Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovating

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Room size and layout. Hotel lobby was nice.
Cons: A lot, too many to list and long overdue so obviously not going to happen.
Location: This hotel is not walking distance to much of anything it turns out. Long ways to park, long way to Pike Place and even longer if coming back uphill.
Hotel is nice but too many issues and comfort concerns. Elevator is very small and takes forever. Just the one elevator and in constant use. Took about 20 mins to get one on our way out. Room was nice but AC didn't work and it was very warm in the room, about 80 degrees and unit simply could not keep up on a sunny day. Opened windows instead which helped a bit but was hot and humid by mid morning so again room got hot. Staff is used to hearing complaints about the elevator and tired of apologizing for it. Water pressure was very low shower took a while due to minimal outflow. Parking is a pain and no assistance was available for loading or unloading bags. For the price, this place simply doesn't offer much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lusaka, Zambia

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lift could be modernised
Older property but well maintained with very helpful staff and good bar and restaurant. I stayed for six nights at this medium priced hotel and found everything good. It is a steep twenty minute walk to the city centre but good exercise but I took taxis back to the hotel. The area is well supplied with bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The hotel is rundown and seems older. Rooms are not that big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to hospital easy walk to downtown

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Good service and nice restaurant
Cons: No safe for our valuables
Location: Few eating places nearby and handy to bus stop for downtown
Great metro bus service which we used to the fullest
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
They don't have A/C.the Windows up about 4 inches they only have one elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juniata, ne

Cute hotel walking distance to almost everything

Posted May 24, 2017
Cute renovated hotel adjacent to hospital and clinics. Fairly easy walk to the market, water, and space needle. Mattresses very comfortable, rooms clean. Great breakfast and happy hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spacious rooms.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, close to the shopping precinct of Pike st markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great downtown area

Posted May 22, 2017
We had a great stay at The Inn! Great location, close to a lot of restaurants :-) The hotel is definitely older but it was clean and quiet. Our only complaint was that there is no hotel parking. Only a public parking lot that is $30 a day :-/ Happy with our stay overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Spend extra $ for a nicer hotel!!!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Close enough to Uber to Pike Market
Cons: The smell, cleanliness and decor of the room
Location: We only had enough time to visit Pike Market
Needed a hotel for one night before we boarded for our Alaska cruise. The only plus for this place is that it is relatively close to Pike Market. The rooms smell very old and moldy. It is strong enough to bother you the entire stay even after opening up the windows for fresh air. The beds are very small and creak when you move around. Everything about this place was a disappointment and I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Walking distance to Century Link and Pike's Place

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Price and location. Great restaurant below that we used for breakfast with awesome food/coffee and great prices. Loved that we could walk everywhere.
Cons: The elevator situation was hairy a couple times, but just part of being in an old hotel I think!
Location: Great walk to restaurants, Pike's Place and waterfront, or the stadiums.
We picked this hotel due to the great price and was just a bit over a mile walking distance to Centurylink Stadium for a concert. We were able to walk to Pike's Place as well, there are several big Seattle Style hills to conquer on the way back so we did get a cab, it was only $6 for the return! Walking to the concert was easy and we felt safe on the way home in the dark. The room was very clean. The challenges were parking, we were able to use the hotel parking for 3 minutes to unload when we arrived as the Baroness is a sister hotel across the street and it was fine to be there a tad bit more than 3 minutes. The Baroness had a 24 hour parking and since we were not going to be leaving and driving it was easy to just park there for the whole stay. Lots of restaurants close by to walk to for dinner (Trulio was amazing) and lunches. There is just one teeny elevator which made loading up luggage etc hard along with fitting in with other guests. I'd recommend the stairs if you can swing it for any back and forth trips after unloading luggage. The room was tiny but comfortable, we had a giant walk in closet. Bathroom was great and we had two windows that opened a crack for nice cool air at night. It was quiet at night also, we heard a siren from the hospital a couple times but it was far enough away that it didn't disrupt my sleep. Great hotel for the price if you want to save some bucks. I'd totally return.