Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AK

Nice. Was close to UWMed that we could walk.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Clean. Very comfy beds which was a huge bonus and close to a lot of amenities that we could walk. Staff was very courteous. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family and would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tina! Thank you very much for staying with us and for submitting this five star review! I'm very glad to see that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location convenient. It's especially nice to see such kind words about our staff, as that's where we hope to rise above the pack! Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Easy access for UW

Posted May 23, 2017
Nicely updated, appreciate 6am breakfast bar and afternoon coffee. Parking spots are pretty tight but ample street parking on Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bill! Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving this review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm glad you were able to park without too much trouble, as well. Please let us know if you ever have any issues with this -- or any other part of your stay -- and we will find a solution. Thanks again! We hope to see you again soon. All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted May 22, 2017
Chose this hotel because i had a wedding to attend and was told by the bride there was a free shuttle. Day before wedding i called hotel to confirm this. Two staff members were very rude about it and told me i would have a shuttle and nearly hung up on me. Next day, sure enough, there was no shuttle. I paid too much money to be treated so poorly and to be lied to about the shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit this review. I'm very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. I will not offer any excuses -- but will state that we endeavor to improve every day, so thank you for pointing out where we may be able to better ourselves. I will discuss the issues you raised -- phone etiquette and our shuttle availability -- with our team. It's 100% unacceptable for anyone to be treated rudely by staff. I hope all went well with your special event and the rest of your visit to Seattle was pleasurable. Thank you again. We wish you all the best. Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in university district.

Posted May 19, 2017
I had a great stay. The only drawback was that the hallway of my floor smelled like a restaurant for the whole week I was there. That said the room was super confortable and the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for staying with us and submitting this review! I'm very glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay, and that our location was convenient for you as well. I'm sorry that there was an issue with a smell in the hallways. I will take your issue to our housekeeping department and we will work on solutions for this. We can't offer an excuse but we do work to get better every day; so thank you for reporting this issue so we can improve. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value hotel!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, free shuttle bus into town, staff and nice location.
Location: Gas Works Park is nice to walk around, good places to eat lunch in Fremont.
We stayed at two different hotels in Seattle (one downtown and the University Inn) and the University Inn was fabulous! Great room, comfortable bed (although the duvets are a little too warm for my liking), good continental breakfast and fantastic staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Rosie! Thank you very much for staying with us and for this "Five Star" rating! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay, several of our amenities, and our location as well. It's especially great to see our staff lauded as "fantastic" -- as that's where we really hope to stand out from the pack. Thank you again! We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel for a family stay

Posted May 14, 2017
We had a great stay at the University Inn. The team there are so amazingly friendly and helpful. Just wonderful hospitality. They were super helpful with everything we needed, and offered up suggestions on where to go and eat. We now have a new favorite place to take our child the next time we're in Seattle. They even saw me coming one day with a few bags, and ran up to the door to hold it open for me. Simple things like that are so appreciated. Great location, close to University village, the U of W, and our fav, a Trader Joes just down the street. The beds are also super comfortable. All in all, a great stay, and I will stay here again, definitely. It's my new go to hotel in the University area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for staying with us -- and for writing this fantastic review! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and our location as well. It's especially nice to read such kind words about our staff. That's where we hope to stand out from the pack! Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to university

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel and nice staff. however one staff does not know which tel number is local and which one is long distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us and submitting this review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff. Sorry for the confusion re: phone numbers. I will bring up with the team. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Cute and conveniently located hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The theme is adorable. My room was so clean and my bed was so comfortable, best night's sleep I've gotten in a while. My room was also quiet!
Cons: Smell in hallways was not great. Also the cafe and breakfast was closed while I was there. Also mini fridge/microwave in rooms.
Location: The location was great - just a short uber ride to capitol hill and downtown. There's also a really yummy cafe nearby called Cafe on the Ave.
I chose to stay at this hotel specifically for the pineapple theme which I thought was so cute. My room was great, a little disappointed I didn't have a microwave or fridge. But the complimentary water bottles were great. My bed was so comfortable, loved the flat screen tv and free wifi. Walkable distance to a super yummy cafe and just a short uber ride from downtown, capitol hill, the needle, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Leslie! Thank you very much for staying with us and submitting this review. I'm so glad you enjoyed a restful stay -- along with our pineapple theme! I'm sorry there were a few issues with your stay. We do offer complimentary breakfast to all our guests and each room has a refrigerator; however not every room has a microwave. We would be happy to arrange one for your next stay, please just let us know. We will certainly investigate you issue the hallways as well! Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is clean and efficient.

Posted May 11, 2017
My only complaint is the bedding. They provide these huge, downfilled, "european style" sleep covers. They provide way to much insulation and the only way to not sweat is to turn the AC way up or enough heat to sleep uncovered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us and submitting this review! I'm glad you found our hotel to be clean and run efficiently. I'm sorry for the issues with your bedding! We would be happy to switch to a more traditional bedding for your next stay. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice service! Comfort bed and blankets! Breakfast is ok! If cited and ready to eat fruits will be preferred.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jenny! Thank you for staying with us and for writing this kind review! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay -- especially friendly service which is where we hope to stand out. We do hope to offer more breakfast options in the future. Thanks again -- hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager