Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
great staff and very nice room with a view near attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room (king deluxe) didn't have a fridge and microwave. It would have been nice to have one.
Location: Starbucks, Gameworks, and The Cheesecake Factory were across the street and next door. A couple blocks to the monorail for the Space Needle.
The hotel was very quiet and clean. The location was perfect with plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice downtown hotel close to Pike's Market

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Teddy Roosevelt decor as well as Seattle decor. The flavored water and coffee available in the lobby. The walkability was one reason we chose to thi
Cons: Bathrooms a bit more counter space
Location: Walkability: restaurants and Pike's Place are very close as well as the waterfront
Very nice, traditional, beautifully decorated, comfortable hotel close to shopping and Pike's Market. Very walkable. Nice view, clean room, bathroom smaller than some, but clean and attractive. The hotel restaurant was closed for remodeling but plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: the staff is great
Location: great downtown location
very nice hotel.It will be nicer when the restaurant renovation is finished
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Well located, had character, staff enthusiastic

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel is charming. Easily conjures up a prominent member of the bustling Seattle shopping district. We'll positioned to Monorail and major shopping venues. Bed was very comfortable. No food available so need to bring your own snacks if you like to have something. I would stay there again for sure. I did not rent a car for this trip so it was not a concern but I noticed parking was.over $35 day?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
My only complaint was the parking. The cheapest was to park in the valet parking. 42 dollars with tax.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Under renovation and the Restuarant is closed

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Old hotel and the rooms reflect it as well. Under renovation now, but you would think that would be disclosed upfront when booking and that the rates would be lower for the inconveniences imposed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown PA

Ground Zero in Seattle: Location. Location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The Roosevelt was a bully hotel centrally located in a city that offers much to do. Walkers will appreciate its proximity to many local attractions. The hotel provides excellent concierge services. Rpoms were quiet, clean and comfortable--a great place to recharge your batteries. We would have appreciated a coffee shop or casual restaurant on the grounds; a suggestion only. We will return to this hotel when next in Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Close to market, shopping, and theatre

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: Lobby bar or restaurant
Location: Pike Market, space needle.
Wonderful. Lovely tour iof downtown. Excellent transit system. excellent location. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Great Central Location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Seems a bit dated, but it appears they are working on that.
Location: Central location, easy starting point for great walking tours/exploration.
Centrally located. Easy walking to Pike Street Market, Nordstrom, and many other great shopping venues. The concierge was most helpful and gave us great recommendations for excellent food and places to see. The staff was very friendly and professional. We will definitely stay there again when in Seattle.