Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great boutique hotel and a convienant location. Staff was super helpful with both lunch and dinner locations. Would for certain stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Centrally located to everything you want to see!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
First off the staff is beyond terrific! They were on whatever we needed immediately. We took advantage of the complementary bikes on Day 1, not a great idea if you are going to the water.... Lots of hills. My only complaint was the lack of local channels on the TV. Very minor... we had a great stay! Thank you!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
We are SO glad you enjoyed your Pineapple experience here at Hotel FIVE! Come see us again. Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very funky. The decor and bedding was unique.
This is a unique funky hotel. The Expedia VIP benefits were appreciated. The free parking was the best perk. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for thew great review of our fun and funky Hotel FIVE! So glad you enjoyed your stay and Expedia VIP benefits! See you soon! Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great value

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It is the second time we stay at this hotel. Location is great, staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious. and if you are an expedia member, the complimentary amenities are fantastic : free parking, free breakfast! There are fantastic restaurants around the hotel. Overrall a great option, I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Seattle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Laura! THANK you for the great review. We are so pleased you have chosen Hotel FIVE as your home in Seattle! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmly. Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved it!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We stayed at the Hotel Five for four nights in October 2016 in a Deluxe Queen Bed room. We could not recommend this hotel enough! Fantastic location – short walk in one direction to the Seattle Centre (Space Needle, Chihuly Garden and Glass etc), short walk in other direction to Pike Place Market and the downtown shopping area. Staff were fantastic, incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The gentleman at the front desk gave us some awesome recommendations for places to eat and helped us with getting to CenturyLink Field. We found our room to be really spacious, heaps of room in the bathroom and very comfortable beds. Loved the funky décor in the rooms too! Plenty of complimentary bottled water that was replenished each day. There is a glass blowing studio across the road and Top Pot Doughnuts right next door! If we are lucky enough to visit Seattle (my new favourite US city!) again in the future, I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Jesse, WOW! Thank you for that stellar review! We look forward to welcoming you back when you come visit your new favorite US city again :-) Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, wa

Nice Hotel downtown

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed the night for seahawks game.The hotel was close to dining and shopping we walked 3 blocks to light rail to go anywhere in the city we took it to the football game and it was perfect also breakfast was great in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mike! THANK you for the great review of Hotel FIVE! We loved that you enjoyed your stay and GO HAWKS! Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice place, clean, good location. A renovated motor inn style hotel. Very well done and reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi! Thanks for the great comments! Kate GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good 3.5 star hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location Comfortable bed Friendly staff
Cons: Fitness facility Food options
Location: Pike place market, Space Needle
We only stayed for one night but the overall experience was good. The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable even if the design is perhaps not to our taste. It is very central and accessible, close to Pier 69 and Pike Place Market. Parking available but limited restaurant facility, the café is open for breakfast until noon but is not greatly inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Dan on Expedia! Thank you for your review! I am happy to let you know that Max's Cafe is scheduled for renovation this spring-- we hope you will come back and take a look! Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all thumbs up

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel was a great experienc, and would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you from the entire Hotel FIVE team! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Modern looking, great hospitality, very convenient location. Enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel FIVE! So happy you enjoyed your time with us.