Ratings based on 2,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I've often stayed in the Paramount on business trips and they are a reliably comfortable hotel for a reasonable rate in a convenient location. I love the apples in the lobby you can snag for a quick snack. The only thing that bugged me during my stay on this trip was on an evening at the end of a long day working where I really was hoping to crash in my room & order room service, I was disappointed to find when I called to order that the restaurant closed early (no reason given) and there was no room service available. It would have been nice if there was a sign in the lobby or something, to let you know before you got up to your room. Instead I was stuck playing delivery food roulette and got pizza delivery that was pretty terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and welcome back! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Our front desk is always ready with a great meal suggestion, for takeout or delivery. There is an excellent option for prepared foods as well across the street at The Market Hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I've stayed in the Paramount a few times previously and it always is a comfortable, pleasant place to stay. There are the occasional hiccups but the staff are great about trying to correct any issues quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Welcome back! We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel and find our staff responsive. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jan 26, 2016
What a fun weekend girls getaway! Although we were in town for business our stay at the Paramount made it a very comfortable and fun weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Therese! We are so glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyable business stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next weekend girls getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very nice experience, good location downtown. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you liked our hotel and convenient downtown Seattle location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Downtown hotel close to pike place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I like the hotel's location. Close to the Westlake rail station. Can walk downtown from the hotel and to pike place. Pacific place mall was about a block away. Very good experience. I never got the VIP reward-appetizer supposedly- though from the hotel but it's fine. I tried room service and Dragonfish restaurant had closed early. So never tried calling back. Overall stay was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Eiram. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient downtown Seattle location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful inside and out!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Close to pike place market, front desk apples, late C/O, beautiful cozy warm lounge with fire place, city theme with seattlite paintings..
Cons: Airport shuttle
Location: Heart of down town Seattle - Easy walking to transit, Pike place market, the paramount theatre, REI and a variety of city malls and movie theaters.
My husband and I were in a little bit of jam with the transit system. I did some traveling to hang with family, when I came back into town my flight landed (and me getting off the plane) just a little too late, we missed our connecting last bus of the night from the train by like 5 minutes. A taxi to where we live is almost the exact cost as a hotel. I worked with Expedia to help us get situated. No rooms left at the Sheraton, but who needs the Sheraton when you have the paramount hotel. Beautiful inside and out! The people, the location, the decor. They aloud a late checkout at 1pm. Our very favorite place in Seattle is the Pike Place Market. We took a short walk there for a late breakfast at Athenian's Seafood Resteraunt, our favorite little date place. Took a nap back at the hotel, then were homeward bound. Wonderful stay and a first for us at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review, Ginger! We are so glad that you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate your late check-out request. Our unique location makes it very convenient to visit local attractions and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The location of the hotel is perfect, right in the center of downtown Seattle. Loved the view of the city from my room. The room was clean and spacious. Working in customer service myself, I expected great customer service from the staff at this hotel. I was disappointed. The front desk staff was brief, not friendly, and I hate to say I felt a bit discriminated( being that there aren't many Hispanics in downtown Seattle.) On a positive note, the valet team was super friendly and helpful. And the housekeeping crew was very polite and considerate of my items in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and the city views of downtown Seattle. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and we apologize if we missed the mark on this occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! Close enough to walk to just about everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so glad the you enjoyed your stay and our convenient downtown location close to many attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,or

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: The location was right where we wanted. Within walking distance to the restaurants, shops and Pikes Market.
Cons: A very small thing...having a shower cap in the room. I assumed there would be a disposal one but there wasn't
Location: Shopping, restaurants.Pacific Place. Movie theatre, Pikes.
The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Excellent service. The valet service was seamless and especially fast. The doorman with helpful and knowledgible with directions and recommendations, the restaurant staff was extremely cheerful. The entire experience was exceptional and the location perfect for visiting downtown Seattle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the many compliments, we pride ourselves on service so it’s great to hear that we earned high marks in that regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Beautiful Rooms

Posted Jan 12, 2016
From the minute we walked in we were treated great. Once we got to our room the great experience continued. Nicely appointed room, very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Kyle A., Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so glad that you enjoyed your guest room and that you felt welcome. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.