Ratings based on 4,202 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good choice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
good location. friendly and helpful staff. short walk from the light rail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nicely remodeled, friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
In downtown within walking distance to the public market. My only complaint is the room taxes being so high. Parking a car is for a whole day or two is rather pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel centrally located near attractions

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly,cheerful, helpful staff. Responded easily to questions and needs. Great location easy to get wherever you're going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Clean and close to pier for cruise. Town car arrangement from airport is a great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Belltown Inn! The location is an easy walk to all of the popular sites as well as great restaurants. We loved Belltown Brewing and Rocco's Pizza which were just down the street. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The rooftop was a relaxing place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location for Seattle sights

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Easy walk to pike place market and Chihuly exhibit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

In the center of Belltown easy walikg

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Walking to restaurants, venues, and Pike place,views of the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location & friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Overall condition - windows are hard to open & close; AC is kind of loud.
I really think the staffs at Belltown Inn are great - they are so friendly and super helpful! The location is perfect to walk to all the tourist attractions, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Overall a good stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, CA

Postage stamp-sized room in okay location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh smelling. Nice, helpful staff.
Not the worst room I've stayed in, but disappointing for the price. The room itself was clean, which is good because one speck of grime would have taken up a considerable percentage of the space in the room. As it was, there was, and I'm trying not to exaggerate or be hyperbolic, about 18 inches of space between the bed and anything else in the room (A/C unit, wall, desk, etc.) . Had to put the luggage on top of furniture and scoot the desk chair over to the entry way to avoid tripping over things. Travel partner had to lift his legs onto the bed or I couldn't walk by him without endangering his feet. Might be more comfortable for very petite people, but even then. The staff was nice and helpful. The bed was okay... a little bouncy for me (my travel partner is an "active" sleeper, so bouncy beds keep me wide awake and mildly homicidal). The parking situation was not ideal. They had a self-parking lot across the street with plenty of spaces... but it wasn't a secured lot. A LOT of apparently homeless people with varying degrees of mental illness and/or drug issues milling about; someone shooting up in the parking lot at one point. A couple of incidents while unloading luggage in the unloading area during daylight hours that felt threatening even for two adults with experience in threatening situations, so extreme caution is recommended for those with kids or with a habit of letting go of luggage while unloading the car or of keeping anything visible in their parked vehicles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Central hotel to tourist sites

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel service and amenities.
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at this hotel. It was walking distance to both Pike's Market and the Seattle Center (Space needle, MoPop, etc.) and it even offered complimentary bikes and locks if you didn't want to walk. I didn't use a bike for concerns of navigating the steep hills and available bike racks. The hotel also offered a complimentary snack, bottle of water, Coca-cola, and diet Coke; free WiFi; access to rooftop. My room had a quasi-kitchen (a fridge, sink, and cabinets), desk, comfortable bed, and a quaint bathroom. The only issue I had with it was the noise level outside - there were daily fire trucks that came by, a dog park and lots of homeless people on my side (room 401); however the hotel provided complimentary earplugs as well. All in all, I would stay here again for the great location to tourist sites and restaurants in the area.