Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The room was very nice. A little stuffy. Couldn't get the temp down below 65. So it felt too warm. Staff was great, but noise from floor above was annoying. Sounded like tables like being pushed along floor. Overall a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great hotel and great staff. I would love to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Showbox SODO concert trip

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location for sporting events. One draw back... no late night food near or at hotel after the event we went to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, great concierge.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overall a great stay, room was a bit dark for my taste but would stay again simply because of staff professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Downtown Gem

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed 4 nights and we're traveling for pleasure. We loved the location of the hotel. It's within walking distance of Pioneer Square and Pikes Place Market and it's also close to the freeway so leaving downtown was simple. The hotel itself was beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We loved the architecture and the rich history of the building. We were on the second floor where the rooms have high ceilings and we felt the room and view were stunning. Our only complaint is that because we were on the second floor we could hear all the city noises all night long. There were garbage trucks and sirens and people yelling so as you can imagine our sleep was not very sound. We would definitely stay here again but would request a much higher floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derby

A little bit different

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: A little different with a character of its own.
Cons: I would have liked a bigger bedroom but overall not much requires change. Wifi could have stronger reception in their Juno restaurant.
Location: Very close to Light Rail (which is a bargain at only $3 from the airport!) and easy to walk along to the shopping heart of Seattle.
Almost quirky. Lovely reception area and lounge and very friendly and attentive staff. Old building with well maintained bedrooms although I did find mine was probably a little on the small side. Having said that, very clean throughout and probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have had in some time! Would definitely stay again and downtown Seattle is all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by john

Historic and Classy

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have relatives in Seattle and spend my winter holidays there. I've stayed at approximately five different hotels in the past twelve years and the Arctic Club is simply the best. I've stayed at the Arctic Club three times and have never been disappointed. The service, historic decor, refined ambiance and downtown location combine to make this my favorite hotel in Seattle. The rooms are large, the beds big and comfortable, and the Polar Bar in the lobby and Juno the restaurant connected to the hotel are excellent additions.
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels