Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere Traveler

Close to everything. excellent staff.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean. Affordable. Staff helpful and kind. Very safe. Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van wa

Close to stores, quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Not bad for the price , but the room could use a little more detail there was ants everywhere dead and alive !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No comment... too noise room was really bad we can hear everything around the building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel pretty far out of town

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Had a room, very clean motel.
Cons: Put the coffee into a thermos, instead of leaving it in the brewer.
Location: Catch the ferry from Edmonds or drive back in to town.
Sold out down Hwy 99 nearer where I wanted to be at Green Lake. Edmonds had room and was completely suitable. Might be especially good for those wanting an early departure on the Edmonds ferry. Coffee in the lobby pot was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Good Location. Staff is friendly. includes fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It was a good place to stay and I will be staying back their again when the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee Wa

No room available.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
We arrived for our stay at 11pm and were told they had no single bed rooms like I was promised and had paid for. I would have to pay an additional $15.00 plus tax to get a room with 2 beds. The front clerk was not willing to give me a room without paying the additional money. when i refused and told him this was false advertisement for selling a room that you don't even have and then charging for the upgrade he finally called a manager who approved the upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but Sketchy

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for few nights doing a training class. It served my purposes and no major problems. Room had a desk so I could study at night. For $60/night it wasn't too bad. Staff at desk was helpful enough albeit not overly friendly and didn't really go out of their way when answering questions about where to eat. The room was a bit smelly when I first walked in. There was a small fridge, micro, and coffee maker in room. I went to use the micro one morning and found it unplugged. Only accessible outlet which the cord just barely reached, did not work so I dragged it to the bathroom counter to run it. The other days I made use of the free breakfast. It is apples, bananas, cold cereal, waffle maker, bagels, toast, coffee. Not too bad there, but no eggs or anything else hot. Some drawbacks to this place is its in kind of a run down area. Kind of noisy with loud tailpipes, guys doing doughnuts in the snow etc which seems like common occurrences in these types of areas. There's also a 7 Eleven and a Subway across the way with people coming and going, talking and yelling loudly at all hours. There were also 2-3 cars in the hotel parking lot that looked like people were living out of them. There is a sign on the building stating weekly rates so you have a "mix" of folks staying here. Also no shortage of pot smoke smell in the evenings. Like I said, it was cheap and did the job on short notice but would definitely plan ahead better next time and do air bnb or a hostel. WiFi sloooow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA.

comfort zone

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: easy parking, Grt Location.
Cons: Happy with the way it was...
Location: all ready explain.
very Peace full.and confortable. Great cable TV. Lots of Restrants, Fast food & Hopping Centers, Costco near by too.
4 out of 5
by joshua

More than acceptable for being the cheapest around

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
It's a just feel me middle of the road hotel. It's on the aurura highway strip, so it's a little sketchy, but it's the cheapes rce around and it's just fine. Rooms are older but clean enough, showers I've been in are good(clean and lots of hot water and water pressure). There's road noise but otherwise quiet (I've been on 2nd and 3rd floors. Smokers outside but my rooms have never smelt of smoke. Rooms smell a bit musty but not a problem.