Ratings based on 3,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Nov 26, 2016
First time staying in this hotel in Seattle but I don't recommend it when it's windy. I could not sleep all night because the room ceiling would crack all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Ashley McFarland, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies that you were unable to sleep due to the wind. That is great feedback and we will share it with our Engineering team. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great hotel downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great hotel in downtown location. Close to shopping, restaurants and transport. Convenient walking distance to attractions such as Pike Place Market, Seattle Centre (Space Needle, Chilhuly Gardens, EMP/Museum of Pop Culture and the monorail) and shopping at Macy's, Nordstrom along with many other name brand retailers. (Check with the concierge desk, they had some great discounts for attractions and shopping) Rooms were well large and had all the amenities you could ask for. My room faced 5th Ave and was a little noisey from the sound of the monorail until it stopped running, but not really too much of a bother. A decent restaurant and bar onsite was a most welcome sight on the first night of arrival after a long haul international flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy our prime downtown location and take advantage of our great concierge. We are further happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our bar and restaurant. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel close to many Downtown amenities.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, room was quiet, bed very comfortable.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby, short walk to Pike Place Market, close to many theaters.
What I liked the most is how close the hotel is to nearly everything I wanted to see/experience. I walked everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our prime downtown location and found your room comfortable. We hope to see you next time you are in Seattle!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: A partial refund, compensation for a ruined evening
Hotel had a surge of students arrive as we were trying to get to our room. Impossible to get up or down the elevators. Upon bringing the appalling conditions to the staff, they just said sorry, and offered no help or consideration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, USA

Pretty old and housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect. And bed was super comfortable!!
Cons: Old, dusty Not all amenities were provided, so I tried to call the front but hard to reach them. (Even the phone was not working properly)
Location: Location was great! Close to shops, restaurants and transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Ashley McFarland, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback regarding the amenities and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and our Heavenly Beds. We hope you will join us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely made my reservation

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and apologetic staff. That's it. Just typing more here because the site is making me. This is lame.
Cons: We were supposed to check in at 3p. We didn't check in until 4:30p because the hotel didn't plan well for the 2 conferences that were happening at the same time. They "upgraded" us, but it was barely an upgrade and no discount or comp was offered. We barely made our other appointments because we couldn't check in until 30 mins. before our next appointment. I'm very disappointed in how this hotel handled this. And we were not the only people upset and having long wait times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Pool and parking
Good location, clean room, dirty pool, expensive parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ashley McFarland, Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool and parking. We will share your comments with our team. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The view in the City View rooms are becoming more limited with the completion of more high- rise buildings in Seattle
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel room views were great and front staff were friendly, overall it was a pleasant place to stay.
Cons: Staff entered room to get room service tray without knocking. We were in shower and came out and noticed tray was gone. The hotel made things right but I left feeling uneasy.
Location: Was very handy because it was so close to the theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We do apologize for any unease you may have experienced with room service. We are glad to hear however that you enjoyed your room and our prime downtown location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moxee, United States of America

Nice place!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The hotel is older however very well maintained. Very close to everything you would want to do in downtown Seattle too. Spendy but worth it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our prime downtown location. We hope to welcome you back soon!