Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville,Va.

Good location as to being in the middle of town.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: As stated above as to the location of the Travelodge.
Cons: Friendliness by the hotel desk staff.
Location: Walking in the wrong direction of the hotel was sketchy as to safety.
The hotel staff was unwilling to extend check out time(11 A.M.) for just a couple more hours(we arrived at the hotel ~0030 that morning). THEY CERTAINLY WERE UNWILLING TO ACCOMODATE WEARY TRAVALERS. Not a good welcome to a new city!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOPEZ ISLAND, WA

Absolute inflexibility

Posted May 23, 2017
Location: COMMUNICATION
I had made a res. to be closer to The Poly Clinic....for procedure my wife was having the next day. I HAD MADE THE RES. WITH MY MIDDLE NAME (I USE)...MY FIRST NAME , OR INITIALS ARE ON VISA AND LICENSE....BUT LISTED MY MIDDLE NAME. THE CLERC ARGUED WITH US AND AQUSUSED US OF "WAS THIS A PRACTICAL JOKE"....ALL THE WHILE MY WIFE WAS IN GREAT DISCOMFORT STANDING THERE. WE HAD TO LEAVE...TO FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY. NO OFFER WAS MADE TO HAVE ME TALK TO A 3RD PARTY TO CLEAR THE MATTER UP.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was given false information on location of hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Information on location of hotel is wrong. Which ruined our trip. Not happy at all over false information and probably wont use expedia again. Very upset about it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

OK motel. Close and convenient to transportation.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Reasonably quiet and very clean.
Not the friendliest and accommodating staff. Close to transportation - ten minutes by car to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okc Okla

good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location as in reference to where i needed to be
Cons: Cleaning...found several items from previous ? which were questionable ... a good cleaning would of helped the carpet...found bugs but not bed bugs
No problems .... was able to switch rooms upon arrival due to my wife being handicap but found out they don"'t have handicap rooms .. there is no reference in web pages that they don't have handicap facilities ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. Recently updated. Kind of breakfast was minimal. Overall a good value. I would stay there again. The staff was friendly also.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jin Ming

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We waited for15 minutes to check in as there was a sign on the door which said Will be back soon. It was pouring, and we were so tired. I do not blame on that person, but the management. Why does have one person for the duty on Friday night? The bed is very uncomfortable and the room we had is too noisy from street...
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, quiet at night. Breakfast was okay but full of carbs. Only juice offered was orange juice and I cant drink orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother unless your getting a hooker...

Posted Mar 13, 2017
They don't tell you until you check in major credit card only there are hookers soliciting in the parking lot, coming out of rooms We didn't even bother to stay we went to another hotel that was less the sex workers