Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, WA

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Affordable
The only negative was that they missed a wake-up call that I requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This hotel has bed bugs, dirty and broken fixtures, not to mention that it's very loud. We could hear people talking till 5 AM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA

.grounds were cluttered with cigarettes & nasty!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Everything.... \
Location: It was definitely in a bad neighborhood and we had to drive several miles to find a decent place to eat.
We were very skiddish about even staying after we arrived. Motel was not in a good neighborhood. Cluttered surroundings and noisy. The people coming out of the other units looked like low class people. Would never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great value - You get a lot for your money

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The price is cheap and you get a lot for your money. The room was very clean. There was cable, a microwave, and a refrigerator.
Cons: The only complaint was the bed. It was comfortable, but the fitted sheets were too small for the bed.
Location: There is a safeway and starbucks across the street. If you don't want to drive, a subway and teriyaki place is next to the travel lodge.
I chose this place last minute. There weren't any other hotels with a vacancy in the area, and I got the last room. The check in process was easy. Parking at the place was great. There were lots of spots available even though I get the last room. The location is on a busy street, and It was surprisingly quiet. The other guests weren't loud, and there weren't a lot of street noises; other than the occasional ambulance or police siren. The manager was very nice. If i needed anything, like soap, it was provided very quickly. I didn't spend much time in the room. It was mainly a place to sleep, use the bathroom or shower, and watch TV before going to bed or heading out to Seattle. For your money, you do get a lot. There is a breakfast provided at the travel lodge. I never went to it, but I think they started serving it at 6 AM. There was coffeemaker with a bag of complementary coffee, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. I didn't use the coffeemaker, but I did use the refrigerator and microwave. Both of them worked and were very clean. The only complaint is really small. It wasn't a huge issue, but the fitted sheets were too small for the bed. It didn't affect my sleep, but the sheets were messed up when I awoke. I felt bad for the cleaning staff because I created more work for them. Overall I would say that it was a great value. You get what you pay for, and I think I got more value for the money I paid. I would definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an ok place for travellers.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quite.
Cons: Reception staff knowledge about the place.
Staff should be better prepared to provide basic hotel information, specially when talking on the phone. Not knowing the hotel location and ignoring the postal code doesn't help.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Not bad!

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Clean and secure. Not a palace obvioisly but comfortable for a nights rest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a real overhaul..
Did not know the motel is on the busy highway. Non smoking but people sit outside on stairs smoking. Obviously the motel allows pets based on having asthma early morning time. It definitely is not worth $125us...worst breakfast I have come across.... Front desk were friendly though..
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We weren't expecting very much but were pleasantly surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: condition of some rooms
Location: strip mall
Didn't realize it also housed the homeless as well as paying guests
1 out of 5
for Families
by rick from seattle

dont stay here

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
bought a room for my parents for a wedding weekend- so many unpleasant things that ill just say-dont stay here