Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Good experience. Great staff. Had trouble getting some tv channels but staff was very nice and apologetic. Walking distance to convention center. Reasonable rates. All the needed amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Washington

Spacious room

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Close to the Space needle. Comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from invermere BC Can.

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Parked car and could walk to most venues.that was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Expedia
The room and building are as clean as can be kept for an older establishement. Rooms are very tiny. Beds were comfortable and soft. Nice touch with four pillows. Up charge for parking the car $10 was a bit of an annoyance considering the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Centralized Location with Plenty to Do

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff, the cleanliness, the price.
Cons: I would've love meat options for breakfast as well as more equipment in the fitness room.
Location: Lots to do within 1 mile. Space Needle, MoPOP, Pacific Science Center, Piers, Pike Place Market. MoHAI, WholeFoods and Amazon locations.
Lots of things to do within 1 mile walking distance. Space Needle, MoPOP, Pike Place Market and many more. There was a lot of construction in the area including the park across the street so in a few years, this place is going to be amazing! The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We had arrived early and we were allowed to check in EARLY without any additional fees. Breakfast was fine. No eggs or sausages though so be aware for you meat lovers. We were on the top floor. The rooms were not entirely sound proof, we could hear our neighbors as well as the sirens in the area but I was not bothered by this. For the price, that I paid and what I received I was completely satisfied with my experience. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL but definitely a hotel worth staying for the BUDGET traveler. Remember to do you research of the surrounding area, shops, things to do, transportation and you'll be fine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

One Night Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Proximity to all that downtown Seattle has to offer. Budget hotel. Lots of restaurants in all directions.
Cons: The property needs a little face lift. It is a little tired, both on the outside and inside.
Location: Location is ideal, closest to the Seattle Centre and Space Needle, 10 minute walk. Pike Place 15-20 minutes. Lake Union 15 minutes away.
Good location. Easy to find of I5. Inexpensive parking. Budget hotel. Walking distance to all Downtown, Pike Place, Seattle Centre and Lake Union attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient to sightseeing attractions/the market

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Really convenient location to walk around the city and see major attractions, plus easy access to public transit. Free newspaper each morning.
Cons: The hotel needs a bit of an update to be modern, but it isn't bad condition. Parking lot needs to be more lit up at night.
Location: Within walking distance to the market, MoPOP, Space Needle, science center, Chihuly Glass Museum, downtown in general.
A friend and I visited Seattle and picked the Loyal Inn because it fit our budget and the ability to walk to all of the things we wanted to see/do. Checking in an out was easy, and the staff was really friendly and helpful. We grabbed some of the complimentary breakfast and coffee each morning before walking around downtown (about a 20 minute walk to Pike's Place Market and the waterfront), visited Chihuly Glass Museum and the Space Needle (about a 15 minute walk), took the bus to the International District (Chinatown) for some delicious pastries and dim sum (about a 15 minute bus ride +10 minute walk). The hotel was a bit noisy because the walls were just thinner. (I'm a pretty decent sleeper, though, and wasn't bothered by it.) The water in the shower was incredibly hot! Adjustable to comfortable, but hot - no need to worry about it running out in the middle of the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy hotel, great helpful staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I stayed there for a week, everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Hotel is also affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and roomy.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The place was roomy and the bed was very comfortable. there was plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good Value

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location, price, parking
Great location that is walkable distance to Pike Place and the Seattle Needle (15-20 mins). It is also close to a great selection of restaurants. Booking through expedia was a breeze, we did not have to pay for anything extra other than $10 + tax for the day of parking. This was extremely reasonable for the location and convenience. The breakfast that was included was had everything you would expect.. fruit, yogurt, bread, muffins, teas, coffee and a waffle maker! The staff in the front desk were friendly and happy to answer any questions.