great location to UW. Older hotel but kept clean.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Close to where my daughter-n-law was staying and 1/3 the price.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It's in the heart of the UW. And close enough to Seattle without paying the high prices of hotels in Seattle.
Easy to find. Great helpful staff. Clean room. Great night's sleep. This is not a romantic get away. There is no pool. And it is an older building.But for someone who wants a clean safe place to stay at a great price this is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The mall across the road was REALLY good. Lots of stores and a varied selection of good places to eat.
Cons: The hotel was 'tired' and could use a good sprucing up. New carpets and paint would help.
Standing ten feet from the entrance, the smell oozing out from inside the hotel almost made us not bother entering. The lady checking us in was efficient, could even be called somewhat of a character. The night clerk was a little weird and we did think he might be better-suited to the 'Bates Motel' than a Travelodge. The guy cleaning the room the next day was there at 6PM and thanked us profusely when we told him he didn't have to worry about making the beds. Unfortunately he insisted on telling us how he got physically sick during the day and that is why he was so late. Not sure what the blue foam in the corner of the stairs was. Rodent poison maybe???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Logan, Utah

Employee's of the Year!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and Location
Cons: Noisy doors
Location: Tons of shopping across the street.
The employees were awesome, very friendly from the front desk to the grounds keeper. I had an early flight and was hours before the check in time so they held my luggage and I walked across the street to the mall for the hour they said it would take to have my room ready. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Great staff; good value near Seattle; but windows

Posted May 14, 2016
Rate is fair for the area. Staff was great. But windows were so dirty on outside could not even see through them. And found some garbage on the floor missed by housekeeping. Overall glad to have found a room under $100/ni that close to Seattle. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 14, 2016
Perfect location for UW visitors. Needs a facelift
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted May 13, 2016
It was neither good or bad. The beds are pretty firm, which I don't like.