Ratings based on 2,095 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, big TV, clean
Cons: Room size is a little small
Location: Heart of downtown, plenty of restaurants and attractions nearby
This hotel is pretty old, but everything looks brand new (they must have renovated recently). But they renovated it in a way that looks modern but with a retro touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 block from convention center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, modernity, proximity to conference room
Cons: Hot mattress cover
Location: convention center, shopping, waterfront is nearby
Very convenient location, just a block away from the convention center and 10 minutes from Pike's Market. Recently renovated. The bathroom sink was very small with very little vanity space for toiletries. The mattress has some sort of liner which is very hot even if you have the AC on and just use a sheet over you. The rooms and the lobby are exceptionally clean. If you defer daily cleaning service, you get $5 per night in the in-room snack bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Roosevelt Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The location to downtown Seattle.
Cons: Get a restaurant. However, we were told that plans in place to open a restaurant next July. The restaurant/bar they previously had was a great place
Location: Location is great for shopping downtown Seattle
The hotel is in a great location in downtown Seattle. It is very close to shopping and restaurants. However, the hotel lacks a restaurant and it is hard to fine a location for breakfast. The room was very spacious but lacked some furniture such as a sofa. We only had two chairs and a sofa would have made it more comfortable. The washroom was very small. I continually had problems with wifi in the room and I had to go down to the lobby to connect to wifi. The staff were excellent from check in to check out. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel many times and will still consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, very good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the decor, the staff and the comfort.
Cons: There was no restaurant/breakfast in the hotel, however there was some renovation in progress so maybe that was the reason?
Location: Great location, many restaurants and coffee shops around, close to Pike place market and shops and you can even walk to the Space Needle in about 20'.
We stayed there in March for three nights. We had a studio suite and it was really spacious! The view was good, the room was very nicely decorated, clean, comfortable, quiet. The hotel is in a very central location, about 10 minutes from Pike place market on foot, close to a couple of shopping malls and plently of restaurants. We received an email from our personal concierge straight after booking and she helped us arranging a couple of things such as airport transfer etc. We didn't take any transport as we walked everywhere but there is a metro station and a monorail station close by. The staff were very friendly, had great suggestions for things to do, restaurants etc and generally made our stay fantastic! We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and would stay there again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice view but room too small.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The view was nice (20th floor). The bed was comfortable.
Cons: More room amenities.
Location: Next to convention center and good location downtown.
Room was much smaller than previous experiences. Very small bathroom with no bathtub. Showerhead was difficult to work. No dresser or vanity. No microwave. One chair. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was courteous. Valet parking way to expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is not worth how expensive it is.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It is old, unpleasant to look at, dirty, and way too expensive for the atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Hotel and location is excellent. Staff is very nice and friendly. There was construction next door, so it was a bit loud.The worst part was the way the room doors are closed, they dont have a soft close, so every door that closes, gets slammed. We were on the 4th floor, very close to the room where are all the cleaning supplies are stored. While the cleaning ladies were super nice, the amount of noise from going in and out of that room was unbearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very good

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We spend three nights there. Staff is very nice. The cleaning is little bit late and forget to leave New hair shampoo and conditioner for me. Otherwise, everything is worderful. We had a very good time there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia wa

Great gem in the heart of everything

Posted Mar 7, 2017
was a beautiful hotel with the best concierge service imaginable. It really felt like a luxury hotel. They went out of their way to make our stay amazing including bringing us free wine on the house just for a having a minor maintenance issue ( a slow draining sink) and giving us the option to change rooms as well. Its is perfectly located within a comfortable walk to nearby shopping and attractions auch as pike place market and the convention center and the ferry. I wondered what a hotel with a lot less amenities would bring me compared to the surrounding hotels and we were blown away!!! The pictures truely do not give the room justice as the moment you walk in you can see they did not short change anything in the room and every single staff member was extremely professional and courteous. This really is very much a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location, deluxe accommodations

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room comfortable and well appointed. 1/2 block from Convention Center and public transportation. Walking distance to variety of eating and shopping options.