Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Washington

Nice hotel.Connected to Virginia Mason

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Going through some traumatic time and the staff ( Restaurant included) were great Western will be back in two weeks for two more surgerys. Already have reservations at the inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, ID

Pretty good

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Cafe downstairs, great location, charming, clean
Cons: Wifi and curtains that stops more light coming in, I suppose.
Location: Pike Place, Virginia Mason Hospital, Swedish Medical, Town Hall, Washington State Convention Center, Starbucks Reserve, etc.
I was there for 3 days and the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel has a wonderful cafe downstairs. It's a great location if you have work or have family/friends getting treatment in the area. I was there for work but I think almost everyone there had a loved one at one of the many hospitals/clinics nearby. The only thing was that I had to pay for parking my entire stay (which I found out a couple days after booking but again, it's a great location so I kept the booking), the wifi was quite slow and sometimes did not even work, and despite closing curtains for sleep, it was still quite bright in my room. But overall, it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Mediocre Hotel with horrible parking

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was in downtown Seattle
Cons: The parking and the friendlisness of the staff.
Overall we where not impressed with the hotel and the staff. Not very friendly and the parking or lack off was absolutely horrible. We where referred to 3 different parking garages which where all closed for maintenance and 1 parking lot that was full. If there is no parking close to the hotel than the hotel should have at least a small shuttle that can pick up guest from these parking garages that are blocks and blocks away from the hotel. Who wants to walk in the cold and rain for 20 minutes to get to their hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful old Hotel
Location: Close to Virginia Mason hotel, lots of good restaurants and downtown Seattle
Good experience all the way around. Nice Hotel, staff, clean and really close to Hospital where we had family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet hotel, nice restaurant, clean and good bed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a quiet hotel, older but clean, good bed, micro, refrig and coffee in room. Restaurant was a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We enjoyed our experience. Beds were smaller than I thought, there is no fridge and there was some mold on the bathroom ceiling but the hotel was close to everything, good price, had comfy beds with WiFi and Cable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from US

Hospital hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: location was great and it was very clean
Cons: parts of my room were worn out and outdated. it also had a bit of a hospital smell.
Location: Perfect. I was attending a convention and it was just a couple blocks away at 1/3 the price of other hotels in the area.
It is a hospital hotel. essentially everyone staying there is either a patient or family of a patient. when you first walk in and see wheel chairs, IV bags, walkers, etc. it is a bit surprising but does not really impact your stay. My room was very clean (hospital clean) but did have a bit of a hospital smell. As far as decor, it is an historic hotel and has some of the old class about it but that sometimes blends into a run down look as well. The location is fabulous (a very easy walk to the convention center and downtown) and for that location, the price is amazing. If you are looking for a great location and want to save a buck, this is your place. It has some quirks and parts look run down but it is clean, comfortable, safe, and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hospital is near by
The hotel is connected to the VM hospital which makes it convenient. Very quiet and the staff was real friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Great Price. Great Location. Good Value.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet is unreliable at times. Parking is next door, no in and out priviledges. 1 block down, you can use local lot and get in & out privileges.
Location: Close to downtown within a 10 minute walk.
If you are loking for no frills, good value, a great location,then the Inn at Virginia Mason is definitely for you. I have stayed here many times over the last 3 years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Very roomy!
Location: Lots of stores if needed like pharmacy
Was there for a week, could of used a small refrigerator because I had to stay in my room for 2 days.