Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I can handle cheap motels, but this is worst so fa

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I almost exclusively stay at old, cheap motels when I go out of town, and I usually don't mind if things are kinda dirty or old or if the cupboards (I'm barely going to even use) are broken. But this motel takes the cake. -The keycard stopped working. Apparently it's a common problem here cause they see it all the time. Gotta go to the front desk to fix it after coming home late and not being able to even get into the building -There's a giant sticky patch of carpet by the couch no one ever cleaned. Accidentally stepped in it. Gross. -Intrusive and rude cleaning people and front desk (the youngest girl is very polite but also easily flustered when confused) -Door is locked and bolted at 9am and we are trying to sleep in after a long week of traveling. And the maid repeatedly tries to knock, unlock the door despite the deadbolt and chain, and takes several "No thank yous" before leaving. This happened 3 times. Even when we left a make shift "do not disturb" sign outside. The nice thing is the shuttle to the airport. You have to book it in advance. And tough luck if you have an afternoon flight after you check out at 11:30am. Big rooms, a lot of space, but overall, a logistical nightmare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very old and smoke smell. The morning breakfast was nothing more than boiled eggs, toast, and some liquids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daniels,WV

Climbing Stairs

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean and low cost.
Cons: Better continental breakfast and an elevator.
Location: Did not check out nearby attractions, we were there for just one night.
Our room was on the 3rd floor and we had to climb 2 flights of stairs,no elevator. The room was clean, neat and no frills. The continental breakfast had limited selections, no waffles. Just for one night was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy is appropriate

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We did the Stay/park and Fly. Decent rates, but Hotel was NOT worth the savings. We decided to stay the night of return too as we arrived at SeaTac midnight. The van driver was also the night clerk. On checking in there was an altercation between a young woman and apparently a "pimp", Police were called. This did not make for easy/peaceful sleep. No never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seedy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was the least expensive for Park and fly with the1 night stay requirement. The staff was not helpful to get to our room, dketchy explanation of parking and transport at 3am to SeaTac. The room was dark, outdated and the TV clicker/guide was ancient. Thsnkfully it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Well.... I didn't get murdered

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: price, was near the Tukwilla link station.
Cons: service, beds, owners, customer service
Location: not much, you'll have to take the train into town.
That's about the best I can say about saying at the Sutton Suites. Our stay started with being informed that early check-in would be an additional $25, cash. I asked if they could just hold our bags until checking, that was also $25 cash. I asked for a shuttle, it wasn't available three out of the four times I asked for it. The one time I lucked out, they happened to be heading down to the ports when I needed a ride downtown, so they dropped me half a dozen blocks away from my destination. It was very nice but they could have taken a couple extra minutes to drop me closer or at a more central location and was strictly done because I happened to coincide with their schedule. I didn't pay Hilton money and I wasn't expecting Hilton amenities, this place could and would be a perfectly reasonable place to stay if they treated their guests like they were important. Everywhere I went there were posted signs about what you can't do, no food outside the breakfast area, no guests after 8 PM. One day they took our towels when they cleaned the room and didn't restock them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one man taking care of everything at night

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Only a guy doing everything at night including shuttle service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Worst breakfast ever, carpet edges not vacuumed in room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missoula mt

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was friendly. Hotel is close to the Seattle Light Rail, that was very convenient. The room smelled, the hair dryer was broken, the sheets were stained along with the towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by nancy, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you had experienced this, we would've been more than glad to replace these items for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
No fire escape plan, no fire extinguisher in room for stove, expired fire sensor. Dirty room, vomit on wall, missing drawers, beer can under bed, broken bar for hanging clothes, and the list goes on.