Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best of everything that Seattle has to offer!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: On the water and walking distance to shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants, and nightlife.
This is a very funky yet classy hotel with a slight resort feel. Interesting rooms, great views, and close to everything Seattle has to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

A beautiful oasis in the heart of Seattle.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The free shuttle will take you to all the major attractions and pick you up. The drivers are very friendly and helpful.
This was our first visit to Seattle and the Edgewater definitely helped make it a wonderful experience. The friendly staff was very helpful, the room was spacious enough with a beautiful view and comfortable bed...very cozy. A major storm blew in with high winds and strong rain, so we just enjoyed staying indoors. The lobby is so charming, with a fireplace and a great view. We dined at their restaurant the first night and it was amazing! Yes, it was a bit pricey, but so was everywhere else we ate in Seattle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and over priced

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The rooms are small and the hotel has seen better days. Hard to get a good nights sleep with ttrains running next to the hotel all night long. The only real amenity of this over priced hotel is its location next to the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Good restaurants within walking distance. Surprisingly great weather helped the visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Oh, The View!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The view, location to Pike Market, sitting area in lobby and restaurants.
Cons: Perhaps an upgrade for the carpeting in the hallways leading to the rooms.
Location: So much to do and see in Seattle! Pike Market is a must, but there are many things very close by.
This is a lovely hotel which has had some upgrading in common areas, just not in the hallways leading to the rooms. We splurged on a water view room and it was spacious, had a fireplace and small balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large. We ate in the bar restaurant and the views were lovely and food and drinks were very good. All in all, a wonderful hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park ks

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is nice, but common areas are dated. Our room was super small but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

nicest hotel ever

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Everything, seriously
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of Seattle. Couldn't be more perfect!
Beautiful hotel! Amazing view. Nice staff. Great location. Perfect little store. Awesome breakfast and dinner. Very clean and tidy. Cute decor. Nothing bad to say a tad all! Only place I'd stay in Seattle. I love the Edgewater!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront inn

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice place but a bit musty. Water leaks and or bay smell in first floor and in room on third
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Baseball in Seattle.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Size, proximity to Pikes Place, and it was quiet....
Cons: Queen beds to replace the doubles,more lighting in the rooms and bathroom needs reconfiguring.no counter space for your stuff.
Location: Location is awesome on the water, and Pikes Place is a short walk away! It just couldn't be better! Lots of restaurants around too!
We stayed at the Edgewater while we were there for some Blue Jays games. It is lovely on the water, and not far from Pikes Place. It has been there for awhile and has been upgraded. My concern was having double beds versus queens as we were 3 adults in the room. They ended up being fine.. The restaurant is good , staff is nice, and we were all pleased with our choice. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel, good food, location i

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel was very nice and comfortable but needs some internal upgrading! Our bathroom had some plumbing problems and wall color didn't go with room Hallways need brightening and update carpet and hallways need lighter colors! We loved the bar area and restaurant Food good and wonderful service. The bar staff especially a young blonde college girl mess terrific!!!