Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing - dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location to UW Medical Center
Cons: Cleanliness and housekeeping
Good location for distance to UW Medical Center...very thankful we did not have to spend any time in the room except to sleep and shower - facility was dirty and had to go to office daily to get our keys re-programmed to open doors...cob webs on walls, had to go to office for towels and toilet paper when housekeeping did not replace when room was cleaned...only (2) small garbage cans and they would only remove garbage from 1 daily not both,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Met Our Needs

Posted Mar 3, 2017
It's nothing much to talk about your typical motel. But for the price a great one to stay at! Easy check in and out. Close to the Uvillage (a shopping mall with 4 separate Starbucks). Met our needs which was visiting with family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay ever

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Toilet didn't flush; sink didn't drain; room was smiley and filthy dirty. Bed comforter had stains that looked like blood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

It's a room in the right part of town

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a room in the right part of town on the right weekend for what we wanted to do. So if you're in the area and need a room but aren't looking for much more than a bed and private bath, this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location close to U - WA, excellent shopping

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: Upgrades to carpet throughout.
Location: Across the street from a fabulous shopping center, complete with excellent restaurants, a grocery store, drug store, and gift shops.
Right where I need to be, with comfy rooms and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Always ready with good breakfast and comfortable lodging. Great place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Total rebuild is required.
Location: Shopping, university.
Hotel shows its age, facilities are well worn and in need of upgrade. Bed was comfortable and clean; however, the rest of the "suite" was as clean as you could get something so old to be, I suppose. Was not impressed that we did not receive maid service on the second day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Decent breakfast and fine facilities. Comfortable bed and big room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, CA

very close to the University of Washington

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Wifi, breakfast, computer and printer for check in on line
Cons: Lower rate could be better
Location: No clue because it is very cold at this time. Could not do anything but around the blocks
It is more convenient to go to the University of Washington and back to the hotel either driving or walking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from foresthill

Location location location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The only thing good I can speak of is the proximatey to the university village. Great food and shopping there. The condition of the hotel though... The "lobby" wreaks of cigarettes, the layout if terrible, and its right on a busy street, constant noise. Haven't even gotten to the rooms yet. The shower nozzle was broken, shower didn't work, tv remote didn't work, TV didn't turn on manually, couches were lumpy and awkward, beds were as expected for a cheap hotel. The entire place was run down.