Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
Very clean. Great room and amazing staff. I would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Close to Seattle Children's Hospital

Posted May 21, 2016
We stayed one night for a visit to the doctor at Seattle Children's Hospital and had a comfortable stay with our infant. The continental breakfast was good with legitimate danishes and muffins, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, cereal, oatmeal, good juices, etc. The room was a little tight for the 3 of us, but that was no big deal. We were provided with a little crib for the baby no charge and parking was $10 for the day...thought they said we could leave our car in their lot no problem the entire day after check out, which was great since they also have shuttle service to the area medical centers and hospitals. Just note that the earliest shuttle is 8am for Seattle Childrens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review! We're delighted that we could help make your trip to Seattle Children's Hospital a little easier. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Good location, free breakfast. parking is not free. $10 for parking. They changed their policy about parking 1 month ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the very nice review. We actually changed our parking policy at the beginning of the year. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennewick Wa

Great place, close to UW Medical Center!!

Posted May 14, 2016
It was a very pleasant stay. The beds were very comfortable. The colors and atmosphere were just fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Lacey King-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Jeff & Sandee! Great to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near University

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, parking, quiet and comfortable rooms
Cons: Non-sweetened cereal and oatmeal options for breakfast
Location: University of Washington is nearby. The location is safe with numerous dining options. Nearby bike trail. Easy bus connections to downtown Seattle.
Location was ideal for staying close to the University of Washington with easy access to I-5 for morning flight out of Sea-Tac. Parking was plentiful for a $10/day fee. Staff was especially friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet on top floor even facing the street. Being able to open the window for fresh air was also a plus. Breakfast was adequate although more non-sweetened choices for cereal and oatmeal would have been preferred. A nice small gym is available in a sister hotel one block away. Bicycles are available for free but are not for the faint of heart with coaster breaks and hilly streets. Portage Bay Cafe has great, healthy lunches one block away with breakfast options as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Brice, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks for the amazing review! I'm glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the rooms to be comfortable and quite for you! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Seattle! Warm regards, Brice Lynd Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ako

大学に近いホテル

Posted Apr 30, 2016
大学に近いホテルです。学生や家族ずれが多く、賑やかでした。簡単な朝食も付いていました。シャワーの勢いがもう少し強いとシャンプーが十分流せて良いと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice amenities for a hotel this size

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: I really liked the puffy duvets--I made fun at first until I slept under them. The pillows--excellent. No scratchy cases or bed linens.
Location: Of course, the university is nearby. There are a couple of really great restaurants near, too--including one on the same block.
We booked somewhat last minute on the advice of a former UW student and her family. We were glad we did. Arriving at the hotel after dark into an unfamiliar area (to us), we weren't sure the area was safe. But everyone made us feel welcome right away. The check-in persons even encouraged us to get some hot cocoa, tea, or coffee from the lobby area as we were checking in. Our room on the fourth floor was next to the elevator, and we were sure we would get no rest. But we never heard a sound--of the elevator or from any of the other guests, even though our room opened out onto the parking lot. The morning vibe brought students walking past the breakfast area/lobby windows, and we realized the place was just fine. The coffee pot area was nicely stocked; there was a fridge! The bottled water, coffee, and tea were all complimentary. Real mugs--not paper cups.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

大学に近いホテル

Posted Apr 30, 2016
大学に近く、コーヒー以外温かい物はないですが朝食も付いていました。家族ずれにも適しているようで、多かったです。
4 out of 5
by Robert from bellingham

Close to the Hospital

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there the night before a cardiac insert requiring an overnight and my wife stayed there an extra night. Staff is very friendly. 5 minute drive to UW Medical Center. Pricy area but got good deal thru hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels