Ratings based on 2,780 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, Wi

Quirky, but excellent

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Convenient to Space Needle and park. Lots to do in 2 days
Decor out of ordinary, but grows on you. Everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancovuer, BC

Great place close to the Space Needle.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, amazing. Room is well appointed.
Cons: Pillows seemed a bit hard, for my liking and the pool was quite chilly.
Location: Space Needle, Music Museum, Seattle Centre Children's Park(AMAZING)
As soon as we arrived at the hotel lobby we were greeted by a friendly and accommodating front desk staff. We did arrive early before check in as our daughter had recently broken her foot and was in a cast. We asked if there was any chance if we could check in early and since they were a full capacity he said probably not but would keep up updated. We decided to relax for awhile in the lobby as it was an awesome place just to sit and the girl at the bar was very nice to our children and brought them out some cupcakes. Within 20 minutes the gentleman from the front desk (sorry don't remember name) told that they have been able to get a roomed cleaned for us and was quickly checked in...what a life saver as we just needed to take breather. The room was super cute, cheerful and quite large ( 2 queens) with a fuzzy husky stuffy to welcome us. The hotel has a restaurant, not too bad if you don't feel like heading out for a walk. They also offer free bottled water, coffee, tea and popcorn and free shuttles around the city. The lobby has super yummy pineapple infused water and great cupcakes in the afternoon. Will stay again here in Seattle and wherever other city has a property. STAYPINEAPPLE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. I felt secure.

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved it. Emoyees very nice. Only suggestion I have is better pillows and regular sheets. Down Duvets too hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Great Hotel Near Iconic Seattle Sites

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff...the bikes...the charm...the location.
Cons: Add a hot tub. But this isn't a deal-breaker.
Location: Great location near the Pacific Science Center, the Space Needle, MoPop, and the PNW Ballet. Within biking/walking distance to the new Amazon campus
We booked this hotel so that we could be close to some of Seattle's most famous tourist sites: The Space Needle, The Experience Music Project (now MoPop: The Museum of Popular Culture) and a few others. The Maxwell did not disappoint. We were a block away from these planned excursions and were able to walk to them. On top of that, we were able to borrow bikes and helmets from the Hotel and ride downtown (yes, you can ride on the sidewalks in Seattle.) Our bike ride down to the City Center for breakfast, then to the Sculpture Park and the Waterfront area was really terrific. (The beautiful sunny day certainly didn't hurt!) What a great way to experience the city without wearing ourselves out walking everywhere. The staff could not have been kinder. They were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is kitschy and fun, and the bedding was lovely. The pool is small but nice (no hot tub was a little disappointing, particularly after our bike ride.)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Kim, What a tremendous review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks as though we hit all the marks for you, minus the hot tub, but thanks for not holding that against us! We will be sure to share your stellar review with our team as they love to hear when they were able to make a guests stay, like yours! Welcome to the Pineapple Family! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

" Stayed one night before catching our cruise."

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: We loved the rooms, spacious, Victorian style décor.
Cons: Lower price a little for a one night stay.
Location: As stated above it was within walking distance for taking in your noted places of interest and landmarks.
We stayed here before leaving next day for our cruise, the check in was awesome, allowed to check in early. Great location, 5 min walk to Space Needle, walking distance to the Pike Place Market 20 min. Overall a great stay and experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Rose N Ray, Ahoy!!! We sure hope you enjoyed your cruise! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate all your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Convenient!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel was in a convenient location. The Shuttle service really helped getting around without a car.
Location: Location was very convenient to the city and major site-seeing locations.
Great and friendly staff! Shuttle service really helpful. Hotel nicely decorated!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are always delighted to see when we can make a guests stay like yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very comfortable hotel close to Seattle Center.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, courtesy shuttle. Quite far from waterfront but close to Seattle Center. Depends where you want to spend time.
Cons: Nothing. Very good hotel.
Location: 2 blocks to Seattle Center. Small restaurants close by.
Staff were most pleasant and helpful. Courtesy shuttle took me to key tourist spots. Room and bathroom very large, bedding top quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We happy to heart that the staff treated you well during your stay with us and that you found the location ideal for your trip to Seattle! We sure hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great hotel near Seattle Center or Queen Anne!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, trendy, high-value. Kids were there, but it's not a loud family hotel either. Also, dog-friendly!
Cons: The only thing to know is that the pool is indoor and it is not very big. It's for kids, really, more than anything. So don't expect to lap swim.
Location: There are not a lot of options in the North Seattle/Queen Anne area for hotels - so this one was perfect. It's right across from Seattle Center.
This was one of the best hotel experiences we've had in a while. The price was excellent, so my expectations were lower, but everything about our check-in, stay, and check-out were flawless. The rooms were excellent, beds comfy, everything clean, and the bathrooms were perfect. I can't believe this was available for this price!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Robert, What a wonderful review, thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found value in the money that you spent stay with us! Welcome to the Pineapple Family Robert, we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Excellent location!

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel's facilities seem to be fairly new, our room was spotless (only thing that was not great was the water pressure in the bathroom), the location was within a walkable distance of The Needle and other interesting downtown locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Tono, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, found our facilities to be in tip top shape and our location ideal for your travel needs! Thanks again, until next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very good hotel close to the needle, Chihuly

Posted May 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean hotel with adequate services, good proximity to needle, Chihuly, performing arts center, fountain, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Jasmine , Hotel Management
Tyrone, We are happy to see that you found our location ideal for your stay with us! We love hearing when our staff are able to make a guests stay a good one so we will be sure to pass on your comments to the team! Thanks again!