Ratings based on 2,230 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, central to everything in the city

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Reception staff were really helpful. Rooms were clean and new decor is quirky
Cons: Will be improved when current refurbishment is completed. It would have been nice to know this was going on but I wasn't advised at time of booking
Location: Very central to shopping and public transport
Loved the quirky decor. Hotel is currently under refurbishment and should look great when finished. The rooms are small, especially the bathrooms but full of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Super clean and beds were comfortable. Also loved the location.
Cons: A dresser in the room would be beneficial. There was plenty of room for one and it would've helped us keep ourselves a little better organized.
Location: We were right in the middle of downtown, so the possibilities of where to eat and what to do were abundant. Too many choices to list.
Hotel was under renovation during our stay so no lobby, fitness room, etc. available. I'm sure it will be lovely when it is completed. It didn't really hinder our stay though. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was right in the center of everything and within walking distance to pretty much anything you'd want to see. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage looking hotel in downtown with clean rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The location is impeccable. Room is clean and modern. Bathroom is a bit small and the sink is too small to even wash anything. Overall nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location but

Posted Jul 5, 2017
not worth the price. Clean room, basic amenities, friendly staff. Close to Pike Market (must see) and other attractions, many in walking distance or reachable by mono-rail/street car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good location but not many amenities and room was tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, GB

Currently undergoing remodeling (Jul 2017)

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Cleanliness - on one of the days of my stay, the room was made up, but my hair remained in the bathroom sink.
The hotel is centrally located. Big room, small bathroom. Because the property is undergoing renovation at the moment, the public areas (gym, bar, etc) are not available and taking the elevator can take a while.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Was Not Aware of Hotel Under Major Renovations

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was helpful
Cons: Let customers know about renovations, and no amenities before booking
Location: Great location downtown
Very, very small room... maybe 15x15. The bathroom was about 6x4 with no bathtub. The picture on-line showed a large room. My wife and I felt very claustrophobic in our room. Did not even have a desk or sofa/chair, and I was there for business. There was also no hotel lobby, bar/restaurant, workout room, pool. There was not even a bathroom in the hotel, other than your room's bathroom. The hotel staff were very nice, and quick to help us if we needed anything. The bed was comfortable. We paid nearly $300 per night for this room, and were extremely disappointed with the accommodations, and extreme lack of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Good, walkable location. Very helpful staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Rested well here. It is a great place to experience Seattle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Well situated

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Due to construction, there was No restaurant No room service That was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

Nice hotel but small rooms

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Finish renovation of public spaces and front desk.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was going through a public space renovation so unfair to judge them on public space. Our room was very small, especially bathroom but close to everything we wanted to do so we enjoyed our stay.