Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Five days in city, helpful staff, clean room, great shower pressure and location is perfect for getting around the city. Breakfast offered a wide variety of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location; walking distance to Sea Center

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Entertaining an out of town friend! The price was great, the location and easy access was perfect. We enjoyed walking to the Seattle Center...breakfast was good! Hot tub perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great value, great location!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was 10-15 min walk in either direction to attractions. Room was decent size and had everything you need, fridge, microwave. This is in no way a "luxury" hotel, but perfect if you're there to sightsee (I'd say Bestwestern). Breakfast was a nice addition, no meat, but standard pastries, cereal, waffles, yogurt. And parking was $10/night! (Probably best deal in the city). February was museum month so we got 1/2 off most admissions since we stayed in a downtown hotel. Awesome bonus! Would recommend to anyone looking to see the sights and for the budget vacationer. All you need is a clean place to sleep and shower! Especially from being rained on all day :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
I enjoyed staying at Loyal inn. I liked kind staff, clean and comfortable room, easy access to downtown, and good price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Very convenient location in the downtown Seattle area. Close to everything with easy access to transportation. Free breakfast and helpful staff. Furniture and carpets need to be updated. Also, ventilation system is not the best. I had to turn the heat off in the winter, and it was kind of chilly. I guess in the summer it won't be a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and the breakfast.
Cons: I found the hotel to be a bit stuffy but that could be due to it being an older hotel.
Location: Close by a lot of great restaurants and attractions.
A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a night and overall it was a really good experience. Parking was easy. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast wasn't bad. This hotel is downtown and close to a lot of attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

The best hotel in downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I am very pleased with my stay in the Loyal Inn. The rooms are great and clean, and the hotel staff is amazing and helpful. This hotel is convinently located inbetween all the big tourist spots. When I travel to Seattle again I am going to stay in the Loyal Inn, and I encourage you all to do the same. More than pleased with my stay at the Loyal Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Good value

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Place was clean, pretty full breakfast, great staff..great place esp considering the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

will go again

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel is close to downtown, which is great. Quiet, didn't hear too much traffic noise. Couldn't hear our neighbors, big plus for us! Didn't have a pool, but I would settle for the big hot tub they have, since almost no hotel in downtown has pools. I would definitely stay again! Maybe even longer next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Between Capitol Hill and space needle. Really great location and staff was nice!