Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very cool hotel & good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I really enjoyed everything about this hotel (room, staff, bedding, common areas, location, vibe - everything) my only small criticism is the lack of elevator. The staff is 100% happy to help with your bags & parking your car but I've got a bad knee and would have liked a lift. But everything else was fantastic & I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Dear Rocky Mt, We will work on the lift for your next trip! Thanks for the outstanding review, we all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best, David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Inn at El Gaucho, Seattle

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff, very accommodating. Complimentary coffee, tea, wine, water, on offer in lounge area of hotel in evenings.
Cons: Tea kettle in rooms.
Location: Good location in Bell Town. Walking distance of both Pike's Place, also Seattle Needle and museums there. Great diner 2 blocks away for breakfasts.
Great location in Seattle, very friendly staff. Not your usual box standard 'could be in any city' hotel. Excellent adults only 75 seat movie theatre (the Big Picture) in basement. Amazing food at the El Gaucho restaurant on main floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by David Bayley , Hotel Management
Hello Jayne! Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate your time to share your experience at The Inn. It would truly be a pleasure to have you visit us again when you are in Seattle next. We will keep the grill on for your next steak! Best Regards, David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Warm and friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Really conducive to relaxing. Very courteous staff. Room was very comfortable and I had a welcome letter and cookies to great me. Good amenities. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Dear JG, thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to review your time with us. Next time you're in Seattle please come back to enjoy some more relaxing time with us! Cheers, David
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

NEVER AGAIN.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Don't let your trip to El Goucho, the restaurant make you think that the Inn at El Goucho will be just as dreamy, it's more like a nightmare. To start with, if you are a disabled veteran or disabled person they have NO WAY for you to get in, only 2 STEEP flights of stairs, nor do they have any accommodations for disabled parking, you are required to pay the $40 valet fee, not cool for disabled people! We checked in on a Monday night almost midnight. I called twice on our way to the hotel to ask a question and was put on hold both times, when there was at least 2 people "working" but too busy to attend to the phone. The room is just ok, the bed was a brick. Don't think you will be setting your toiletries on the vanity in the bathroom because there isn't one. You have to unpack it all on the couch, then take what you can hold into the bathroom. The staff was pleasant. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Karin, Please accept my sincerest apology for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would be humbled at the opportunity to discuss the experience with you directly. Best Regards, David Bayley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the night

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Perfect location for the night I was looking to have. Right in the middle of belltown, walking distance from a variety of bars and night clubs. The hotel is very cozy and inviting. The staff are very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

In the middle of everything to do in Seattle

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This was the best hotel I could have possibly stayed at. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in the middle of everything by walking distance. Their intercom wasn't working so we had to bring our luggage up two flights on stairs, but it didn't effect the overall experience at the hotel. The only complaint would be by the other guests staying at the hotel. I'm pretty sure there was a group and at 12am and 8am they'd have the doors to their rooms wide open and were super loud. Other than that, the hotel was great and super convenient. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Victoria, Please accept my apologies for not being able to quiet down our other guests. We always strive to provide the best possible experience for everyone staying, so I am sorry we fell just short of that for your evening. However, I am glad to hear that we will hopefully see you again soon! Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future. Sincerely, David Bayley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent overall experience. Would happily go back during another trip to Seattle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Hi Kyle, We would love yo have you back on your next Seattle trip too! Until then! David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Small Hotel has lots going for it

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: I like the intimacy of a small hotel. The area is central but not too central. It is only 2 blocks from our favourite breakfast place.
Cons: It would be nice if it had an elevator, but we can live without it. Also it would be better if they had a parking lot, but they don't and we managed.
Location: This hotel is about 4 or 5 blocks from the Pike Street Market. It is an easy walk to the water if you have a mind to walk near Puget Sound.
We came over 2 hours before check in knowing that we were way too early at a place that only has 19 rooms. The wonderful woman at the desk asked if we would mind a room change since our room was not ready but an equivalent room was available. She had us wait in the lovely lounge for a few minutes while she personally checked our "new" room. The room was charming, and the chocolate chip cookies were just like the ones I bake (my favourite recipe). Since we were walking to the arena and it is some distance she expressed concern that we would be warm enough. All in all one of the best experiences with staff we have encountered in our many trips. They have a pleasant Happy Hour there too, but we were out and about during that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Jane, Your review was such a delight for us. Hearing directly about a great experience like yours is always the best part of our job. Come back so we can host you again soon! Sincerely, David Bayley
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccably friendly and accommodating staff, welcome card and cookies, comfortable bed, and large room were a safe haven after arriving from a long cross-country flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We love to hear that The Inn was a safe haven after such a enduring journey. Come relax again with us this summer :) Regards, David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I love staying at El Gaucho as it is small and relaxed with excellent staff that treat you like family. Great steakhouse on main level and movie theater downstairs. Always fresh cookies and complimentary wine happy hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Patrick, thank you for taking time to write us a great review. I hope to welcome you back to El Gaucho again soon!