Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great stay!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: we were minutes from Seattle Center, the Space Needle, etc. It was great!
My young granddaughters and I spent a night at the Maxwell and had a wonderful time. The staff was especially accommodating--when I realized I had left my phone charger home, the nicest young fellow at the desk went downstaird to bring me a loaner. And the folks at The Rock let my granddaughters have breakfast in the giant pink "royalty" chairs in the lovely hotel lobby. They had a great time in the pool, too. My only wish would be for free parking....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stellar

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location
beautiful hotel, nice amenities (though I wish it had a hot tub). Room was clean, elegant. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

Love our stays here!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The beds, the decor, the pool and the bathroom products. Great location.
Cons: Maybe just a list for the room with pool hours, rules,restaurant hours and menu, etc..
Location: Seattle center is across the street, lower queen anne restaurants, downtown corridor is just a monarail ride away,
We come to the Maxwell when we want to have a staycation since we only live 25 minutes away! We love the rooms and the comfy beds. Our daughter loves the pool and the husky stuffed animal that greets us in our room. It is in a great location close to everything in the lower Queen Anne area. Parking is easy and used to be free but they charged us $20 bucks this time but that didnt really bother us. All the staff was nice and helpful. We will definitely be back for another stay when we can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pleasantly suprised with the hotel and location. The staff was very helpful with our planning and even helped us get our first Uber ride!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great staff and stay. Completely flexible and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located--walking distance from everywhere we wanted to go! Plus, they offer a complementary shuttle during daylight hours, which is great when your legs are sore, or the weather's not so good. My husband and I very much enjoyed our first Pineapple Hospitality experience, and will definitely be staying with them next time we visit Seattle, San Francisco, or Portland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandan ND

Pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We wanted a unique hotel for our recent trip to Seattle that offered a somewhat different experience than the normal chain. We were not disappointed. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, found the room to be lovely, and the location was in close proximity to many Seattle attractions. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable and offered us a wonderful place to unwind at the end of our busy days. This hotel was a treasure and we will seek out their locations on future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Had a great time! Great spot. Used the shuttle a few times too! Would stay here again. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the decor, the pineapples and the location.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I would maybe just improv the gym or move treadmill to add one or two more. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel within walking distance of many activi.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The hotel shuttle would drop off and pick up within a 3 mile radius which was nice since we didn't rent a car for this stay. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable.