Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great locaton!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Location couldn't be better,close to everything but quiet. Staff was awesome and helpful. Room was super comfortable and updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Good location to all of walkable downtown Seattle

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
When we checked in we were told that they were doing major repairs to the hotel. This included shutting down of one of the two elevators, no food service as the restaurant was gutted and major noise starting at 8am. If I had of known this ahead of time I would not have booked the hotel. We also had an issue of pesky little flies in the bathroom. Overall the room could have used some love in the form of maintenance and updating. Staff were pleasant and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in Seattle near Convention Center

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location, quiet boutique hotel. Newly renovated room, great price. I'd recommend to a frient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location and bed was very comfortable
Cons: Housekeeping
Location was great and hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was clean when we arrived, but was not cleaned well a couple of days while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel was lovely, close to tourist spots

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Close to all the shops and Westlakes monorail to speed needle is only 5 mins away. Walking distance to the Pike Market and Seattle Art Museums.
Got checked in pretty quickly and hotel staff was very accommodating. My room was clean, bed is comfortable and free wifi. Downside is that Hotel was renovating their restaurant so it's very noisy during the day I could not stay in my room to sleep in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Will be much better when the renovations are completed.
Location: Pike Place Market, shops, monorail, light rail station, cinema.
After a chaotic check-in which saw us initially given a small room with one bed (we are a family of four), the hotel and its staff more than made up for this error over the following two days and nights. All the staff were pleasant and we always received a cheery greeting whenever we entered or exited the hotel. The room we were quickly moved to on our first night was spacious and freshly decorated, with a king bed and a sofa bed. My only criticism of the room was that the bathroom was small, although the shower was big. The main advantage of this charming hotel, however, is its location. It is a five-minute stroll from Pike Place Market, round the corner from the monorail to the Seattle Centre and Space Needle and across the road from Westlake station, where the excellent light rail trains from Seatac Airport stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Needs updating.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not worth the money. Will not stay there again. Not very clean place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait u til after their "transformational" change!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is currently under construction and limited to one elevator. We had to check out early due to the awful drilling noise above our room. While a rather expensive and inconvenient experience, the hotel was pretty nice and nicely located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great location, very comfortable, clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in was fast, Nick in the front desk was more than helpful. We got s room in the 18th floor with a great view. Room was recently remodeled. Room was a little small but comfortable and nice. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the style.
Cons: Didn't see anything that could be improved.
Location: 7 blocks from the Pike Place Market, several high end malls within several blocks. by Queen Anne district.
If you like old style hotel this is for you. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are cozy. Despite the construction going on at the time the stay was great. No breakfast that I could see but there are several places near by for food and coffee.