Ratings based on 4,736 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seattle Sheraton Review

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Room needs an upgrade. It has an old look to it.
We don't have any complaints regarding our stay. The room definitely needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
WiFi not free?? Never understood!!!!!! I've gone to so many hotels they always free...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing hotel & really nice location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Anyways, amazing view from the rooms, nice comfortable bed, amazing service (room service is nice too). Will definitely go there again for my next tri
Cons: Dont make people pay for a not fast-internet wifi, it is a requirement to have it nowadays and the price for it is way too high.
Location: The hotel is in the center of a lot of activities, very nice restaurants, walkable to the pier and Pike Place Market.
The room itself was amazing, very clean, large, large TV (with hdmi, usb ports), the bathroom looks really nice too. Overall it has everything you could possibly need. I would say though that there are a lot of "incredibly pricey" charges. As an example, I found it quite surprising nowadays to charge 15$/night in the room (especially knowing it is not fast internet, they charge you 14$/night more for fast cable internet). Nowadays, having free wifi in every room is pretty common, almost required. Also, the breakfast fee per person, per day is almost 30$ ? On the other hand, the pool at the 35th floor with amazing view on the city is completely free, and the fitness room too. I would rather pay 30$ for those two. Especially since, even at night around 9pm, the pool is filled with messy loud kids who easily ruin your moment. The pool would definitely be less crowded if people had to pay to access it. Anyways, amazing view from the rooms, nice comfortable bed, amazing service (room service is nice too). Will definitely go there again for my next trip to Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle washinhton

Amazing hotel downtown Seattle

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel was great the facility was very clean and the staff was great everyone I came in contact with was very friendly as well it was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel close to good food, good drinks, entertainment and the market!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blaine, TN

It's an OK hotel. No big deal.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The tub is deep, because it's really old.
Cons: The lights all turn themselves off without warning. Kind of a surprise if you're taking a shower. The staff is rude as hell
Location: It's about six blocks from Pikes Market.
Don't go here expecting some sort of great hotel experience. There are a limited number of hotels in Seattle, and they're fully aware of it. In any other city, you'd pay $40/night for a room like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

LOCATION LOCATION!!!!! Downtown Seattle

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: If you ask and it is available they always have upgraded us. Even brought a bathrobe though not included for our room grade. Nice pool and view.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Art and music everywhere. Drop to Pike Street Market or take a Puget Sound Ferry ride for afternoon delight of mountain and water scenery.
Staff upgraded us. Fabulous bed. WALK out the door and Seattle is your oyster. Those from out of town take the bus or light rail and your just a couple of blocks away. Our special go to spot when staying in town overnight for late evening events and escape. Enjoy your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Web site said it had a hot tub.There was not.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
No hot tub,no contentional breakfast, no coffee in lobby for guest, 159.00 a night,and a additional 59.00 for parking for hotel guest.Rooms and web site needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, BC

Very central. Close to shopping, restaurants, SAM.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Train staff on the 'save the planet' program but don't make them pay for it through lost work or wages.
Location: Shopping, Parks, Museam all within walking distance.
Exactly in the middle of the two venues for the Boat Show. Nice 30 minute walk either way. Great location. High end hotel for reasonable rates (on Expedia). The muffins in the coveinence shop were old and dry. Their save the planet program needs work. The door hanger said to hang on door to enroll. The cleaner came in anyway and said no if you hang that notice - "you want service, you need to hang the do not disturb sign if you do not want service." We didn't want or get service for two days but never received the reward ($5/day) either. we just wanted to 'save the planet' but I think the incentives are against the staff reporting this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasco

Very comfy, close to Women's March

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide a simple breakfast? Actual refrigerators in rooms?
Location: So handy to shopping, restaurants, movies, etc
Very good time, thanks! Nice quiet hotel, friendly staff. We came for the Women's March & had a wonderful experience.