Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cheap hotel close to the light rail

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Discount price online, close to freeway and light rail.
Cons: Invest in renovations (carpet, better doors, etc)
The Skyway Inn at Sea Tac is fairly clean but not in great condition, and we could hear every noise from the hallway, but it was warm and cheap and the bed was sufficient. It's located close to I 5 and very close to the light rail station, so if you're flying out the next day it might be an option worth considering. I think they even had an airport shuttle, but you'd have to confirm that. All in all, it's an adequate no-tell motel. Useful for folks with tighter budgets (especially when there's a discount online) and lower expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The housekeeping ladies are extremely loud and play the radio pretty loud in the morning when they start there shift.... other than that the lady Amanda In the office was very accommodating as far as helping getting another day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatac, WA

Close to almost everything!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good experience!!! Till I booked 3 more nights there and the lady at the front desk told me that we needed to move rooms. Due to that she needed the room we were in, cause when I booked the room I did it for 1 queen not 2. But that was the room that they put me in when I checked in. This is what she said, move rooms or pay an extra 10 per night or you can move out. I paid the extra 10 per night. That front desk person is extremely rude and not friendly at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need cheap digs near SeaTac?

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Exactly what this is "cheap digs". Sub par room right out of the 70s, parking is chaotic. One night stay only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the Airport with 24 hour courtesy shuttle

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a welcome site to be able to sleep in a bed after traveling sooooo long!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Boarder line Scary

Posted Nov 27, 2016
If your looking for a cheap bed near the airport this is the place for you. The staff was nice enough, Just everything else was a problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the train but hotel is agly and old

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Close tho the train link but agly hotel and old Looks like is not clean and the roos are not clean enougth
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only if desperate

Posted Nov 22, 2016
If you will be here longer than just to sleep, dont stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap

Posted Nov 19, 2016
For a cheap hotel, it was clean, quiet and updated. Nice room, free wifi. I have no complaints. There is a $100 cash deposit, and they do charge for check in before 2pm, and for late check outs (past 11am)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Few places to eat within walking. We ordered in pizza.
This is a basic no frills motel used for airport travelers, many with vehicles to park. The price is appropriate, the room was clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. The neighborhood is sketchy.