Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs to be brought into this century

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel desk clerk was best thing. Entry door to room from outside was broken and lock was inop, side window was missing and. Over with cardboard. Hall carpet was old and smelled. Room was 1990, bed old, carpet old and torn to point you stepped over carpet tacks to get into bathroom, need replacement, room needed painting. Half of electrical outlets were inoperable and old, possible fire hazard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to lots of shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The hotel was nice enough, it was clean and in a good location. The wifi wasn't working when I was there. The breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Install noise insulation so that guests would not hear cars and occasionally guests in neighbouring rooms
The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. However, the noise insulation is poor and this may disrupt sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Ok for the price, I guess

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The staff were nice and helpful. This is more like a motel than its a hotel as far as comfort and facilities though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice staff. Close the theater.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Good variety and very tasty.
Cons: Main entrance and flooring could be repaired. Hallway carpeting could be improved.
Location: Great location. Close to theater and much more.
Nice and helpful staff. Good location. Great breakfast. Was a nice, quiet stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An worn out mess in an university neighborhood.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: They are charging high rates for a complete dump.
Location: There is a large shopping centre across from the hotel. Close to Husky stadium. Within walking distance to University of Washington.
In short this motel is old, smelly, and pretty dirty. However it's in a somewhat ideal location if you need to be near University of Washington. I found it tolerable but would never stay again. I've compiled a list of things that if you can deal with you may also find it "tolerable." You are paying far too much for what this place is. - Hallways and Room were musty and reeked of chemical cleaning products (probably trying to mask issues). - Moldy old windows. - Small stains on bedsheets. - Ripped towels or stained towels. - Shower takes 5-10 minutes to get hot. - Air conditioner/ heating unit was filthy and likely a health hazard. - Paper thin doors and walls. I could hear most everything going on outside my room. - Toilet seat worn and stained to an unacceptable level. - Stains on various surfaces (walls, doors, etc.) - Despite paying up front through Expedia I was still charged an extra $12.50 at the desk with zero explanation as to why. It is not the worst hotel I've visited. However it is easily in my top 5 worst. Plan ahead. Book somewhere else nearby. It is not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sb, WA

Overpriced, ran down hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was the cheapest room in the area (but it's with paying extra to stay elsewhere.)
Cons: Cleanliness Custome service
First I was "welcomed" with weird order at the front desk and it wasn't a pleasant one. And the front desk lady was not nice at all. I guess she has a dry sense of humor that she apparently thinks it okay to wave around at work, but it definitely did not work for me. It just came off straight up rude to me. The hall way carpet desparately needs a deep deeeep cleaning. It was covered with bunch of stains. The room we stayed in was pretty okay, until we found some hair on the "fresh" towels. And they didn't provide us shampoo. Only hair conditioner was provided which didn't really make sense. They claim they provide free wifi, but it NEVER worked. While we were checking out, there was another customer seeking help to connect wifi and the frontdesk lady said " just called the hotline. It not OUR service. " I mean, really? I understand that he Internet is provided by a cable company but she could have at least ATTEMPT to help that poor guest that obviously was having an issue connecting the Internet. Oh also, the toilet in our room didn't flush. Oh and the cleaning crew kept chatting LOUDLY RIGHT OUTSIDE our room ALL MORNING. Unfortunately our room was right next to a supply room so I knew there were gonna be some coming and going in front of our room but I didn't realize that was gonna last three hours when I was trying to catch up some sleep. I wish I would have spent extra 20 bucks and stayed at a different hotel.i don't recommend not going back to This hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable room

Posted Oct 15, 2016
It is close to my job and conveniences. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Nice hotel close to The very bautiful university.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
The hotel is located near allmost facility for life eg. at&t, T-mobile, Sunway, Saveway etc. Just wslk 20 minute from Washington univetsity station of Link Light Rail. The continental breakfast is suitable to the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C. Washington

Husky football game

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It's my usual spot for Husky football or Husky Basketball games. Excellent location with a reasonable price.