Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About ready for a renovation

Posted Jun 22, 2017
This hotel is very convenient to the UW and to shopping at U Village. The room was fine, just a bit run down. The hallways were run down, too....nothing horrible, but the feeling was not cheerful at all. The breakfast was average for a budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to restaurants and UW.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: parking is free
Cons: rooms
Location: great UW access and across the street from updated shopping/dining area.
Basic motel, gets the job done. Needs updating. Good for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: Everything - Exterior is tired as well as interior.
The duvet inners on both beds was dirty as well as a the carpets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hot water for shower.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Close to the UW hospital
Cons: Need to up date rooms
Location: UW shopping villeage
The hot water for taking a shower was not working. Had to call on staff twice. The T.V. was not clear had to call staff. We ended up fixing the T.V. cable. It was ok but it is very old, and I am sure there were better down the street. But was close to the UW Hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Our experience was very positive. We were only staying in Seattle for a night. This travelodge was clean, convenient, and affordable. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Excellent customer service!

Posted May 7, 2017
The room is old and smelly for the price. My 1st room had a broken toilet and the front desk man put me in another room with no problem. He was great!!! Also the lady I spoke to on the phone was so nice! If I ever stayed here again it would only be because of the great service since the room is old and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice location, mostly quiet, free mini breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The ONLY good thing about this MOTEL was its proximity to UW where my daughter lives.
Cons: Just tear the place down and build a new one. The only good thing is the location.
Location: UW, Husky Stadium, U village.
At check in, three different groups were told their cards were declined and were told LOUDLY. This was the hotel's computer errors and not ours. We all shuffled down the block to the ATM to withdraw money because we had no choice but to pay our rooms in cash yet the staff STILL took copies of our credit cards and ID. Sandy at the front desk was rude, dirty, weird, condescending and basically I thought it was an actor playing a roll because really, who is like that in real life? We got a $45 parking ticket while parked in the hotel lot and the hotel would not fix it for us and we are still fighting that. The hallways smelled of weed every single night. The hot water was never consistent. The carpet was gross. The rooms were sub par.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham,WA

Close to Seattle Childrens Hospital

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. 5 minutes from Childrens hospital and directly across the street from University Village
Cons: Old and outdated rooms. Needs room remodeling/updates.
Location: University Village for shopping and dining. Seattle Childrens Hospital
Great location, but you get what you pay for. Pleasant staff. Old outdated hotel, needs remodeling. Shower had zero water pressure. Has that old hotel smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to UW.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Shower drained very slowly.
Location: The University Village shopping center opposite is great for dining.
My daughter and I were visiting University of Washington, so the location was very convenient for us.