Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent overall experience. Would happily go back during another trip to Seattle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Small Hotel has lots going for it

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I like the intimacy of a small hotel. The area is central but not too central. It is only 2 blocks from our favourite breakfast place.
Cons: It would be nice if it had an elevator, but we can live without it. Also it would be better if they had a parking lot, but they don't and we managed.
Location: This hotel is about 4 or 5 blocks from the Pike Street Market. It is an easy walk to the water if you have a mind to walk near Puget Sound.
We came over 2 hours before check in knowing that we were way too early at a place that only has 19 rooms. The wonderful woman at the desk asked if we would mind a room change since our room was not ready but an equivalent room was available. She had us wait in the lovely lounge for a few minutes while she personally checked our "new" room. The room was charming, and the chocolate chip cookies were just like the ones I bake (my favourite recipe). Since we were walking to the arena and it is some distance she expressed concern that we would be warm enough. All in all one of the best experiences with staff we have encountered in our many trips. They have a pleasant Happy Hour there too, but we were out and about during that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I love staying at El Gaucho as it is small and relaxed with excellent staff that treat you like family. Great steakhouse on main level and movie theater downstairs. Always fresh cookies and complimentary wine happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware! No parking!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
$40 for valet parking due to no where close to park. If I'd have know this prior I'd have stayed somewhere else...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We loved the extra steps the hotel provided to make our stay enjoyable. From the lovely front desk staff, to the personal welcome notes in the room with cookies! They even had a complimentary happy hour with snacks. Our room was quiet even on a busy street. We will be back. A little gem in a big city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yakima, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great stay for a Seahawks game, within walking distance of the Century Link, Pike Place and the Ferries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

El Gaucho Rocks!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: LEE gave us exceptional personal service. The other staff were very good. Roomy suites with sitting area great for room service. (Asparagus soup And Caesar salad the finest!!)! BED very comfy; shower great. Excellent map and directions. Very friendly chatty at front desk. Felt more homey than a big Hotel. Would DEFINITELY return.
Cons: The only "downer" is that you have to climb stairs to get up to the Inn. When you get to door of Inn, there is an audio box button to press and staff will come down and take your luggage on a "lift" for luggage only.
Location: Located in Belltown, which is a hip safe area with lots of walkable restaurants on First and Second streets. We especially liked Local 321 & Mex Kit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Found staff so helpful. Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cozy room and if we needed any help the staff knew or helped us find it out. Liked happy our and the cozy lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Awesome restaurant and staff! Happy Hour is incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Less orange everywhere
Spacious room, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Could use a little updating. The hotel is in a terrific location, an easy walk to Pike Market, Sculpture Garden, and a reasonable walk to the Space Needle.