Ratings based on 2,669 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Best hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean comfy rooms, nice location, nice people, great pool.
Cons: More towels in the pool area, have the housekeeping crew not be so noisy in the mornings.
Location: Lower Queen Anne is across from the Space Needle and museums. A lot of restaurants. Monorail to shopping district is also close.
My family and I always choose The Maxwell for our "stay cations" the rooms are so nice, we love the beds. We always use the pool which isn't too deep for the little ones. We love the location and the pineapple cupcakes in the lobby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The only polishing this place needs is its shuttle schedule. It had many flaws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

50th Birthday trip hotel located central to all we

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Excellent great staff all outgoing and friendly. Ate 3 times in the restaurant a lot of Asian fare I'm the area and this was good pizza and burgers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Staypineapple

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff, room
Cons: n/a
Location: Super close to Space Needle
Awesome experience in this hotel! Excellent customer service. The hotel is super cute. They upgraded us for free too! Room is spacious, new, and very clean. We also had a view of the Space Needle which was really nice! They have a nice, safe parking for guest for a fee. And my most favorite part was, they had FREE cupcakes and coffee out in the lobby every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel with great amenities and friendly hotel staff! Location was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Aaron Lingley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves with friendly guest services! Thank you so much for your kind words in review of your past stay with us! We hope to see you again in Seattle. Be sure to also check out our other Pineapple Properties spreading across the USA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA.

Seattle, Washington

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff had great customer service. They gave us good directions to local bars and attractions. The hotel room was very clean and very large. Overall, would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Wonderful location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay-close to Seattle center and restaurants. Too cold to explore as much as we wanted, but will come back in summer! Staff was friendly and helpful. Only negative is the restaurant connected to the hotel-The Rock-food was mediocre at best, slow service, and was out of the only IPA they had on tap. Too bad Maxwell doesn't have a better restaurant attached, but still will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

What An Amazing Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Dont really write reviews but maaann my wife and I had an amazing experience. Any request you need, the staff are there for you and go above and beyond. They helped me suprise my wife for her birthday at my request with Champagne, Rose pedals, Pineapple/Chocolate candy, and some Pineapple Jones Soda. Defintely a hotel you should not hesitate to Book! Great location, things are at walking distance! Very Clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendoza

Comfortable and Homey

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good in distance to site seeing. Complimentary Shuttle rides
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Aaron Lingley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Queen, A home away from home is is a goal of ours! Happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located for the Space Needle

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Nice botiquish hotel, but very few eating options within walking distance and no breakfasts onsite. There is a restaurant onsite, but doesn't open til lunch. Would be easy to hire a morning short order cook. Floors did little to muffle heavy feet in room above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Aaron Lingley - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your feedback! Our apologies about the noisy neighbors. We are more than happy to be your voice so please let us know in the future if your trying to rest your eyes but someone is still in your ears! Speaking of in the future, we'd love to have you back! Should you return we will happily direct you just 5 minutes walk to our West where it is a foodie's paradise; Mecca Cafe, Toulouse Petit and Pesos are some of my personal favorites. Thank you again for the review!