Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location if you need a place. Lose to the university of Washington. They have a complimentary shuttle service that can take you to the closet Metro light rail and reach downtown in minutes! Very nice staff and clean room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lucia and thank you so much for this "Five Star" review! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location (and shuttle service) so convenient. I'm especially glad that you found our staff nice and helpful -- as that's where we hope to stand out. Thank you again. We hope to see you again! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel near Univ of Washington

Posted Apr 17, 2017
European style room. Individual duvets, fluffy towels, robe, slippers. Lovely place to stay. Four blocks from campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for this "Five Star" review! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our location convenient. Our Stay Pineapple amenities are also available for sale, if you're interested. Thank you again! We hope to see you again soon. All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joshua Tree, CA

My Favorite Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This hotel won me over with their service. On top of amazing hospitality and accommodation, the room was fantastic and the bed was to die for! Having access to the complimentary shuttle, bikes, Keurig in the room, and breakfast is rare now-a-days with any hotel. This business really knows and caters to its guests. Highly recommendable! Don't forget to use the "I'm Naked" door sign:-}
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Bradley and thank you so much for this "Five Star" review! It's always great to hear that our guests are comfortable and enjoy our amenities. It's especially great to see our hospitality described as "amazing" -- thank you very much! I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, easy acces to attractions.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is my second time staying at a Pineapple Hotel for an extended period of time. This time being 6 days. The staff is friendly and accomodating. There's a shuttle van you can reserve to take you to University Village, Woodland Park Zoo, or downtown Seattle. The drivers are sooo friendly and act as tour guides while driving you to your destination. (Dont forget to carry cash to tip!) If youre coming in from the airport, take the light rail (about $2) then Lyft/Uber to the hotel (about $8). The room has complimentary bottled water and coffee. The bedding is amazing, like I want to buy it (which i do think they offer on their site). The complimentary breakfast is so-so, with standard fare-bagels, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt. There a Starbucks like 3-4 blocks away and Portage Bay Cafe next to the hotel (though it can be a long wait on weekends) Overall good hotel. Id stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for this five star review! I'm very glad you enjoyed our location and several of our amenities. It's especially great to see that you found our staff so friendly and accommodating. I'll pass along your compliments to our shuttle staff in particular! We greatly appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Quirky little hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Close to U-Dub, this hotel was clean, comfortable with pleasant staff. The breakfast was a little unexciting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Heather and thanks so much for this five star rating! I'm very glad you found your stay comfortable and our staff to be pleasant. I'm sorry breakfast wasn't to your liking, but we are reviewing our options and hopefully can better fit your needs in the future. Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a friendly place to stay close to campus.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: I have stayed here 3 times and I like it better each time!
Location: It is close to the university. The Burke Gilman bike trail is just a block away for walking, riding, or running to Fremont and Ballard.
It is clean and the staff is very helpful. All the rooms are quiet and the breakfast in the morning really sets it apart from other places close to the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for this five star review! It's especially great to see that our staff was helpful, as that's where we try and set ourselves apart. I'm very glad you enjoyed our location as well, and, of course, a clean and quiet room. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Nice Inn Close to UW.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were here for a campus tour at UW. Helpful and friendly front desk staff. Shuttle service is a great convenience to Inn guests. Comfortable and clean room. Appreciated the upgrades with bath amenities. Slippers are a bit small for my son and husband. Love the little touch of providing an umbrella in the room. Enjoyed the coffee and pineapple cupcakes in the lobby. Overall a pleasant experience and stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Tom Family and thank you so much for this five star review! I'm very glad our staff was friendly and helpful; and that you enjoyed some of our amenities as well. We will discuss your comments -- perhaps we can offer more varieties of slippers in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with nearby restaurants

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet with pleasant staff.
Cons: Beds are a bit firm and blankets are a better option than quilts.
Location: See above.
Quiet and clean hotel providing complementary breakfast and courtesy van. A variety of good ethnic restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel. Easy access to I-5 freeway is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for staying with us and offering this review. It's great to see that your room was clean & quiet, and our staff was pleasant. I'm sorry the bedding wasn't to your liking; we will be happy to switch out to a more traditional bedding if you prefer. We hope you give us another chance to "wow" you! Thank you again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Pole, AK

University Inn - Seattle

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Bed and linens are amazing!
Cons: Sound from hallways was very loud.
A great hotel located near the University. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only drawback is that it was a little noisy, I could hear kids running up and down the hallway, as well as staff members handheld radios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Angela! Thank you for the kind words and the five star rating! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay -- but I'm sorry there were noise issues. We usually don't receive many noise complaints and we try to resolve them as soon as possible. Thank you for letting us know and we will pledge to do better next time! Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near the University of Washington.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was central to our destination.
Our room was clean, cute, and comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing. Best sleep ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for this five star review! I'm very glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay -- and found our location so convenient. We hope to see you again soon and get another chance to wow you! Thanks again! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager