Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Funky college town experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Like they say, it's "European style." You have to be OK with stairs. Also, the service is minimal. But it's charming, different, and good match for its neighborhood. Price is very good for Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel rather than hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
They need to change their name from hotel to HOSTEL cause I've never seen hotel with shared bathroom. And even just toilet. Reception which ran at the store on the first floor, was not friendly at all. They don't have airconditioning in room but fan attached to light on ceiling then I can't control. Not going to stay again or recommend anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pretty fine, but the staff are not on time for breakfast or operation time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB Canada

Mediocre

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Quaint
Cons: needs bathrooms in room
Location: University area lots of street life
Hotel Staff helped when I left keys in room after going out for the evening
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Worst experience ever

Posted May 22, 2017
I expected "old world" style, and this was absolutely that. I can overlook the quaint, the limitations due to historical property, etc This place was terribly managed. On Sunday, we waited and extra half hour for the "exceptional breakfast". The door was locked and no one even arrived by 12 after. And even then, he said he wouldn't be ready for another 15 minutes. We were visiting from out of town and had places we wanted to see. Wasting an extra hour for breakfast we had to find somewhere else was terrible. And while waiting, another guest told us he got back to the hotel the night before and he no longer had his room. He had money and expensive clothes removed from his room and was gone. Worse, he was in a seminar that day, and was now unprepared. The rooms...bare and would be ok, but no thought used. There were minimal outlets, but only on the wall OPPOSITE the bed. So you can't charge your phone and use it for an alarm at the same time. There was an old alarm clock, but it wasn't plugged in, because it wasn't able to be near an outlet. The showers were down the hall, and robes provided. BUT NO BELTS on the robes. Highly advise against this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to cheap beer!

Posted May 18, 2017
Does they had an extensive breakfast and I think that was a joke. Pretty funny
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I stayed here 5 nights. The good: New beds. The bad: Staff was rude, breakfast was never ready when they said it started. They just made the bed but didn't change the linens or replace the soap. No smoke detector, no cover on outlets, no AC, the phone didn't work, says there is staff on call 24 hours, but there isn't. No mini fridge or microwave in rooms. Parking sucks too.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Warren

Great location and good value basic hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and old world charm without luxury or pretense. Good value. It would be good to have cups provided in the rooms, even if they are plastic. It would be good to have a bench in the shower rooms. The check-in at the convenience store on the ground level is sketchy. The clerk was burly and one thinks they are checking into a fleabag hotel. Better to check in with regular hotel staff on the top floor as was the former procedure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
College Inn pub is amazing. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired. The room itself was a disaster with unpainted patched walls, flaking paint, very uncomfortable bed. When I considered the shared bathroom, I naively thought bed and breakfast, not a bathroom closer to what you'd find in the bar downstairs. Breakfast was a joke, not worth the trip up the stairs. The price was good, but not nearly good enough.