Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel free parking.

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Yes,I already did.
I was really impressed. Loved the room.The breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lysie

Awesome getaway

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay here was excellent... the jacuzzi tub was amazing! Everything was clean and the staff was friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan Jill Erin

Start of a fantastic holiday!

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The Silver Cloud is located on the south end of Lake Union. We have stayed here three times this year and have had a excellent experience each time. The hotel rooms are very nice, the view is wonderful and breakfast is amazing. This is our home when we visit our daughter in Seattle. Thanks for taking great care of us when we visit.
1 out of 5
by LONN

hard mattress-no parking

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location, easy access to freeway. For the expensive cost for one night certainly not worth it. Basic mattress that was hard..my husband slept an hour...outdated wallpaper lifting from wall as well as ceiling paint. Breakfast buffet was very crowded. Very little parking, especially for size of SUV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 64Annabelle

Fantastic Shuttle Service

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The shuttle service was wonderful. They were always prompt and courteous. Super reliable. Front desk staff was nice in answering any questions we had. The breakfast was wonderful. Lots of variety in what was offered to eat and a large seating area. The view was really pretty. The rooms were roomy and had nice large tv's. We really liked that there was a sink inside and outside the bathroom. Very helpful when getting ready in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra B.

great trip!!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
Will definitely stay here again. Staff was great and very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah M.

New favorite hotel in Seattle

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Orbitz
My family and I travel to Seattle frequently and have stayed at all of the boutique hotels downtown, but we ended up here over the summer and loved it. It's right on the lake, has free parking and a wonderful breakfast room overlooking the water. If you're interested in exploring different parts of Seattle, this place is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomsafloat

Party trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
When we arrived the power was off due to a windstorm. The staff was very accommodating and even upgraded us due to our several hour wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CURIOUS GEORGE

Excellent Breakfast Included!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel has a nice location with free covered hotel parking. What we enjoyed was the complementary hot breakfast. The room where dining is at is very well setup and great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Bend

daughter visit

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location for us. Cool to watch all the boats and seaplanes on Lake Union. A bit noisy though from all the boats and seaplanes on Lake Union. Ok at night though.