Ratings based on 4,404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport for an early morning flight

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beds are amazingly comfortable! The restaurant has delicious food but is a bit pricey. The staff is extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Everything was very clean, from the bed linens to the towels and tub. Our floor was quiet and the elevators were nice with very little waiting time.
Location: Great location close to shopping and restaurants. The Sheraton Seattle Hotel will definitely be our first choice whenever we visit Seattle!
We had a very enjoyable experience from beginning to end! We arrived at 6:00 AM and were pleasantly greeted by the friendly staff. Although it was too early to check in, we were able to check our luggage while we went out for breakfast. A few hours later, we received a text letting us know that our room was ready. Everything was taken care of in a very professional manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

I would like to stay again when I come back!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed
I stayed at a traditional room on the 12th floor. I arrived at 8a.m. because of my flight from Hawaii, so I wanted to check-in early. I waited it for 2 hours, but they accommodated my request without extra charge. Also check-out time is 12p.m so I could relax in the morning without rushing. The bed was very nice! Everything is well organazied in the lobby. I liked the lobby. After chek-out, I had a breakfast at a cafe in the lobby. I like this hotel very much! Thank you for the great hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice Hotel, conveniently located. Close to shopping, Dining and transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.walking distance to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Went to a mariners game, 30 min walk to safeco and 5 Mins to downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Nice hotel close to the train.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location and very close to public transportation. At the very center so you could walk pretty much to everywhere. Room is very clean and classy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice fancy hotel and affordable. Good location, comfortable beds and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel close to Capitol Hill

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Brought the family to town for my son's freshman orientation at Seattle University. The Sheraton was a quick 5 minute drive to the university - and in a great location for the rest of the family to explore what downtown Seattle has to offer. I have two gripes - parking is $57/day and I had the unfortunate pleasure of watching a gentleman inject something into his arm from the bar window. Obviously the Sheraton can't control who is on the sidewalk outside of their hotel, but $57/day parking? That's atrocious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel in downtown Seattle area but beware

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Stop the double dipping, automatic and excessive pre checkout charges/hold to the credit card when the guest has a prepaid Expedia reservation.
Location: The space needle, Chuluy glass museum, fish market and Lowell's breakfast, Gas Work's Park scenic view of Seattle across Lake Union.
This is a nice Sheraton hotel but they placed a $494.00 excess charge/hold on my credit card on top of my $454.00 payment made to Expedia. I was never informed of that amount of charge/hold or authorized it. This was contrary to the Expedia contract which disclosed the hotel may charge/hold $100.00 per day to cover any incidental charges upon check out. I checked out on July 1st and it took me until yesterday July 11 with several calls and effort to clear this charge from my credit card even though there were no incidental charges. These credit card charges/holds can be very problematic to the traveler since they would reduce their amount of credit available to use on the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. CA

Great Downtown Location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, it was prime downtown Seattle. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Only complaint was they charged $15 a day for WIFI.. but they offer complimentary WIFI in their Lobby.