Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Our experience was very positive. We were only staying in Seattle for a night. This travelodge was clean, convenient, and affordable. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Excellent customer service!

Posted May 7, 2017
The room is old and smelly for the price. My 1st room had a broken toilet and the front desk man put me in another room with no problem. He was great!!! Also the lady I spoke to on the phone was so nice! If I ever stayed here again it would only be because of the great service since the room is old and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice location, mostly quiet, free mini breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T STAY HERE!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The ONLY good thing about this MOTEL was its proximity to UW where my daughter lives.
Cons: Just tear the place down and build a new one. The only good thing is the location.
Location: UW, Husky Stadium, U village.
At check in, three different groups were told their cards were declined and were told LOUDLY. This was the hotel's computer errors and not ours. We all shuffled down the block to the ATM to withdraw money because we had no choice but to pay our rooms in cash yet the staff STILL took copies of our credit cards and ID. Sandy at the front desk was rude, dirty, weird, condescending and basically I thought it was an actor playing a roll because really, who is like that in real life? We got a $45 parking ticket while parked in the hotel lot and the hotel would not fix it for us and we are still fighting that. The hallways smelled of weed every single night. The hot water was never consistent. The carpet was gross. The rooms were sub par.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham,WA

Close to Seattle Childrens Hospital

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. 5 minutes from Childrens hospital and directly across the street from University Village
Cons: Old and outdated rooms. Needs room remodeling/updates.
Location: University Village for shopping and dining. Seattle Childrens Hospital
Great location, but you get what you pay for. Pleasant staff. Old outdated hotel, needs remodeling. Shower had zero water pressure. Has that old hotel smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to UW.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Shower drained very slowly.
Location: The University Village shopping center opposite is great for dining.
My daughter and I were visiting University of Washington, so the location was very convenient for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
little bit older building, but no closet in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 1, 2017
You get what you pay !!! Don't have high expectations!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing - dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location to UW Medical Center
Cons: Cleanliness and housekeeping
Good location for distance to UW Medical Center...very thankful we did not have to spend any time in the room except to sleep and shower - facility was dirty and had to go to office daily to get our keys re-programmed to open doors...cob webs on walls, had to go to office for towels and toilet paper when housekeeping did not replace when room was cleaned...only (2) small garbage cans and they would only remove garbage from 1 daily not both,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Met Our Needs

Posted Mar 3, 2017
It's nothing much to talk about your typical motel. But for the price a great one to stay at! Easy check in and out. Close to the Uvillage (a shopping mall with 4 separate Starbucks). Met our needs which was visiting with family and friends.