Ratings based on 3,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Clean and good location for Pikes Market

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff seemed courteous enough and we felt safe. It was within walking distance to many of Seattle's sights.
Cons: I would have liked an earlier check-in time. I think 1:00 p.m. is standard check-in time and I hadn't been told any differently.
Location: It's within walking distance to the waterfront, great restaurants, fun ferry rides, good museums, the needle and downtown Seattle's wonders.
I was disappointed to know that we had to wait for a 4:00 p.m. check-in time. However, we spent the day walking around downtown Seattle and made the best of it. The room we were assigned to was on the fifth floor and it was newly renovated and comfortable enough. Outside our window was a very small park that had people playing with a huge chess set as well as a piano that people made good music on. However, late at night we were sometimes distracted by the noises and confusion from the "park". It always seemed to be full of dogs. The hotel did provide us with a bottle of water, two cans of pop, and some microwave popcorn. It was convenient to have a small grocery store next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Cute

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything. The room was really nice
Cons: Parking was so expensive.
Location: Pike's market, Space needle
We enjoyed our stay. It was a very cute hotel and close to everything. Parking was way too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Considering they were doing renovations, the place was still clean and nice. Many attractions are within walking distance. The staff is super friendly. My only complaint would be that the room had a funny smell, but you get used to it pretty quickly. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Borrego Springs, CA

Great hotel with a central location.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were quite lovely. Great location.
Cons: Our room wasn't serviced until 5 PM one day. After a full day out we would have liked to be able to unwind in a clean room.
Location: Centrally located to Pike Place Market, the waterfront, Seattle Center, and great restaurants.
We stayed at the Belltown Inn for 3 nights. We easily walked to Pike Place Market, the waterfront, Seattle Center, and some great local restaurants. The hotel staff were all friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It will be better soon.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location to walk to most things. You can see it will.be a great place when the renovations are complete. The thermostat on the through the wall hvac was trapped behind a desk. Not only was it hard to reach, but topped air to distort the temp in the room. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is making improvements but has a long way to go. Out dated unfriendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not convenient from downtown. Room too noisy

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Room has ventilation output nearby causing noises. Shuttle service is disappointing. Miscommunication between drivers for pick up location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Walking distance to most major attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The updates will look great when they are done. The accommodations are comfortable
We spent four days at the Belltown Inn. The staff was okay, but inconsistent. Many were nice and welcoming and a couple of the women were super unfriendly. The accommodations were nice and the bed was comfortable. We spent very little time there because Seattle has so many things to see and do. The location of the hotel is a plus!! Everything was a 10 minute walk with a few exceptions. That is why I would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location Location Location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is a Best Western quality hotel but in a great central location. We spent 4 days in Seattle and walked to every attraction within 10-15 min. Tons of restaurants everywhere as well. The hotel is very nosy being in this cross street and downtown location. Lots of homeless people about smoking everywhere too. But the front desk people were excellent and the hotel was OK, single bed rooms are tiny you want the double bed room. All in all it wasn't bad and we didn't need a car or Uber to get around but the quality of the hotel and nosy location might make me find a different place next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

靠近市區的住宿

Posted Aug 9, 2016
飯店位置就在公車站旁邊,往海的方向看可以看到海平面,離派克市場,太空針塔都超近的,非常適合西雅圖二日遊的旅客住!