Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

University District gem

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lady at the front desk has a great sense of humour and is very thorough in making sure you have everything you need (directions, food options, etc). Rooms are clean with updated furniture/tv/etc. Recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge U-District

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We booked this hotel last minute for a trip to Seattle, so we were looking for something cheap(er). You get what you pay for. It didn't really bother me that the hotel smelled like bleach and cigarette smoke, or that there was hair that did not belong to me in the shower before I even attempted to use it, but what really got me was how rude the staff was. I made multiple calls regarding an early check-in, and each time I seemed to speak with someone ruder than the last person. It was no better when we arrived. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Run down

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I reserved a two Queen bed with Expedia, I was offered per staff: the" Best room" there . I was told this room was better and accepted,l later knew :(
Location: Nearby market store
Bathroom fixtures fallen off to the floor ,thin bedspread,one thin bed sheet,no blanket .A Spider alive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short drive to my sister's house

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Good location for where we wanted to go.
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: near the university, short drive to city.
Was ok. Rooms could have been cleaner. We were in a room toward the road, was somewhat noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus is the best feature.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Facilities are in major need of upgrade/repair. The rooms were clean and beds were good, bathroom had plumbing issues and overall feel was like staying in a frat house. Very beat up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was fine. A little dated. The hallways smelt a little funny and the carpet was stained. The room was ok everything was clean just smelt stail. Most of the staff was very plesant and nice to work with. There was one cleaning lady that tried to open the door without knocking and when she realized it was locked then she knocked. The people at the check in desk were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, convenient and inexpensive

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and very personable. Ample parking. Room was spacious and quiet. Comfortable bed. Hot water in shower was a bit finicky. Overall we would not hesitate in staying here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Value Motel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Sound proof wall
Location: Next to University Village, all kinds of shops and restaurants. A few blocks from University of Washington.
You get what you pay for. This is good for somebody just want a place to come back to sleep at night. The breakfast is alright. It's free so I should not be too critical. Staff is very nice and friendly. The room is noisy and you can hear everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, NY

Old and dreary

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: the staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Everything except the staff. Completely renovate it!
Location: Very close to the University of Washington. Very close to downtown. The location is perfect.
We chose the motel based on price. It was a mistake. Although the staff was wonderful.....very friendly and helpful, it couldn't fix the fact that the motel is extremely old, the hallways are lit poorly, the carpeting old and filthy. The rooms were clean, sort of????? We definitely will not use this motel again when we return to Seattle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance to University Village.
Cons: The hall carpets and walls. Twice moths got into the room, which suggests there was a hole in the screen. The drape pull was broken off.
The hallway carpets are filthy and need to be replaced. The hallway walls need to be brighter colors.