Ratings based on 2,811 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Cute hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond my expectations

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I took my son and friends to Seattle as a graduation gift and this hotel was perfect. The staff was friendly, helpful, and beyond accommodating. The beds were so comfortable I wished I could have brought the comforter home with me. The layout of the room, with it's entry way, hardwood floors with area rugs, and living room style seating made the room feel warm and homey. We didn't feel like we were at a hotel at all. The Rock was the restaurant downstairs that had great pizza and friendly staff. They offered a shuttle to take us to five different hot spots in the area, but it was also a 8 minute walk to the Space Needle so we enjoyed taking in the sights of the neighborhood. I couldn't see staying anywhere else if I go to Seattle again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

First Class Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
I can not say enough good things about this hotel. The staff were awesome. The room was beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on. It was in a central location to get to the stadiums in the area and Pike's Place Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Gord, No cons at all... hmmm I can see one con, and it's that your not here with us anymore!!! Thanks so much for being a guest with us and for leaving us such a nice review. We really appreciate it and we hope to welcome you back to a piece of the pineapple soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, MI

nice location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: location was good - close to space needle & other attractions
Cons: service at the espresso place was very slow
Location: space needle
We had a nice stay here. The staff for most part was friendly. The pineapple theme is a bit overwhelming/cheesy but the hotel was nice. Our room was smaller than I expected but decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Erin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your feedback in regards to the espresso service and we really appreciate you sharing that with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location and trendy look

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Just the right location to get around the city. Hotel has courtesy van with drop off and pick up at 5 popular downtown locations throughout the day. Rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Several restaurants within 5 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Bill, Thanks for the great review, we are happy to hear that you found our location convenient for your trip to Seattle, Thank you also for mentioning our rooms and decor we take great pride in making sure your experience is great and so when we hear feedback such as yours it makes our Pineapple hearts glow bright yellow!! Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel within walking distance of most things

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, motif, staff
Cons: Wifi speed
Location: Space needle, Museum of Pop Culture, Chihuly Glass Exhibit
We really enjoyed our stay at the Maxwell. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice decorated and had most of the upscale amenities available. The space needle and the attractions are in easy walking distance. The hotel shuttle can bring you to the more distant attractions around the area. If staying in Seattle in the future, I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Jody, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are sorry to hear that the Wi-Fi speed was not sufficient enough during your stay and we are glad to hear that. this wont deter you from staying with us again! We will be sure to share your feedback with our IT team to make sure we can make improvements if needed before your next visit. Until next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Father/Son get-away.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff was very accommodating to meand needs of 5 year old traveling with me. Made it very easy to see everything and have fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
We are delighted that your father son getaway was a delight! Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel! We hope to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel to stay. It's location is short walk to transportation, restaurants, Seattle Center, & etc.... Loved staying here. Loved the lively colors of this hotel. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Deb, What a nice review, thank you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were friendly! We will be sure to share your review with the team! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, Georgis

first visit to Seattle

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: comfy room and nightly cupcakes!
Cons: improve lighting in room. Lamps alone are not sufficient, needs overhead lighting.
Location: good location with nearby tourist attractions..spaceneedle, glass museum, etc No nearby upscale restaurants.
Hotel is within walking distance of Space Needle and museums. Monorail to downtown runs regularly from the space needle area. Public transportation is efficient. The most impressive and surprising is the friendliness and helpfulness of Seattle citizens. No need to ask for help...someone will ask you if you seem to look confused!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
JoJo, What a wonderful review! Thank you for being a guest with us and leaving us such great feedback. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Great

Posted May 28, 2017
It was a really good experience, super clean excellent personal, awesome location!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location ideal for your vacation. Until next time