Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in friendly, basic hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
This was exactly what I needed - affordable accommodation in central Seattle, with friendly, helpful staff, breakfast provided and free internet. They had maps at the front desk which I used for walking everywhere. Nothing fancy but perfectly adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, Canada

This hotel is close to all downtown attractions.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and price point
Cons: Breakfast bar was being renovated at the time I stayed. Also, second floor rooms were exposed to noise from upper floors.
Location: Great location for walking to most downtown attractions.
The hotel provided a good location for the business trip I attended. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable, but basic. Within walking distance to many attractions and waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: staff very helpful close to many tourist attractions Needle etc
really pleased beds and pillows very comfortable air conditioning was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast and price.
Cons: The room was on the smaller side, but the layout made it seem even smaller. The overall construction needs to be addressed.
Location: There are no convenient places to get a late night snack, but there is a Whole Foods market 2 blocks away. Stock up there.
As frugal travelers, the Loyal Inn was chosen based on price and location. From here we could walk to the Space Needle, Pike's Place Market and South Lake Union. The free continental breakfast is good too. The first thing I noticed when I walked through the room was that the floor had an obvious slope by the window. As if the floor had sunken in several inches. Then when I check the bathroom, I notice the 3-switch light panel is REALLY crooked. And one of the lights does not always work. Makes me question if a licensed electrician actually did the work. If so, his license should be revoked. The bed is really soft. They advertise having pillow top beds, which I assume is a 3-4" pillow top on a standard mattress. But this was like sleeping on one giant pillow. Not good for anyone who prefers a firmer mattress or has back issues like myself. And the edges had some firmness, so I constantly felt like I was being funneled into the middle of the bed. Even after walking around Seattle sightseeing all day, I could not sleep through an entire night. Then there is this strange noise in the morning. A knocking within the walls like something trying to keep a beat. Lastly, the room door was not insulated. The hall lights lit up the room like a giant night light. This was not just at the foot of the door. It was along the sides and top as well. The head of the bed lined up with the door, so if you turned in that direction, you could tell if someone was passing by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Fabulous Our receptionist was absolutely lovely and 100% filled our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Downtown location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Many restaurants and stores. Easy walk to market
Breakfast can be better. Parking should be included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly & helpful. It had a hot tub!
Cons: hallway carpets were a little musty & smell was a little off-putting upon first entry but you get used to it.
Location: Pleasant walk to most attractions.
this hotel was close to our event location. we were able to walk to most of our desired locations. very helpful staff. overall a comfortable hotel & a great value for your dollar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a very good stay here. Rooms are comfortably sized, and the hotel is centrally located. Our room (301) had coffee facilities, microwave, and a refrigerator, which was very convenient. Included breakfast (from 6.30am weekdays/7am weekends) was simple but enjoyable. Staff were excellent. Would definitely go here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfy stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was easy to find the place. Easy check in although we would've preferred if check in time was earlier than 4 pm. Room was clean and had many amenities like fridge, microwave, coffee, TV, and some travel books in the drawers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland/Seattle

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stayed one night, Sunday to Monday. Front desk was very friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet was limited duedition to construction so that was upsetting. Nice that hot tub is 24 hours. Love that it is economic friendly hotel!