Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rainger

Convenient downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Ok hotel no blankets in the rooms. Old radiator heater. Not much in the rooms pretty sparse. Clean enough.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Edmonton

Old hotel in Seattle

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Stayed on New Year's Eve: The street noise was very loud, which was understandable, given the night we stayed. Walls are quite thin and sounds from other rooms traveled easily. Okay hotel, but definitely not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seattle Road Trip

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The coffee...
Location: Shopping, eating, the Market....
We have stayed at the Moore before but somehow it has lost it's luster. The band was playing directly under our room, the elevator didn't work, wifi only in the lobby and the bathroom was no bigger than a broom closet...Great coffee downstairs though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to pike street

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Close to pike street market
Cons: Way over priced
Location: Everything was in walking distance
Finding the parking garage was a difficult thing for me but I'm not good at driving in strange cities. My biggest complaint Is the cost of the room was 35.00 more when I got there than what I booked. It would have been ok but there were no amenities or anything that justified the extra cost. If your going to pay what I paid you might as well stay at the Weston for a few bux more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location lack of microwave and coffee

Posted Aug 17, 2013
It was clean and great location. But you could not get coffee at the hotel till after 8 am and there was no microwave in the room. Being we traveled with an infant this caused us issues
5 out of 5
by megan

Great location, price is good

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds!! Good price, great location, centrally located. Love the historic factor.
Location: Pikes market, kells Irish pub, Hard Rock Cafe, original Starbucks. Tons of restaurants, and bars.
Second time we stayed here. First time great, second time great! We were fortunate to get the 7th floor facing the bay both times by some sort of luck! Love this location above all. You can't find a hotel in Seattle for that price in such a good location. I also loved the bit of historic vibe you get with it, it's not your mundane commercial hotel. I guess the only conplaint I would have is, the walls were very thin. Conversation in the a.m. from adjacent room, woke us up bright and early after a night of bar hopping! Overall great, clean, neat, comfy, and we will be returning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

European feel.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Cons: Blow driers in the rooms.
Location: Was within walking distance of downtown and Pikes Market.
This was our first time at the Moore. We loved the Venice like feel.
5 out of 5
by amanda from Vancouver

best location!!

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: in the heart of the city
Nice, comfortable, clean room. Perfect location!!!
5 out of 5
by Lena & Ulf from Stockholm, Sverige

Nära till vattnet och Pike Place Market

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Gammal stil med högt i tak
Cons: Dålig mottagning på WiFi
Location: Bra centralt läge nära Pike Place Market och gångavstånd till sevärdheter som Space Needle m.m.
Perfekt läge i ett mysigt personligt gammalt hotell. Trevlig personal som gärna svarar på frågor och hjälper till. Liten lobby med café intill. Tips: bra löpning längs vattnet bort mot Queen Annes Hill med underbar utsikt över stan. Missa inte båtturen runt stan.