Ratings based on 4,851 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
It was a good place to stay. I have not been in any other hotel in Seattle so I can't do a comparison with similar places. It is located on a good location which is a relatively clean neighborhood and also it is close to Seattle's famous attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted May 27, 2017
I liked it a lot because it has easy access to visit the Seattle attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Solid Choice Downtown

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, amenities.
Location: Walk to monorail to Space Needle and Pike Street Market and Seattle Aquarium. Macy's and Nordstrom's. Link rail to airport 2 blocks away.
Friendly and helpful staff greeted us from the moment we arrived at check-in. Second time staying at this hotel and extremely pleased overall with the room and service. Hotel has a very nice pool on a high floor with views of the city along with a gym--recommend to those that can take advantage. Walkable to many places in the city--attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and centrally located.

Posted May 24, 2017
Comfortable, clean and centrally located. Great Seattle hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff wasn't that friendly but the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Luxury hotel ,,, wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted May 23, 2017
As soon as we walked in, it was obvious this was a luxury hotel. Unfortunately we didn't get to experience the full benefits of this Sheraton, as we were there less than 18 hours, as it was just a quick overnighter before leaving Seattle early the following morning. Our room was luxurious and the furniture and bed were comfy. This hotel is within easy walking distance to shopping (with the high end shops very close by) and approximately a 10 minute walk to Pikes Place market, and a 5 minute walk to the Monorail (the easiest and cheapest way to get to the Space Needle) and has good restaurants within close proximity! We would love to return to this Sheraton, and stay longer when we next visit Seattle ..... hopefully not too far in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Co

Convenient location, high cost for what you get

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel is convenient walking distances to many, many other locations and activities in downtown Seattle, including Pike Place about a quarter mile walk and access to the water front, ferries, the big wheel about the same distance. The space needle is about a mile away with the chihuly exhibit next to that as well. The only thing that really made our trip less than ideal was the fact that for how much this hotel costs per night and our total bill at the end of it, I'm surprised by how much was not included in the price- $15 a day per device for Internet wifi access seems a bit extreme when you're paying close to $300 a night for the room. That would've been over an additional $100 just for my 2 sisters and If we chose to connect our phones. I wish there was at least some form of free breakfast in the morning, which could've helped curb some costs. Also, the beds were really small which was surprising. I don't know if all the rooms with 2 beds have beds that are that small, but at minimum I was expecting queen size beds. The staff was excellent, even getting us extra bedding so that we could at least try to make a sleeping pad on the ground for one of my sisters. We couldn't get a roll away bed due to fire code. Our flight didnt leave until the evening and they were able to hold our luggage until we left, which was a huge bonus so that we didnt have to drag it around with us until we left for the airport. I just wish we could've gotten more for the price we were paying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location, Clean

Posted May 17, 2017
Very nice hotel with great location. Parking expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
It was great...centrally located for the things we wanted to do....shopping, Pike's Market, Seattle Center!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Center of it all!

Posted May 16, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our family! The location was ideal! Walking distance to all the attractions and train station from the airport! We didn't bother renting a car, because parking fees in downtown area are expensive! I believe the hotel charges $60/day.. After a day of sight seeing, we ended it by swimming in the indoor pool at the very top of the hotel with an awesome view! We didn't have time to try out the fitness room, but it was impressive! Our room had a great view of the city and was very clean, with nice, modern decor. We will definitely stay here again!!