Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

cozy beds

Posted Feb 24, 2017
generous souls upgraded our room when they learned that we have been robbed at the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
All you need in one. Friendly staff, clean, free breakfast, great location, on site parking and best of all...the linen! Was excited to hear guests can purchase the linens for themselves. Who raves about linens you ask? Wait until you wrap yourself in a cocoon of softness, then you'll know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for this five star review! I'm very glad you found your stay so comfortable -- but especially glad to see that you found our staff so friendly, as that's where we always hope to shine. I hope you come back soon and enjoy our "Pineapple Hospitality" again! Thanks again and all the best! Tommy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Repeat guests

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We enjoy the centralized location and the affordable cost. Parking there is a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Alex and thank you very much for the five star rating! I'm glad you continue to enjoy your stays with us and find us a good value besides. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia Wa

Within walking distance to the U of W hospital.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great place to stay if your loved one is at the U if W hospital. .9 mile to he hospital and many restaurants on the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ella and thank you very much for this five star review. I'm glad we were a good option for you and could offer a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing us. We wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Heat/AC is noisy.
Everything was easy. Great for an overnight near the UW campus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for this five star review! I'm glad we were a good fit for you and you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma/Puyallup

Broken promise

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I needed a hotel for one night while doing a 2-day procedure at UWMC. All I needed was a bed to sleep in & a way to get to & from the hospital. I called a week before stay date, explained that we may check in late & that we needed the shuttle to & from. Received a call from U. Hotel that the shuffle was going to be unavailable & they would provide a taxi. Upon arrival we were eventually reduced to taking the Free UW bus when the 6:30am desk person told us the taxi had been canceled. Seemed very deceptive & dishonest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Debi; Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of our property. I again apologize for any miscommunication re: your taxi arrangement. I recall offering a cab on us at your departure, but maybe it was too late. While we may have fallen short this time I hope we can earn another chance with you. We wish you all the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old , noisy elevator

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The elevator shaft was basically IN my room. Every time it was used, it was like a small earthquake. I have stayed in this hotel several times and this was my only bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I'm very sorry you encountered issues with noise during your stay! Please let us know in the future and we will find a solution for you. We do appreciate your continued business and hope to see you again soon. All the best; Tommy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Ticked all boxes

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Well priced accommodation close to the University. Friendly staff. Internet issues the nights we stayed but didn't affect overall impression. Breakfast is basic but adequate. A solid 8/10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kaz and thank you very much for this review! I'm very glad you found our staff friendly; and also found your accommodations to be a good value. We are continuing to try and improve all parts of the guest experience, including internet service. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to the university

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. The afternoon cupcakes were great.
The hotel is close and convenient to University of Washington. But calling the hotel to schedule pick up from the Link (light rail station) when I first arrived was very disappointing. I probably could have walked, but I had no idea how far the hotel was from the Link station. The hotel suggested calling a cab which I did, and University Inn reimbursed me for the cab fare. My room was very noisy because I was only on the second floor. I was there two nights, and I didn't sleep well either night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you for sharing your review. I'm sorry that we failed to inform you of our location and that there were noise issues as well. Please let us know in the future -- we do everything we can to make our guests feel at home and I hope you give us another chance to do so. I'm glad you enjoyed breakfast and our cupcakes, too. Thank you again. Wishing you all the best; Tommy Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very good value. Great location and staff. This hotel deserves more stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Tommy, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello np and thank you so much for this five star review! I'm very glad you enjoyed our accommodations and found it a value besides. We're especially happy to see our staff recognized! Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon! All the best; Tommy