Ratings based on 1,609 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Modern beautiful city hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Lovely hotel and spacious. Decorated beautifully in a great location for walking. Breakfast was nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for this feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.c
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel worth every penny

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I booked this hotel because it seemed cheap and the reviews were excellent. I had never been to the pacific north west let alone heard of stay pineapple. But to my surprise everything was excellent, friendly staff and great looking hotel room! Everything was super clean and seemed to be brand new. I would stay there again in a heart beat, worth giving it a shot you won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you found our facilities to beat your initial expectations. Several efforts have been made this year to update - from new wallpaper to improved wi-fi with the offer to stream from your smart phone - we're ecstatic to hear that these updates did not go unnoticed! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean hotel close to UW and the village. Would definitely stay there again. Secured parking and Shuttle service was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us! We are delighted to hear that parking and the shuttle created a positive impact on your experience! We understand parking in the city can be tough and are happy to help our guests in getting where they need to be. Thank you again for sharing; we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean rooms. The kids loved the free popcorn. I liked the tile flooring - carpet can be gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 5/5. We are delighted to hear that we were a perfect fit for the whole family! We appreciate this feedback and look forward to welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing theme

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good setup, creative and smart, will go back again and stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to hear that everything was perfect and look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful!!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My friend had some guy take her bag. Thankfully she saw him and screamed for him to drop it and he did. Sccaarryyy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear this happened and are relieved that everything worked out. I can assure you this is the first time I've heard of such a thing as we always try to collect unattended bags to be held at the front desk for safekeeping. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Would Stay Pineapple Again!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything. See review.
Cons: The shower heads and outlets in rooms.
Location: See review.
A nice and kind of quark hotel. The beds have a unique "sheet scheme" that I personally ended up liking. As far as the mattress goes, I found it very comfortable, however my wife found it a little to firm. We had an excellent view of the Seattle skyline from our room, which was nice. I appreciated the water in the lobby and filled my nalgene down there every morning. The staff was overall very friendly, always smiling, and catered to our every need. There is a convenience store across the street, which was nice. My only complaints, which really aren't complaints but more like slightly negative observations; the shower warmed up very quickly, which is preferable, however I'd give the water pressure a B- which isn't the worst, but could be better. Also the shower head didn't have wide enough spray for my liking. The only other negative I can think of its a couple of the outlets in our room didn't work, however there are plenty of outlets, so it really wasn't to much of an inconvenience. Overall a wonderful experience, had to get down to the nitty gritty and get pretty specific to find any grievances (if you could even call them that) I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate knowing where we can improve and will be sure to inform our staff that the outlets need to be checked as we frequently perform preventative maintenance to keep everything in tip-top shape! We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you agian.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Staff could not figure out any way to arrange shuttle to get two of us to the zoo on a weekday. Phoned the shuttle person in front of us asking if he could make two stops and the answer was no. It wouldn't have been as annoying if there wasn't an 'amenity fee'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your experience. We regret to hear that the shuttle was booked at the times you wanted to take it. For future reference, shuttle reservations can be made up to 30 days in advance. We appreciate all of our guests and try to accommodate whenever we can, hence the call to the driver. Unfortunately Seattle's traffic patters do limit our abilities to make several stops within one time period. We hope this provides some clarity and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room is clean and comfortable and very quiet. Really nice extras such as free water bottles, coffee, popcorn and slippers.
Cons: Can not think of anything!
Location: Hotel is walking distance to the University of Washington, but the free shuttle will take you to all the sights downtown.
I loved this hotel so much I chose it for a return visit to the Seattle area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us! We are delighted to hear that everything was perfect and look forward to welcoming you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice and comfortable property with clean rooms and convenient to UW
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Caitlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!