Ratings based on 1,828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Needs updating.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Not worth the money. Will not stay there again. Not very clean place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait u til after their "transformational" change!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel is currently under construction and limited to one elevator. We had to check out early due to the awful drilling noise above our room. While a rather expensive and inconvenient experience, the hotel was pretty nice and nicely located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great location, very comfortable, clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Check in was fast, Nick in the front desk was more than helpful. We got s room in the 18th floor with a great view. Room was recently remodeled. Room was a little small but comfortable and nice. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfort

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the style.
Cons: Didn't see anything that could be improved.
Location: 7 blocks from the Pike Place Market, several high end malls within several blocks. by Queen Anne district.
If you like old style hotel this is for you. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are cozy. Despite the construction going on at the time the stay was great. No breakfast that I could see but there are several places near by for food and coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Good hotel for business travels, not for others

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff doesn't seem to care and hotel needs to update their room descriptions on Expedia
Location: Lots of shopping and dining nearby, Pike Street Market is 10 blocks west
Hotel is currently under renovation but they are trying to keep the effects to a minimum. I booked the king room with the sofa bed. Beware! They are phasing these rooms out to just king rooms and only have a few left. They didn't have one for me so we had to take a cot in the room instead. Housekeeping skipped our room one day and I went to the front desk to at least ask for some towels and toiletries and no one ever came up before I fell asleep. Mentioning it again the next morning on checkout, the staff seemed not to really care. Terrible customer service at this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Helpful Staff
Great location, near Nordstrom and shopping. Hotel was under construction so that caused some issues like waiting for the one elevator that was working and noise. The staff did not know if they use down feathers in the pillows/comforter but one person offered to go to the room and check with me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Great location in downtown Seattle but can hear street noise at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, big room

Posted Jun 14, 2016
First room had a huge odour of cigarette smoke. We were given a second room which also had a terrible smell of stale cigarette smoke. Staff suprised and insisted it was a smoke free hotel Inadequate coffee making supplies No room service, restaurant closed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Great location in Seattle

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The Roosevelt was a cool retro hotel close to everything in Downtown Seattle. Worked perfectly for a Long weekend getaway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close easy access to things

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Hotel in good location. Easy access to train and monorail. Good walking distance to Pike's Market, downtown shopping and restaurants. Hotel was under construction so the elevator had limited access. Hotel could use a dining area.