Ratings based on 2,624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Tiny room could use some work..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The bar area was nice and the bar service was very good.
Location: Location was close to Pikes Place Market, Cruise Port and Space Needle.
This was the smallest hotel room we ever stayed in. I mean, really small.. The electric fireplace and coffee maker did not work. The bathroom shower was made of stone and looked like something out of the Flintstones Cartoon. Our city view room did have a view of the Space Needle; however, it also overlooked the driveway, so was noisy and lacked privacy. They also had a stuffed teddy bear on the bed, which was a bit weird.. Not really sure how often they clean the teddy bear..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

Very pleased!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Wonderful views
Cons: A little pricey
Location: Walking distance to the market
All staff was amazing, the valet and the really nice lady working late Friday night in the gift shop! I wish i got her name, but the next morning she remembered it was my birthday thank you ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful northwest design hotel at water edge

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Food has never been better & we are experienced travelers. beautiful places to sit & enjoy views. Float planes taking off. Cruise ships docking. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Overall this is a very nice hotel right on the waterfront. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the water

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location and atmosphere
Cons: bathroom was a bit musty smelling.
Location: Location great. Shuttle is available and leaves every hour from what we understand. We didn't realize that until we were leaving :(
Pleasant. Staff professional and helpful. Common areas very comfortable and had a mountain feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Loved the hotel's shuttle service. The staff were so nice and helpful. They seem to really enjoy their job. Great location for Seattle attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Close to many attractions, just walking distance.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay , very comfortable, clean and everyone was so kind, thank you !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Seattle docks area

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: see above
Staff great. Hotel run down and could do with a refurbishment especially at the price charged for the accommodation. Foolishly I accidently left my wallet in the business centre. Staff found it without me knowing it was lost and it was returned with all cards intact but less $350. A small enough price to pay for the return of my credit cards at the beginning of my holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from broussard

Lovely facility, cental location.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Even if you have a verified reservation...don't count on it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Worth the Money? Maybe...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Did I mention the LOBBY?
Cons: Friendlier staff in the lounge, where we were hustled about "last call" before we even sat down...at 11:30 p.m.? Seattle goes to bed early.
Location: Ferry boats & cruise ships! Experience Music Project! Space Needle! Sculpture Park! Pike Place Market! Eat! Drink! Be Merry!
It's really all about the lobby, and specifically for me, it was about two seats windowside at a round table IN said lobby, that looked out on the Sound, with a window that OPENED!!! My husband and I enjoyed drinks here, and my daughters and I enjoyed non-alcoholic drinks here (and chips). I spent hours reading in the comfy lobby as well, eavesdropping on the utterly boring conversations of the rich-but-not-so-famous. Oh yeah, and there's the "wall of fame" with pics of all the rich and completely famous that have stayed here; The Beatles leaning out the window fishing...Roy Orbison...yeah, it's iconic. The "city view" room was less iconic, but hotel staff did make every effort to give me the BEST city view room, so kudos to them. But in Seattle, who the heck hangs out in their room, anyway? Next time, I'll opt for a less spendy sleep, but I'm proud to say, "Edgewater...been there, done that."