Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn WA

Close to hospital

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Virginia Mason
Cons: Bathroom updated.
Location: All I needed was for it to be close to Virginia Mason Hospital and it is.
The Inn at Virginia Mason was very pleasant. Room needs some updating, but cleanliness is more important to me. Bathroom was very small. Staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kho

No parking

Posted Apr 13, 2017
No Parking no shuttle but excellent staff and comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if you're getting surgery

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had hip resurfacing at Swedish Orthopedics and was happy I could walk to and from the surgery and my pre-op appointment with my Dr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, super friendly staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Only one elevator
Location: .I was there for a conference at the convention center which was very close
Nice hotel close to convention center (easy walking distance). The staff at the front desk were SO friendly! Rooms were clean. I ordered dinner one night from the hotel in the restaurant and it was delicious. Great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima WA

Nice and close to Virginia Mason Hospital.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Everything was great except Concast was down so couldn't check us in. Had to put labels on luggage and store it in a large locked closet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Lovely neighbourhood, and equally convenient to both downtown and Capitol Hill. Large well-appointed room. Water pressure in shower was weak, which was the only drawback. But I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was a bit old and outdated, but it was clean and tidy. It was nice and close to down town and was in walking distance of a number of attractions. It was also very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economical option near Convention Center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Price for the location was good.
Cons: Wifi!
I stayed here since it was economical and near the convention center. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable, but there is no wi-fi, and pedeistrians should be warned that the hill leading to the hotel from the light rail is rather steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Washington

Nice hotel.Connected to Virginia Mason

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Going through some traumatic time and the staff ( Restaurant included) were great Western will be back in two weeks for two more surgerys. Already have reservations at the inn.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Older, but nice value in a central location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice, albeit dated, hotel. If you are looking for someone to help you with your bags or on-site parking, you ate out of luck. Weak wifi signal in room was a great disappointment. That said, I liked the property and the blend of modern and aged components.