Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotels in Seattle. But not this one.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Zip.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The only thing I liked was the pink neon sign on the Elephant Car Wash across the street.
More of a motel than a proper hotel. Room was small and disappointing. Liquid soap in the shower was cheap and cheesy. Desk chair was about a thousand years old. Bizarre air conditioner which turned on and off of its own volition (even though I'd taken it off the AUTO setting). Crappy neighborhood, though decent things are within walking distance. Also, bizarre sounds from my upstairs neighbor--guessing that the hotel itself is made out of wood, and the walls/floors are thin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pretty local

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a problem that the light in our bathroom went out and our hair dryer didn't work. The staff was very accomodating and allowed me to use a different room to dry my hair while it was being fixed. The room had shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap in dispensers only. These products were very watered down and that's why I didn't give the overall rating a excellent, but the room itself was fine. I noticed in the room I dried my hair that they were given soap bars, though the other products were still from dispensers. The breakfast was very good, and there were cookies and coffee available during the day. The location was a bit of a hike to and from Pike Place and the waterfront, but we're walkers and we didn't mind that at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

stopping by Seattle

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: A most uncomfortable bed gave me a rough night and I'm a sound sleeper.
Location: Pike's Market was fun to walk through.
Before we left Washington we thought we'd check out Seattle. It's crazy busy and folks are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glorified motel 6

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Never have I paid so much for so little. I expected Seattle hotels to be expensive but I also expected them to be nice. From the stench as we entered the room to the tiny room with tiny beds with over soft mattresses, this room was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

少し駅から遠い

Posted Jul 16, 2016
タクシーやUBARを使って、空港から25分ぐらいでした。 移動は マーケットへは歩いて行けますが 場所が少しわかりづらかったです。荷物を預かってくれたりとても親切ですが ドライヤーが動かなくて電話した時の 対応が遅く 海外だなと感じました。 近くに フォールフーズというオーガニックのスーパーがあります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Nice location. Walking distance to space needle also Pike place mkt and Chandler Pier. Friendly staff. Include breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location! Actual room & amenities mediocre.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Fresh baked cookies. Helpful staff. Close proximity to landmarks. Space Needle from our room view. Cheap parking.
Cons: Upgrade the furniture, wallpaper and decor.
Location: Space Needle, Chihuly Garden and Glass Museum, Pike Market Place, Lake Union Park
Within good walking distance of the city's landmarks - Space needle & Pike market place. That's the only reason we picked it along with it being one of the cheapest that is close to downtown. Inside our room smelled weird. Appreciated the fact that our room had a view of the Space Needle towards the back... I also thought it was cool they had dispensers for the shampoo/lotion/soap. However, it took forever to pump out enough conditioner in one shower session. Coffee and hot water/tea was not out 24/7 unfortunately. Only a hot tub (good size), no pool. Loved the cookies they had out at the front desk lobby, though. Being able to park here for $10+tax even a few hours past check-out was a great and convenient bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Front desk was very nice a pleasure to talk to. Room nice temperature, bed soft. Overall clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Breakfast was adequate. It is an older hotel but was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Location: close to seattle needle and restaurants. very convenient
everyone was very helpful. was able to leave luggage while sight seeing. had computer so we could print our airline tickets