Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

good location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to the space needle and market.
Wasn't the best but wasn't the worst. Curtains didn't go all the way to the floor so it was unusually bright in the mornings. Poor AC sounded like it was about to die but at least it worked. I had a problem at check in but the hotel manager eventually got it solved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is ok. Can use some upgrades to the rooms. It's outdated but overall ok for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Good location, outdated building

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff was great and the location was just about perfect. Most sights/tourist things were easily walkable distances away, and if they weren't then at least a cheap cab away. And if you just wanted a chill day a park is right across the street. The only down side to the hotel is it's condition. Once you leave the lobby and head to your room it's all yellows, browns, bad carpets, and poorly lit hallways. The doors to the rooms are caked in layers of gobby paint. The rooms themselves are clean, but fall short of reaching the quality that the lobby promised. The bathroom was a particular disappointment, with a poorly patched ceiling with a fan that was obviously working hard but not doing it's job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary in Seattle

Posted May 20, 2017
Everyone at the Loyal Inn were awesome! Very professional and courteous!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever stayed at!

Posted May 20, 2017
I was waked up by a big noise every morning around 3-4am which last for about an hour... You could hear people walkbig ablve your floor(since it's really loud, you would kno where that person is standing at)... They accidentally disabled my keys the night before I leave... The hotel staff were nice and the bed was nic too but if you are on a bus trip and need a good night sleep, don't stay with them. You should find a better place with this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

AMAZING

Posted May 19, 2017
Incredible. The staff overall was so nice. The area is perfect! I walked everywhere. Is the perfect price. The breakfast was nice, since it was free, I can't judge. It was pretty cool and complete. Also, my room was super clean and always looking fine. Such a good area. LOVED IT! Going back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Location is good but the hotel is run down.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Within walking distance of downtown, Pike Place Market, and Seattle Center. But the hotel desperately needs upgrading or a total remodel. Mattress was soft and lumpy. Couldn't leave window open as noise outside from sirens and delivery trucks at 2 and 3am. Breakfast was mediocre - cereals, rolls, juice, waffles - no protein. I did not feel the hotel was worth the charge - over $200 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cathedral City, CA

Good location, simple friendly small hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good location across from a good small park. Friendly and helpful staff, Price was good also.
Location: We were there only one night so did not do much exploring but we found a Whole Foods nearby which we enjoyed stopping at.
I stayed there with 2 friends prior to going on cruise to Alaska. The hotel had a good location, was very clean, had friendly staff and offered a free good breakfast. The hotel is small so it does not have the hustle and bustle of bigger hotels. My friends and I all give it a very good recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel close to Space Needle

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to tourist venues. Could use some updates Breakfast very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Comfortable hotel near downtown. Footwalk to Pikes Market, Waterfront, Spaceneedle and Lake Union.