Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Silver Cloud Lake Union-Great Deal

Posted Jun 3, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is a great deal. The only reason it's not a four star hotel is because it does not have a restaurant. No worries, there's some great restaurants across the street right on Lake Union. The room we stayed in had a view of the lake and the Space Needle. The beds were very comfortable and the room was pretty big. It had a microwave, small fridge, hairdryer and coffeemaker. Highlights were the FREE PARKING, worth saying again: FREE PARKING. If you have a car expect to pay $40 per night elsewhere in Seattle-OUCH. A complimentary shuttle takes you anywhere in the downtown area. Pick ups are at 3 main destinations. There is no schedule--just call when you need them--a great service. Also the complimentary free breakfast is good and they even have a complimentary clothes washer and dryer for the guests. We did not use the pool, hot tub or gymn but they are available. Very nice hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

quality hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2011
Great breakfast, I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was a very nice find. Easy to find, clean, good breakfast, and free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Silver Cloud Inn -Lake Union -family friendly

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels
Convenient shuttle service to Pike's Place Market, Seattle Center and Pioneer Square. Spacious rooms -ours had 2 queen beds, plus a sofa (I think it was a sofabed) and desk area. Nice big flat screen TV, with small microwave and fridge underneath. Breakfast buffet was pretty typical, with scrambled eggs, sausages and fresh waffles, but the light-filled breakfast room had a view of the lake. Very comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Union, KY

Loved it

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels
Came into town a couple days early for a cruise so decided to see Seattle. Didn't spend much time there (was touring) but the check in was fast and easy. Staff was great. Free breakfast was fine and was close to a trolley station. Great price. no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Solid

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
Very solid hotel. No problems at all. We only stayed one night and checked in after 11:00 PM, so we really just used the bed. Breakfast was okay. Our room was near the dining area, so we were awakened by the clanging of dishes, but other than that it was fine. Nothing too exciting, but nothing too problematic either - solid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great shuttle service, free parking, clean and friendly

Posted May 24, 2011
Stayed here on Saturday, May 21st after two nights camping just outside Seattle. Arrived prior to 3pm check-in, and they still found us a room right away (around 12:30pm). A little on the noisy side with room on Fariview, with traffic and noises from Lake Union planes/boats, but nothing too terrible. Room was clean, offered Aveda products in bath. We were in town for the opera, shuttle goes to Space Needle, Pike Place, and downtown, leaving every half hour. Took shuttle to Space Needle, which was walking distance to our restaurant and opera venue. Opera ran late, thought we missed the last shuttle (11pm), but called front desk and they tracked driver down and had him wait for us. Overall, no problems. Free breakfast was good, but noisy and crowded on Sunday morning - scrambled eggs/sausage/fresh diy waffles/juice/coffee/cereal/milk/fruit/muffins. Would stay here again in a minute, and recommend to others.