Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good spot very close to Pike Place & Space Needle

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, valet, happy hour
Cons: Front door is a bit "hidden"
Location: Space Needle and Pike Place, even walked down to Century Link and Safeco. Lots of cool bars and restuarants nearby aswell
Good value and great location. Got in early and room was ready to early check-in was welcomed. Front desk staff was awesome and valet parking was nice. Room was a good size and sitting area was nice as well, cool decor. Complimentary wine and snacks happy hour was a nice touch too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: I couldn't get the thermostat to work
Location: Centrally located to all Seattle sites.
Very nice staff, coffee, wine, cookies, nice rooms. A neighborhood that's a bit quieter than staying right downtown. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilton, CT

Special, funky gem!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious, cleanliness, decor, and staff.
Cons: Can't say anything bad about it!
Location: We walked to Pike's Market, the Space Needle, Chihuly Gardens, EMP Museum, Olympic Sculpture Park, Pioneer Square, Chinatown, the waterfront.
The Inn at El Gaucho is amazing! It is a funky gem located in a perfect location near Pike's Market, the Space Needle, Chihuly Gardens, EMP Museum, Olympic Sculpture Park and the waterfront. We walked everywhere! Our room was spacious, clean & view of Bay. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful! We recommend it highly! It does have two staircases to climb to get to front desk/rooms, so if you're not into stairs or exercise... not for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Quiet and cozy hotel in central location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I stumbled upon this hotel because the price was good, and it was a wonderful place to be. It was in a perfect location, between the Pike Place market and the park area with the Space Needle and EMP. I could easily walk to either location within a few more minutes. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet, so you can still sleep well despite being downtown. The staff was so kind and thoughtful, and really went out of their way to make me feel welcome. I'd go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington, ky

Everything and then some......

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything about this boutique hotel is lovely! The staff are exceptional. The rooms are comfortable and gorgeous- no cookie cutter boring rooms here! Walking distance to pikes place market, the space needle and all of the restaurants you could want!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: It is an old building with just about 16 rooms, ours was very spacious and clean.
Cons: Elevators please!. Even though it is just a floor up, when you are carrying luggage it is very inconvenient.
Location: I just described them in my experience section.
We arrived a day early for our cruise. Excellent location if you are going to any Norwegian cruise. Just a few blocks away that you could walk. You can also walk to the major attractions of Seattle. Downtown, the market, the Space Needle, restaurants and shopping. On our way back to the hotel, they also offered to store our luggage while we continued to explore the city, the staff was very welcoming and suggested places to see and recommendations where to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blue mountains

Excellent classy quirky 50's vibe

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful great local eats nearby. Close 10 min walk to space needle and pike market place. Very comfortable and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

OUTSIDE IS DECEIVING

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: spacious rooms, great staff
Cons: the way our room was configured, the air conditioning didn't quite reach the bed. We had to turn the ceiling fan on High to get the air moving.
Location: Perfect location for catching a Cruise or Ferry at Pier 69.
The outside of the building is deceiving. The room were large and comfortable. The staff was awesome and made our stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service. Service. Service.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Service is top notch.
Cons: Potentially a bit of housekeeping (few webs in the higher corners of the shower/bathroom), etc.
Just like their restaurant below, they pride themselves on service. We were greeted with smiles, connected on a sincere level, and just an all around welcome and "at home" experience. The rooms are comfortable, as are the beds, and the classic feel of the hotel is its namesake. We had an amazing staycation, feeling enough of the "Getaway" with keeping the comfortable feeling of being at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a lovely review! Please come and staycation again with us soon :) Best, David
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The staff were so nice and accommodating. The room was nice, large and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Thank you Karak for the kind words. It would be our pleasure to host you for another trip in the future! Cheers, David