Ratings based on 1,773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Tx

Nice hotel close to restaurants & shopping

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Great customer service
Cons: Could offer some sort of rolls, donuts or such for breakfast. I know there was renovation going on, but the noise was not so good to listen to.
Location: This hotel located in Seattle was within walking distance of several restaurants and the wharf.
Close to restaurants & shopping within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel downtown

Posted May 18, 2016
Walking distance to Seattle's best attractions and a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel. Great location.

Posted May 17, 2016
This hotel was great price, clean and in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
The bathroom was the biggest issue. Water pressure was poor and the temperature regulator was bad. Cold water came out despite it being on hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to local attractions

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel staff was amazing!!! Hotel is currently being renovated. Once this is done I would rate this hotel with 5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

nice and big room

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: size of the room.
Cons: the jacuzzi could be improved to have more water pressure to enjoy the it better.
Location: it's down town so you get to go everywhere without a problem.
I stayed at the jacuzzi suite. The room itself is just like as pictured in their website. It is quite big. The jacuzzi though doesn't have a strong water pressure. Unless you are close to the nozzle, you wouldn't feel it. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: The elevator was having work so had to wait a little but the staff were so lovely about it that you didn't even mind
Great hotel. Good location. friendly staff. Really large room for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
One nite stay in Seatttle. Able to see what we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quaint older hotel in Downtown Seattle

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The Roosevelt is an older hotel, but this gives it a quaint, slightly old-fashioned character. It is well located, in easy walking distance of many of the attractions of Seattle, and very close to the rail link to the stadium and airport. Although fairly small, the room was more than adequate, with a comfortable bed and a shower with lots of hot water and good water pressure ( these are my personal good hotel stay indicators, and the Roosevelt passed with flying colours! ) Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The only down side was that only one elevator was in operation due to renovations, so we sometimes had to wait for a couple of cycles until we could get in. This was only a minor issue, and did not affect our overall enjoyment of our stay at the Roosevelt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, comfortable room, workout facility

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: roll away bed provided nice room comfortable bed great location helpful staff
Cons: provide breakfast, keep towels stocked in fitness room
Room was super! Great workout equipment. Great location near Pikes Place Market, Aquarium, shopping, restaurants, close to I-5.