Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We loved the extra steps the hotel provided to make our stay enjoyable. From the lovely front desk staff, to the personal welcome notes in the room with cookies! They even had a complimentary happy hour with snacks. Our room was quiet even on a busy street. We will be back. A little gem in a big city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, United States of America

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great stay for a Seahawks game, within walking distance of the Century Link, Pike Place and the Ferries.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

El Gaucho Rocks!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: LEE gave us exceptional personal service. The other staff were very good. Roomy suites with sitting area great for room service. (Asparagus soup And Caesar salad the finest!!)! BED very comfy; shower great. Excellent map and directions. Very friendly chatty at front desk. Felt more homey than a big Hotel. Would DEFINITELY return.
Cons: The only "downer" is that you have to climb stairs to get up to the Inn. When you get to door of Inn, there is an audio box button to press and staff will come down and take your luggage on a "lift" for luggage only.
Location: Located in Belltown, which is a hip safe area with lots of walkable restaurants on First and Second streets. We especially liked Local 321 & Mex Kit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found staff so helpful. Great location!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cozy room and if we needed any help the staff knew or helped us find it out. Liked happy our and the cozy lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Awesome restaurant and staff! Happy Hour is incredible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Seattle

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Less orange everywhere
Spacious room, comfortable bed, helpful staff. Could use a little updating. The hotel is in a terrific location, an easy walk to Pike Market, Sculpture Garden, and a reasonable walk to the Space Needle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Such a great find!!!! Looking forward to stayingp here again!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
the room was spacious. There is an elevator for moving your bags up/down but not for passengers
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, we appreciate every guest that takes the time to give us a thumbs up! Best, David
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good spot very close to Pike Place & Space Needle

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Decor, location, valet, happy hour
Cons: Front door is a bit "hidden"
Location: Space Needle and Pike Place, even walked down to Century Link and Safeco. Lots of cool bars and restuarants nearby aswell
Good value and great location. Got in early and room was ready to early check-in was welcomed. Front desk staff was awesome and valet parking was nice. Room was a good size and sitting area was nice as well, cool decor. Complimentary wine and snacks happy hour was a nice touch too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Hi Scott, Now that you have found us we want you to come back and visit again! Thank you for giving us a great review, it truly means more than you know to us all. Best Regards, David
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: I couldn't get the thermostat to work
Location: Centrally located to all Seattle sites.
Very nice staff, coffee, wine, cookies, nice rooms. A neighborhood that's a bit quieter than staying right downtown. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by David Bayley, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, I apologize if we were unable to help with the AC unit in the room. We would be humbled to have you stay with us again and assure you we will make it as cool or toasty as you like! Cheers, David