Ratings based on 3,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very convenient walking distance from Sound Transit; Pike Place Market; Seattle Center; Seattle Ferry and much more. Also very close driving proximity (by taxi or Uber) from Capitol Hill where there are some great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Totally a nice hotel for trip with friends! The location is wonderful! It is closed to anywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Add another $50 to the price for valet parking.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The hotel was fine, except we showed up at 4:00 to check in only to find a line that was like TSA at the airport- we had to wait a good half an hour to check in. Worse yet, when we showed up we found out they only have valet parking on-site, which costs $50 beyond the cost of the room itself. There is self-parking a few blocks away, but that is $30/night. It would have been nice if someone (hint hint, Expedia) had told us this when the room was booked. The room itself was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Hills, Ca

Great location in downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had 4 nights in a great hotel with a excellent room that had a line of sight to Puget Sound. It's just 2 to 3 blocks from transportation and shopping. The restaurants are top rated. The concierge helped us get a reservation at the Top of the Needle restaurant when reservations were booked 10 days ahead of our stay and we couldn't get one on our own. We give It a 4 star rating. Don H.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Halls smelled like old cigarette smoke.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hallway odors
The hotel was in a good location close to a lot of things in Seattle but the halls smelled like old cigarette smoke, TV was difficult to use, it kept losing the signal and was slow in response to the remote. Price was OK in comparison to other hotels in the area so I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

clean but with booking issues

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We booked through experian. When we arrived the hotel at check in we were told experian messes up and just books rooms and they did not keep up with the room turnover so we had no room. She blamed experian and did nothing to accolades us but to take my number and "call me when ready" . We had to take our bags with us and change in our car for a wedding we were not only late for now after this but far from as ready as we wanted to be. I asked for any time of discount or accomadation but she has nothing. I watched as she and the others gave the whole story to the huge line out the door. On top of that there was no free wifi ($15 per day!) and no free breakfast (min $21). I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Comfortable, excellent location, great staff. Definitely will use Sheraton again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walk everywhere!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Lounge, lobby
Cons: The rooms !
Location: Everything, restaurants, shopping, stadiums, all walking distance.
Won't recommend hotel, and won't stay there again for that rate! Very disappointing .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location to downtown, especially Pike's Marke

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Pikes Market, department stores and space needle all close
We spent one night and had a comfortable room. We were glad to be downtown near some sites in walking distance. Staff was helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Bust

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
The breakfast served at the hotel Daily Grill fell short. Very short. Egg dishes, potatoes, and pancakes were bland. Very bland. I tried to save a few bucks by using the $5 credit for no maid service in the Daily Grill for a quick breakfast. Big mistake. Other than that breakfast experience, the location, the room, and the amenities were wonderful! I would stay there again, for sure!