Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs

Ready for a remodel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great location but hotel is calling for a remodel. Room is just ok, elevators are SLOW, gym is like going back to 1983 and overall not up to expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful hotel, lot of accessibility

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No improvements,
Location: Shopping, dining,monorail,needle,market centre etc.liz
Service was fantastic, everyone helpful and courteous.everything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Disappointing at best

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: We LOVED the fact the room was colder than a meat locker, there weren't enough towels, and the TV was a major challenge, plus $50+ to valet our car
Cons: Our $53 room service breakfast was 29 minutes later than we were told, and was ice cold. My English muffin was so hard it BROKE in 2 pieces
We booked a room at the Seattle Westin through Expedia, to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. It was a disappointing experience for certain. I called and asked for an early check-in (about an hour earlier than normal) and it was denied. We arrived at about 3:45 p.m. to check in, and there was a line with at least 50 people ahead of us. We had dinner reservations at the Metropolitan Grill for 5:15, which it didn't appear we were going to be able to make as it didn't appear we would be through the line by then. I spoke with the Conciere, who was pleasant and tried to be helpful, calling the restaurant trying to change our reservation, but was unsuccessful. Finally, when we got to be about the 10th person from the front of the line, they added staff to the check in desk, and we got into our room at about 4:50. We dressed quickly without unpacking totally and rushed downstairs, hailed a cab and made it to the restaurant exactly on time. Unfortunately, because of the rush and not having time to unpack, we both forgot the anniversary cards and gifts we had each planned to exchange at dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

downtown Seattle

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The view from upper floor.
Cons: Elevator to 2nd floor from upper levels. Space in fridge. Free WiFi for others.
Location: Near monorail and Pike Street Market.
Hotel needs upgrading. Charges for WiFi for regular guests. No room in fridge for own food. But great view from upper floors and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Will return to a Westin hotel next time for sure. Nice view nice staff. Only thing can complain is my rental car got hit in th parking garage of hotel. Other then that the room service was alright.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Short walking distance to Pine market.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Short walking distance to Pine market and other attractions.
Pleasant. Excellent seafood restaurants. Must try the claim chowder at the Pine place market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Folsom. California

Great view of Elliot Bay and the Space Needle.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect, walking distance to the monorail station, Pike Place Market, nice restaurants, the marina and good shopping.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small, but still very nice.
Location: The monorail station was 2 blocks away, Pike Place Market was 5 blocks and there were many restaurants to choose from.
We enjoyed our stay very much due to the quietness of the room, the great view and the comfort of the beds. We enjoyed happy hour in the lobby bar, nice munchies and dessert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is in a great location, comfortable beds, cafe onsite, gym facilities were all very handy. I would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Great trip to Seattle

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: It was easy check in & out. Staff were very friendly & accomodating.
Cons: Add another restaurant, something besides hamburgers.
Location: Location was excellent. Easy access to other transportation, close to Space Needle, Pike Place Market, & shopping.
It was an easy hotel to stay. Everything was close enough to walk & many places to eat. Easy access to transportation. I will stay here every time I visit Seattle after staying at 5 other hotels in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great view of the bay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable, clean, had plenty of room and was in a great location.
Location: The Market is 5 blocks away with lots of food and shopping. Top Pot Doughnuts is 2 blocks away and the monorail and light rail are 1-2 blocks away.
We had a great stay - the staff was friendly and helpful with our few questions. The room had a great view of they bay from the 37th floor. Would definitely stay again!