Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: ....
Cons: ....
Location: .....
A nice change from a hotel for a business trip. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Dingeman

Best B&B ever.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is definitely one of the best accommodations I have stayed in. The Comfort, and attention to detail is incredible. Anything you could possibly want tor need is available. From heated floor, and towel racks, to Coffee machine and Blue ray player in the room, with an extensive library to choose from. Also walking distance to a good number of restaurants, and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Excellent urban B&B.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Great breakfasts and very accommodating/available hosts who had good tips about the area.
Cons: One of the rooms we stayed in (Western) could have used a more comfortable chair - we did have a folding chair from the closet.
Location: Very quiet neighborhood. Locations nearby encompass virtually all of Metro Seattle.
First time visitors to Seattle, we found this B&B an excellent base of operations to tour Seattle. Access to downtown was very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It's near downtown but not on tap downtown and check out the Lynn Valley suspension bridge
Breakfast was that of a four-star restaurant. My cardiologist would not be happy about it but it was a vacation and it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers were high quality and meticulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Sleeping Bulldog BB. The breakfasts were exquisite! When in Seattle the the Sleeping Bulldog is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great place with good location to sport fields

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: It's about a five minute walk to the bus stop, and then just a short ride to baseball/football/soccer fields.
We e-mailed that we were arriving by train and would be early. We were looking to drop off our luggage and check-in later. No problem, in fact since the room was already cleaned, Korby allowed us to check-in. The room was well appointed, tastefully decorated (bed had a real Pendleton blanket), and a great wall-in shower. Common area was great, breakfast area had a table that seated four, plus two other tables that seated two each. Breakfast was excellent. Korby used to be a bus driver and was very helpful with advice with all public transportation. The thing that stood out for us was on every level there was attention to detail, from the room decor, to free water, soda, movies (and popcorn) on the upper floor, the way breakfast was served; made for overall excellent experience. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Vancouver

A great B&B!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This place was excellent in all aspects
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super clean

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We stayed for two nights. Korby worked with us for late arrival and awoke to delicious breakfast. After walking the hills of Seattle, what a treat to find a massage chair in the living room. Lots of extras provided in snack fridge too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This B&B was one of the best I have stayed in.

Posted May 14, 2016
The breakfast in this B&B was amazing. The hosts were warm, welcoming, friendly, helpful, and made us feel like part of the family. They gave us ideas for things to do and spent time talking to us every morning about our previous day and our plans for the day. It was a great experience overall. They had snacks, water, soda available everyday. They just went above and beyond for us. The rooms were cleaning and nicely decorated. There were robes and slippers, a heated bathroom floor, and a heated towel rack. Lots of little touches to make you feel special. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Seattle.